Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
War Room - The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team - cover

War Room - The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

Michael Holley

Publisher: It Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today’s game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams—the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons—from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick’s influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is—including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley’s War Room is not to be missed.
Available since: 11/08/2011.
Print length: 555 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • What you can do with your will power - cover

    What you can do with your will...

    Russell H. Conwell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A "success" address which may prove inspiring to the youthful mind. Advises an early decision on a wise, definite aim in life, and cites many examples of men and women who have conquered themselves and attained success by exercising will power in the face of great obstacles.
    Show book
  • The Coen Brothers (Text-only Edition) - This Book Really Ties the Films Together - cover

    The Coen Brothers (Text-only...

    Adam Nayman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Fans of Fargo, The Big Lebowski, No Country for Old Men, and other modern classics will enjoy this “definitive history of the Coen brothers oeuvre” (Indiewire). 
     
    From such cult hits as Raising Arizona (1987) and The Big Lebowski (1998) to major critical darlings Fargo (1996), No Country for Old Men (2007), and Inside Llewyn Davis (2013), Ethan and Joel Coen have cultivated a bleakly comical, instantly recognizable voice in modern American cinema. In The Coen Brothers: This Book Really Ties the Films Together, film critic Adam Nayman carefully sifts through their complex cinematic universe in an effort to plot, as he puts it, “some Grand Unified Theory of Coen-ness.”  
     
    With a combination of biography, close analysis, and enlightening interviews with key Coen collaborators, this book honors the films’ singular mix of darkness and levity, and is the definitive exploration of the Coen brothers’ oeuvre.
    Show book
  • They Call It Diplomacy - cover

    They Call It Diplomacy

    Peter Westmacott

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As well as offering an engaging and insightful account of a forty-year career spent in the upper echelons of the diplomatic and political worlds (and which included four years in pre-revolutionary Iran in addition to his fourteen years in Turkey, France and the USA), They Call It Diplomacy sets out to explain what diplomats actually do; mounts a vigorous defence of the continuing relevance of the diplomat in an age of instant communication, social media and special envoys; and details what Westmacott sees as some of the successes of recent British diplomacy.A committed Internationalist, Westmacott offers trenchantly Europhile views on the Brexit referendum and its aftermath, and voices his concerns about Britain's ability to continue to bring its influence to bear on the wider world now that it has left the European Union.2021 Head of Zeus
    Show book
  • Acquired for Development By… - A Hackney Anthology - cover

    Acquired for Development By… - A...

    Gary Budden, Kit Caless

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Acquired for Development By is an anthology of fiction, nonfiction and poetry by 25 writers with 25 different perspectives on a rapidly changing area of London. From gentification to supermarket sandwiches, Turkish Alevism to inner city river living, middle-class civil war to pylon romance, this collection captures an alternative, insightful and sometimes bizarre take on modern London life. Featuring work by Lee Rourke, Molly Naylor, Siddartha Bose, Gavin James Bower, Laura Oldfield Ford, Nell Frizzell, Tim Burrows and many more.
    Show book
  • John Calvin (Afterword by R C Sproul) - For a New Reformation - cover

    John Calvin (Afterword by R C...

    Derek Thomas, John W. Tweeddale

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    More than 500 years ago, 16th-century Reformer John Calvin was born—a theologian whose teachings set the stage for reformation of the church around the world. The modern world is in continual need of his Christ-exalting doctrine and vision of the Christian life. In 20 essays by leading Reformed pastors and scholars, this primer explores Calvin's life, teaching, and legacy for a new generation. This book is a clarion call to Christians everywhere to take seriously the ongoing need of theological reformation across the globe.
    Show book
  • Just Kids from the Bronx - Telling It the Way It Was: An Oral History - cover

    Just Kids from the Bronx -...

    Arlene Alda

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "The numerous voices presenting these oral histories are flowing, velvety, glib, humorous, and always passionate...This is an informative and heartwarming retrospective of life in the Bronx, in addition to an enlightening look at the changes in our society and culture." — Publishers Weekly, starred reviewA touching and provocative collection of autobiographical anecdotes that evoke the history of one of America's most influential boroughs--the Bronx--through some of its many success storiesThe vivid oral histories in Arlene Alda's Just Kids from the Bronx reveal what it was like to grow up in the place that bred the influencers in just about every field of endeavor today. The Bronx is where Michael Kay, the New York Yankees' play-by-play broadcaster, first experienced baseball, where J. Crew's Millard (Mickey) Drexler got his street smarts and his first jobs, where Neil deGrasse Tyson and Dava Sobel were urged to pursue science and where music-making inspired hip hop's Grandmaster Melle Mel to change the world of music forever.The parks, the pick-up games, the tough and tender mothers, the politics, the gangs, the food--for people who grew up in the Bronx, childhood recollections are fresh. Arlene Alda's own Bronx memories were a jumping-off point from which to reminisce with a nun, a police officer, an urban planner, and with Al Pacino, Mary Higgins Clark, Carl Reiner, Colin Powell, Maira Kalman, Bobby Bonilla, and many other leading artists, athletes, scientists and entrepreneurs--experiences spanning six decades of Bronx living. Alda then arranged these pieces of the past, the mornings on the Grand Concourse and afternoons in the halls of Bronx Science, into one great collective story, a film-like portrait of the Bronx from the early twentieth century until today.
    Show book