Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Shattered Truth - Opus X #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Shattered Truth - Opus X #2

Michael Anderle

Publisher: LMBPN Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The cover-up that could bring down the Federation. 
On the fringes of human space, a murder will light a fuse and send two different people colliding together. 
He's a thirty-year veteran of military operations, she's the youngest daughter of a wealthy business family. 
Both used roundabout means to become detectives. She's smart, he's tactical. Now they need to learn from each other. 
Mix in a very early high budget R&D AI created by the Military and we might have a problem. 
For those trying to hide from justice. 
--- 
Two years ago, a small moon in a far off system was set to be the location of the first intergalactic war between humans and an alien race. 
It never happened. However, something was found many are willing to kill to keep a secret. 
Now, they have killed the wrong people. 
How many will need to die to keep the truth hidden?  
As many as is needed. 
He will have vengeance no matter the cost. She will dig for the truth. No matter how risky the truth is to reveal. 
Go up and click Buy Now and prepare for the mystery that determined humanities future. 
"An incredibly good fictionalized accounting of humanities future, and what Lin and Blackwell uncovered that shook the foundations of both the powerful and the elite." - UFE Interstellar News.
Available since: 12/13/2019.

Other books that might interest you

  • Potion Making For Disastrous Witches - cover

    Potion Making For Disastrous...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    What happens when a witch who always messes up her potions needs one?
     
    If there's one thing Michaela is good at, it's messing up potions and causing magical hiccups in the process. 
     
    And now she needs to make one or her friend will stay a slave to her curse. 
     
    Determined to get it right, she enlists the help of Owen, the best potion-brewing warlock at Obscure Academy. Except that the reality doesn't live up to the reputation. 
     
    As the sparks start to fly, the two discover they have more than poor potion brewing skills in common. -Potion Making For Disastrous Witches is a light-hearted witch academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a witch who blows up every potion she attempts and a warlock she turns to for help. 
     
    If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Goodbye Overtime! This Reincarnated Villainess Is Living for Her New Big Brother Volume 1 - cover

    Goodbye Overtime! This...

    Chidori Hama

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Yukimura Rina is an overworked twenty-something systems engineer who’s dangerously close to her breaking point. Her only comfort is an otome game with a charming side character, the brother of the villainess, who soothes her weary heart. She gets so hooked that she forgoes sleep and ends up blacking out...only to wake up inside the game as the villainess, Ekaterina. She’s now the little sister of her favorite character! Her new brother Alexei is handsome, kind, and responsible—the whole package. Rina, now Ekaterina, would be happy just staying by his side, except for one little problem. If she allows the game to run its course, she and her brother are headed straight for a terrible future! Can Ekaterina overcome the doom flags that threaten her new family and the empire, while also preventing Alexei from working himself to death?
    Show book
  • The Alpha's - A Menage Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    The Alpha's - A Menage Bear...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage werewolf werebear series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Jack has defied the elders by bringing Damien and Imogen back into the fold with his son, Liam. The elders and the challengers of his pack have reluctantly fallen into line, though Alyssa’s death still hangs over them all. Liam is growing in strength and Imogen gains respect among the shifters every day.
    
    But times are growing ever more difficult. There are those who feel that the shifters are fading, each generation growing weaker than the last. Though the bear pack is growing in strength, others are not so lucky. And when word gets out that Jack’s son carries the blood of a wolf shifter, Imogen’s long-lost kin come back to claim the child they believe is rightfully theirs – a hybrid who could bring their pack back from the brink of destruction...
    
    Immerse yourself in the forbidden love saga of two irresistible bear shifters who discover an undeniable connection with a captivating half-wolf woman. Join their journey as they navigate through trials of acceptance and explore a bond that transcends the boundaries of the supernatural world. Get ready for an enthralling and seductive romance that will leave you breathless!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Bearly Wolf
    2. Kill Order
    3. The Alpha
    
    This is a 10,000 words paranormal shifter romance quick read, it contains mature language and themes, intended for adults only. This smokin’ hot book is perfect for fans of Christine Feehan, Thea Harrison, Milly Taiden, Donna Grant and Kresley Cole.
    Show book
  • Villainess Level 99: I May Be the Hidden Boss but I'm Not the Demon Lord Act 2 (Light Novel) - cover

    Villainess Level 99: I May Be...

    Satori Tanabata

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Despite the rocky start to her life at the Academy, Yumiella Dolkness has safely managed to graduate, and now she’s on to the next chapter of her life—stepping into her new role as countess! Yumiella’s determined to learn how to properly manage Dolkness County, her family’s estate, but she soon finds there’s quite a lot of work that needs to be done. Decades of neglect from her parents have left the county in shambles, and now it’s up to her to whip things back into shape!
     
    Yet, even beyond that, Yumiella’s life isn’t all fun and games. Back in the Royal Capital, a group of corrupt aristocrats have begun to push for the second prince, Prince Edwin, to succeed Valschein’s throne, and they appear to be planning something even more sinister behind the scenes...
     
    Still, whether she’s dealing with a mysterious shadow group or problems with her county, Yumiella will handle it in the same way she always does—by using her level 99 strength!
    Show book
  • Cooking Classes For Vegetarian Ghouls - cover

    Cooking Classes For Vegetarian...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    A vegetarian ghoul, a necromancer determined to impress her, and a meal mix-up.Despite being a ghoul, Zoya has always loved vegetarian food, and now she's at Obscure Academy, she finally has a chance to explore what that means.The last thing Cyprus expected was to fall head-over-heels for a ghoul, but now he has, he can't get her out of his head, and he's determined to prove that his feelings are real.When a mix-up at the end of term dinner happens, Cyprus finally finds the chance to impress Zoya. Now it's up to her to give him a chance.-Cooking Classes For Vegetarian Ghouls is a light-hearted ghoul-necromancer academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a vegetarian ghoul determined to be true to herself, and a necromancer who wants to prove his worth.If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter Paranormal Short Story Romance - cover

    Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this FREE steamy paranormal series starter by bestselling romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    A circle of friends is a thing to cherish.
    For Tessa Johnson a summer trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains of Northern Georgia is just the thing to take the edge off of a rough year and what has turned out to be a very tumultuous time for one of her friends.
    She has no idea she’s heading straight into fate and a world she’s only ever dreamed of.
    And her friends are coming with her.
    A string of mistakes leads to some very interesting interactions with the very stoic Hale Masters.
    Tessa can’t keep her eyes off him, and the promise of excitement and passion that flares in his eyes makes her school-teacher heart beat.
    He makes her want to let her hair down but she holds back.
    Would such a rich man be interested in her when her two beautiful best friends are far more his type?
    Or is she wrong and she’s just what the Alpha male has been looking for? Tessa finds herself conflicted and lost but with her friends around, encouragement to break her own rules is never far.
    Letting go is a hard thing to do but Tessa wants to give Hale all he asks for and more.
    An emergency at home changes her plans however and Tessa takes it as the answer she’s been seeking. But is it really the one she wanted?
    
    Discover a Sizzling Adventure: Join our Intrepid Heroine on a Hike, Where Unseen Desires Meet Sexy Bear Shifters! Embrace a Shifter Romance like No Other!
    
    The books in this series include:
    1. Bear Mate (Story of Tessa)
    2. Bear Babe (Story of Cora)
    3. Bear Date (Story of Kaia)
    
    This is an adult only steamy paranormal romance quick read, appealing to readers who love fated mates, shifter romance and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Alisa Woods, Renee Rose, Charlene Hart, and Evangeline Anderson. 
    Show book