Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
What a Swell Party It Was! - Rediscovering Food & Drink from the Golden Age of the American Nightclub - cover

What a Swell Party It Was! - Rediscovering Food & Drink from the Golden Age of the American Nightclub

Michael Turback

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

From a pioneer in the restaurant industry comes a cookbook/cocktail book hybrid with a tip of the hat to history. Includes 1-2 entrée recipes, a cocktail recipe, and a dessert recipe as well as historical descriptions of each of the clubs.Includes images of vintage menus, beverage napkins, matchbooks, postcards, rare photographs, and more.Features iconic clubs in major cities across America, including The Cotton Club (New York), The Blue Room (New Orleans), Chez Paree (Chicago), Café Trocadero (Hollywood), among others.Perfect for Jazz Age/Prohibition-themed parties!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Modern Jewish Table - 100 Kosher Recipes from around the Globe - cover

    The Modern Jewish Table - 100...

    Tracey Fine, Georgie Tarn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Herman Graf BookA contemporary Jewish cookbook that marries modernity with tradition, featuring 100 creative and kosher recipes inspired by flavors around the world, from Israel, America, Mexico, the UK, Italy, Turkey, Iran, China, Thailand, and more.Publishing in August, in time for bookseller promotions for the Jewish High Holidays in September.Speaking as the "Jewish Princesses," the authors' quirky, feminist voice, in the vein of Sex in the City and Desperate Housewives, appeals to the extensive female Jewish audience. They teach the older generation how to revitalize the traditional cuisine with fresh ideas, and they teach younger millennials how to be modern Jewish femme fatales in the kitchen. There are 5.4 million Jews in America.
    Show book
  • Zingerman's Bakehouse - cover

    Zingerman's Bakehouse

    Amy Emberling, Frank Carollo

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    This is the must-have baking book for bakers of all skill levels. Since 1992, Michigan's renowned artisanal bakery, Zingerman's Bakehouse in Ann Arbor, has fed a fan base across the United States and beyond with their chewy-sweet brownies and gingersnaps, famous sour cream coffee cake, and fragrant loaves of Jewish rye, challah, and sourdough. It's no wonder Zingerman's is a cultural and culinary institution. Now, for the first time, to celebrate their 25th anniversary, the Zingerman's bakers share 65 meticulously tested, carefully detailed recipes in an ebook featuring more than 50 photographs and bountiful illustrations. Behind-the-scenes stories of the business enrich this collection of best-of-kind, delicious recipes for every "I can't believe I get to make this at home!" treat.
    Show book
  • 30 Delicious And Easy Main Dish Recipes - cover

    30 Delicious And Easy Main Dish...

    Mary Kelley

    • 8
    • 8
    • 0
    Today we offers an exciting variety of more that 30 delicious main dish recipes. Made with various herbs, vegetables and beans. Enjoy such main dishes as Thai Peanut Chicken, Black Bean Veggie Burgers nad much more! Happy cooking.
    Show book
  • Smoky Seafood BBQ - Grilled Fish And Seafood Recipes - cover

    Smoky Seafood BBQ - Grilled Fish...

    Mary Kelley

    • 7
    • 7
    • 0
    Cooking and grilling seafood or fish at home is much easier than you think! This collection offers simple step-by-step instructions for all our mouthwatering recipes. This is a delightful read as well as the cookbook you need to easily enjoy your favorite seafood BBQ at home.
    Show book
  • Foods Alive - Raw Vegan Recipes Awaken the Yogi Within You - cover

    Foods Alive - Raw Vegan Recipes...

    Smriti Kirubanandan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The book contains 108 raw vegan recipes that are healthy, delicious, and extremely creative. The concept of the book is to bring the East and West flavors together and incorporating the concept of Ayurveda and yoga. The author has tailored each recipe to its nutritional benefits and is reassuring the power of food and the effect it has on our mind and body. A recipe book that will make your mouth water and awaken the yogi within you.
    Show book
  • Rapid Weight Loss in 7 Days - A Guide to Sustained Healthy Weight Loss Using Japanese Diets - cover

    Rapid Weight Loss in 7 Days - A...

    Jason B. Tiller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The body begins to burn muscle rather than fat after just 20 minutes of cardio exercise, but most people tend to lose when it comes to putting up with the schedule of a healthy workout.
     
    A recent study found that "eating dark chocolate in moderate amounts is associated with lower levels of abdominal fat. Scientists speculate that the antioxidants may help fight inflammation and improve metabolic functioning. But the function of Asian diets in reducing the rate of fat buildup and weight is exceptionally fantastic.
     
    The primary focus of the Asian diet is to create total well-being and in the process maintain an optimum weight level in individuals. People from the Far East only perform simple physical exercises just because they have the perfect recipe for perfect body nutrition. Less junk food and a consistent amount of balanced diet are all your body needs for proper functioning and steady weight loss.
     
    Sun Simiao, a Chinese physician of the sixth century once said, "The skills of a great physician is wasted if one does not first consider the food he or she is eating." "WEIGHT LOSS IN 7 DAYS: A GUIDE TO SUSTAINED HEALTHY WEIGHT LOSS USING JAPANESE DIETS" is a compilation of healthy facts, tips, and secrets for an instant insight of the implications of obesity and how to tackle overweight efficiently using simple every day Asian diets. You will learn how the Japanese maintain their weight, the recipes used to maintain good health and how to get into dieting without exposing yourself to health complications.
    Show book