You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Next Victim - Tess McCallum and Abby Sinclair #1 - cover

Next Victim - Tess McCallum and Abby Sinclair #1

Michael Prescott

Publisher: Michael Prescott

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

His name is Mobius, and he is death. 
He has left a trail of corpses stretching from Denver to Los Angeles. Now fate has handed him a new kind of weapon, the deadly nerve gas VX, which can multiply the body count by a factor of hundreds. 
For FBI Special Agent Tess McCallum, it's a race against the clock to find Mobius before he stops the city's beating heart. But Mobius is closer than she knows … and Tess herself may be his next victim. 
"Unrelentingly suspenseful, this psychological chiller is only for those with a high terror threshold."—Publishers Weekly 
Michael Prescott is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of more than 20 thrillers.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Love Talker - cover

    The Love Talker

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Laurie has finally returned to Idlewood, the beloved family home deep in the Maryland woods where she found comfort and peace as a lonely young girl. But things are very different now. There is no peace in Idlewood. The haunting sound of a distant piping breaks the stillness of a snowy winter's evening. Seemingly random events have begun to take on a sinister shape. And dotty old Great Aunt Lizzie is convinced that there are fairies about -- and she has photographs to prove it. For Laurie, one fact is becoming disturbingly clear: there is definitely something out there in the woods -- something fiendishly, cunningly, malevolently human -- and the lives of her aging loved ones, as well as Laurie's own, are suddenly at serious risk.
    Show book
  • Inside - cover

    Inside

    D.M. Siciliano

    • 2
    • 43
    • 2
    “Inside is a gripping, page-turning novel from a promising new horror writer.” -April A Taylor, award-winning author of The Haunting of Cabin Green and Sinkhole
     
    1987 “Does it burn in the dark?”Reid is a bully, but he’s still Alex’s best friend. When Reid pushes Alex and their friends into invading a historically haunted Massachusetts house, Alex knows it’s a terrible idea, but indulges his friend. What could go wrong?Inside, a mysterious Shadow looms in the darkness. The door to the house vanishes, leaving them trapped. The group flees through the tiny, one-roomed house that defies logic, constantly shifting, presenting them with new doors, hallways, and rooms that seem to be plucked from their memories and fears. One by one, the Shadow hunts them, intent on burning them all from within.Is there any way to escape? Or will they be burned from the inside out?
    Show book
  • On a Quiet Street - A Dr Pepper Hunt Mystery - cover

    On a Quiet Street - A Dr Pepper...

    J.L. Doucette

    • 4
    • 25
    • 0
    When the fiancée of a prominent attorney is murdered, Dr. Pepper Hunt joins forces again with Detective Beau Antelope of the Sweetwater County Sheriff's Department to search for the killer.
    
    Prosecutor Connor Collins' dreams are shattered when Stacy Hart is found strangled in their home a month before their wedding. He’s convinced Jack Swailes, the contractor who found the body, killed her in a jealous rage. And Jack looks guilty when he mysteriously disappears later that day.
    
    The investigation takes a different turn when Pepper uses her clinical skills to probe below the surface of the perfect couples' lives. Chilling secrets and sinister motives that lead back to unsolved crimes with a direct link to Stacy's murder are finally brought to light.
    Show book
  • Die for Love - A Jacqueline Kirby Novel of Suspense - cover

    Die for Love - A Jacqueline...

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The annual Historical Romance Writers of the World convention in New York City is calling to Jacqueline Kirby, a Nebraska librarian who desperately desires some excitement. But all is not love and kisses at this august gathering of starry-eyed eccentrics and sentimental scribes. As far as Jacqueline is concerned, the sudden "natural" death of a gossip columnist seems anything but. And when she's approached by a popular genre star who fears for her own life, the resourceful Ms. Kirby quickly goes back to work...as a sleuth. Because there's a sinister scenario being penned at this purple prose congregation. And when jealousy and passion are given free rein beyond the boundaries of the printed page, the result can be murder.
    Show book
  • All His Pretty Girls - An absolutely gripping detective novel with a jaw-dropping killer twist - cover

    All His Pretty Girls - An...

    Charly Cox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘a fast-paced, breathtaking read…This will definitely be making my list of favourite books of 2019’ Go Buy The Book
     
    Detective Alyssa Wyatt is hunting a serial killer.
     
    She doesn’t know that he’s hunting her.
     
    A woman is found naked, badly beaten and barely alive in the New Mexico mountains. The shocking discovery plunges Albuquerque Detective Alyssa Wyatt into a case that will test her to the limit.
     
    It appears that Callie McCormick is the latest plaything of a shadowy psychopath that leaves a long shadow on the streets of New Mexico – an individual linked to a string of deaths but leaving no evidence.
     
    But when Alyssa makes a breakthrough that just might reveal the killer, she unknowingly puts herself in the crosshairs of a brutal maniac – one with an old score to settle.
     
    Because the killer knows Alyssa very well, even if she doesn’t know him. And he’s determined that she’ll know his name – even if he has to extract his deadly revenge on her and everything she loves.
     
    The launch of a dark, gripping, completely unputdownable crime thriller series, All His Pretty Girls introduces New Mexico detective Alyssa Wyatt. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Angela Marsons will be utterly engrossed.
     
    Reviewers are hooked on All His Pretty Girls:
     
    ‘Oh boy, was I swiped off my feet as what was already a totally gripping read escalated into my top five for this year…It felt like my heart was beating in the back of my throat!’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn
     
    ‘I raced through this book!...one of the most exciting crime books I’ve read in a long while!’ Alternative-Read.com
     
    ‘A serial killer chiller where the action never flags, the suspense is red-hot and the twists and turns jaw-droppingly brilliant, fans of the genre need to add Charly Cox to their list of must-buys.’ Bookish Jottings
     
    ‘Sharply plotted, and full of tense twists, this is extremely well written…An extremely confident, exciting and chilling new entry on to the crime thriller scene’ Alex J Book Reviews
     
    ‘a compelling thriller that I could not put down! The killer was insane, the story was addictive and the writing was fantastic. This is everything I want when I pick up a police procedural!’ Jessica Belmont 
     
    ‘some real heart in the mouth moments…It flows so easily, with a fast pace and really is unputdownable.’ The Bookwormery
     
    ‘like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns…had me totally gripped and I was on the edge of my seat throughout.’ Ginger Book Geek
     
    ‘This is one of the best debut novels I’ve read in a while’ Cheeky Pee Reads and Reviews
     
    ‘Wow did All His Pretty Girls pack a punch! I was shocked when I found out this was a debut…a heart in your mouth read that will have you racing through those pages.’ On The Shelf Reviews
     
    ‘I don’t think I took even a single deep breath while reading this…Each chapter raised my tension and I couldn’t stop tapping my ereader’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews
    Show book
  • BUSH BLUES - The Adventures of Alaska's Police Chief Snow - cover

    BUSH BLUES - The Adventures of...

    Sheldon Schmitt

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Bush Blues marks the debut of an Alaskan crime solver as true and flawed as the state itself.” —Tom Begich, Alaska Senator
    
     
    Police Chief Brady Snow solves two and four-legged crimes in the bush of wild Alaska. Grizzly bear attacks, small plane crashes and violent crimes all come under his jurisdiction. He works with larger-than-life, hard-drinking bush pilots, local villagers Frank N Beans and Stanley Beans, as well as other rich characters, such as Trooper Dick and Mayor Moses. Bush Blues is a realistic, stark, and funny look at the life of a police officer on the edge of civilization and the unique existence of people living off the grid in rugged Alaska.
    Show book