Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Righteous Spy - A twisting international spy thriller - cover

The Righteous Spy - A twisting international spy thriller

Merle Nygate

Publisher: Verve Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Innocent lives are at risk... but who is the real enemy? Eli Amiran is Mossad's star spy runner and the man responsible for bringing unparalleled intelligence to the Israeli agency. Now, he's leading an audacious operation in the UK that feeds his ambition but threatens his conscience.
 
The British and the Americans have intel Mossad desperately need. To force MI6 and the CIA into sharing their priceless information, Eli and his maverick colleague Rafi undertake a risky mission to trick their allies: faking a terrorist plot on British soil.
 
But in the world of espionage, the game is treacherous, opaque and deadly…
 
A twisting international spy thriller, A Righteous Spy is an intriguing tale of espionage that portrays a clandestine world in which moral transgressions serve higher causes. A must-read for fans of Homeland, Fauda and The Americans, it will also appeal to readers of Charles Cumming and John le Carré.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blood Cold - A Chris Black Adventure - cover

    Blood Cold - A Chris Black...

    James Lindholm

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The legacy of a failed regime rises from the deep.
     
    Indomitable marine biologist Chris Black is looking forward to six quiet months of scientific research off the coast of Cape Town, South Africa. But when on a routine dive Chris discovers the wreck of a fishing vessel that disappeared during a storm decades earlier, he inadvertently clashes with the ghost of South Africa's Apartheid. Thousands of gold Krugerrand provide powerful motivation for treachery everywhere, and Chris is forced to take a careful look at those he trusts most. Racing against time, he must find out who is providing critical information to the criminals ... before too much innocent blood is shed.
     
    "Opening this book is like diving with sharks. Big sharks. At night. In a hurricane. What next?" -Stephen Palumbi, scientist and author of The Death and Life of Monterey Bay
    Show book
  • Tangled Lives - A gripping new gangland crime novel - cover

    Tangled Lives - A gripping new...

    Stephanie Harte

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Alfie doesn't forget... and he certainly doesn't forgive. Can Nathan and Gemma's marriage survive the mob boss's return? 
     
    Nathan has tried to be a changed man for Gemma after they escaped gangster Alfie's clutches, but it doesn't take long for him to give into temptation... and now Alfie's back to get what's his. 
     
    Alfie doesn't like losing. The gangster has been biding his time ever since Nathan and Gemma escaped his clutches, but he's determined to collect his debt now. It helps that he knows about Gemma's big secret... 
     
    Gemma's been hiding something life-changing from her husband while they've been on the run. But now Alfie's back in town, her lies could cost her Nathan... and her son.
    Show book
  • Scot on the Rocks - cover

    Scot on the Rocks

    Catriona McPherson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lexy Campbell’s ex-husband begs for her help finding his current wife, whose disappearance mirrors that of a number of statues around California – menacing ransom note and all.
    A community is devastated when the bronze statue of local legend Mama Cuento is stolen on Valentine’s Day. When Lexy Campbell arrives on the scene, a big bronze toe is found along with a ransom note – “Listen to our demands or you will never see her again. There are nine more where this came from”.
    Then, Lexy’s ex-husband Bran turns up begging for help to find his wife, Brandee, who has disappeared. Lexy agrees to pitch in, but when she shows up at Bran’s house he has just discovered one of Brandee’s false nails and another ransom note with the same grisly message.
    Are the two cases linked or is a copycat on the loose? Who would want to kidnap a bronze statue or, come to that, Brandee? And can Lexy put aside her hatred for Bran long enough to find out?
    Show book
  • Kill It All Away - cover

    Kill It All Away

    Rolly Bastard

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    "Silence of the Lambs meets Californication... With a bit of The X Files thrown in."Why would someone try to destroy an already ruined man?
     
    Rolly Bastard’s life is a tsunami of suck.
     
    He was once a rich and famous writer, but now he’s a “recovering” addict and barely functioning. Broke and newly homeless, he has lost his wealth, his wife, his ability to write, and his daughter hates him. 
     
    And just as things can’t get any worse, someone frames him for murder.
     
    As the body count of people from Rolly’s past rises, the police think they’ve got their man. And so begins a dangerous game of cat and mouse as Rolly desperately tries to clear his name and unmask the real killer before it’s too late.
     
    Kill it All Away is an unputdownable thriller with shocking twists and turns and an unforgettable hero who you will love to hate.
     
    You don't have to be a good person to be the good guy.
     
    "Fast-paced, acid-laced Cali-noir... Definitely an addicting read." Reader Review
     
    "Excellent, well written, engaging fly by the seat of my pants thriller." Reader Review (5 stars)
    Show book
  • Beyond Absolution - A mystery set in 1920s Ireland - cover

    Beyond Absolution - A mystery...

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Reverend Mother Aquinas must discover who murdered a much-loved priest in the third of this compelling new Irish historical mystery series.
    
    Ireland. 1925. Pierced through to the brain, the dead body of the priest was found wedged into the small, dark confessional cubicle. Loved by all, Father Dominic had lent a listening ear to sinners of all kinds: gunmen and policemen; prostitutes and nuns; prosperous businessmen and petty swindlers; tradesmen and thieves. But who knelt behind the metal grid and inserted a deadly weapon into that listening ear?
    
    The Reverend Mother Aquinas can do nothing for Father Dominic, but for the sake of his brother, her old friend Father Lawrence, she is determined to find out who killed him, and why.
    Show book
  • The Nanny - A Novel - cover

    The Nanny - A Novel

    Gilly Macmillan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “The Nanny kept me in white-knuckled suspense until the very last page. Gilly Macmillan’s breakout thriller is a dark and twisted version of Downton Abbey gone very, very wrong.” — Tess Gerritsen,  New York Times bestselling author 
    The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew conjures a dark and unpredictable tale of family secrets that explores the lengths people will go to hurt one another. 
    When her beloved nanny, Hannah, left without a trace in the summer of 1988, seven-year-old Jocelyn Holt was devastated. Haunted by the loss, Jo grew up bitter and distant, and eventually left her parents and Lake Hall, their faded aristocratic home, behind. 
    Thirty years later, Jo returns to the house and is forced to confront her troubled relationship with her mother. But when human remains are accidentally uncovered in a lake on the estate, Jo begins to question everything she thought she knew. 
    Then an unexpected visitor knocks on the door and Jo’s world is destroyed again. Desperate to piece together the gaping holes in her memory, Jo must uncover who her nanny really was, why she left, and if she can trust her own mother… 
    In this compulsively readable tale of secrets, lies, and deception, Gilly Macmillan explores the darkest impulses and desires of the human heart. Diabolically clever, The Nanny reminds us that sometimes the truth hurts so much you’d rather hear the lie.
    Show book