Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Righteous Spy - A twisting international spy thriller - cover

The Righteous Spy - A twisting international spy thriller

Merle Nygate

Publisher: Verve Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Innocent lives are at risk... but who is the real enemy? Eli Amiran is Mossad's star spy runner and the man responsible for bringing unparalleled intelligence to the Israeli agency. Now, he's leading an audacious operation in the UK that feeds his ambition but threatens his conscience.
 
The British and the Americans have intel Mossad desperately need. To force MI6 and the CIA into sharing their priceless information, Eli and his maverick colleague Rafi undertake a risky mission to trick their allies: faking a terrorist plot on British soil.
 
But in the world of espionage, the game is treacherous, opaque and deadly…
 
A twisting international spy thriller, A Righteous Spy is an intriguing tale of espionage that portrays a clandestine world in which moral transgressions serve higher causes. A must-read for fans of Homeland, Fauda and The Americans, it will also appeal to readers of Charles Cumming and John le Carré.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 3
    • 54
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • Dead Reckoning - A contemporary horse racing mystery - cover

    Dead Reckoning - A contemporary...

    Glenis Wilson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Once again, jump jockey Harry Radcliffe is forced to turn reluctant sleuth in the third of this fast-paced, highly entertaining racing mystery series. When he stumbles across the body of local prostitute Alice Goode, champion jockey Harry Radcliffe is once again forced to turn reluctant sleuth. The prime suspect for Alice’s murder is ex-con Jake Smith. If Harry doesn’t find out who really killed Alice, and gets Jake off the hook, Jake will be coming after Harry – and his estranged wife, Annabel.As Harry begins to question Alice’s former clients, he uncovers some surprising secrets in her past. But, as determined as Jake is to ensure that Harry tracks down the real killer, a series of increasingly disturbing incidents makes it clear that someone else is equally determined to stop him finding out the truth. Will Harry survive long enough to race ride again?
    Show book
  • Celebrity - A Novel - cover

    Celebrity - A Novel

    Thomas Thompson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller: Three former friends bound by ambition, fame, and a dark secret reunite in this spellbinding saga from the author of Blood and Money. They were the princes of their high school in Fort Worth, Texas. Valedictorian Kleber Cantrell became a Pulitzer Prize–winning journalist who befriended the famous and exposed the notorious. Mack Crawford, teenage Adonis and University of Texas football hero, used his good looks to jumpstart an acting career. And T.J. Luther, voted “most popular” by the senior class, fell into a lurid life of crime but found God in prison and reinvented himself as the nation’s leading right-wing televangelist, his message of faith masking an all-consuming desire for power and revenge.   The different routes Kleber, Mack, and T.J. took to celebrity share common signposts: personal upheavals, ruinous marriages, petty jealousies, and blind ambition. Now, on the eve of their twenty-fifth high school reunion, their separate paths will cross to devastating effect—because these three friends have something else in common. It happened in an isolated cabin in the Texas woods on the night they graduated. They vowed never to speak of it again, but they always knew there would be a terrible price to pay . . .   A unique blend of fiction and autobiography, Celebrity is an “enthralling” tale of suspense from an Edgar Award–winning author whose journalism career gave him a front-row seat to the tumultuous lives of the rich and famous (TheBoston Globe). A six-month national bestseller, it was the basis for a television miniseries starring Ned Beatty, Hal Holbrook, and James Whitmore    
    Show book
  • Inside - cover

    Inside

    D.M. Siciliano

    • 0
    • 24
    • 1
    1987 “Does it burn in the dark?”Reid is a bully, but he’s still Alex’s best friend. When Reid pushes Alex and their friends into invading a historically haunted Massachusetts house, Alex knows it’s a terrible idea, but indulges his friend. What could go wrong?Inside, a mysterious Shadow looms in the darkness. The door to the house vanishes, leaving them trapped. The group flees through the tiny, one-roomed house that defies logic, constantly shifting, presenting them with new doors, hallways, and rooms that seem to be plucked from their memories and fears. One by one, the Shadow hunts them, intent on burning them all from within.Is there any way to escape? Or will they be burned from the inside out?
    Show book
  • A Cop Story - cover

    A Cop Story

    Donahue Silvis

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Frankie, Phil, and Carlo grow up in a poor Italian neighborhood in Newark, New Jersey. It was during the depression and WWII. Times were bad and for them stealing was a way of life. The brothers, Frankie and Phil Fasino become wise guys working for the Family. Carlo Cardoni becomes a policeman to get away from the criminal element, or so he thought. Using the problems of his everyday life as an excuse, Carlo accepts favors from his past friends, Frankie, Phil, and their capo-regime. Favors he knows he must someday repay. Does Carlo renege on his commitments? Are Frankie and Phil ordered to hit their old friend, Carlo? Or, does Carlo give-up being a cop and join his Mafia friends?
    Show book
  • The Emerald Lie - Jack Taylor #12 - cover

    The Emerald Lie - Jack Taylor #12

    Ken Bruen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Nobody writes like Ken Bruen, with his ear for lilting Irish prose and his taste for the kind of gallows humor heard only at the foot of the gallows. The Emerald Lie is pure Bruen, with its verbal tics, weird typography and unorthodox wordplay." 
    
    —Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review 
    
     
    
    From the "Godfather of the modern Irish crime novel" (Irish Independent), The Emerald Lie introduces a villain of the most unusual sort: an Eton and Cambridge graduate who becomes murderous over split infinitives, improper punctuation, and any other sign of bad grammar.
    
     
    Ken Bruen's irascible protagonist, ex-cop Jack Taylor, is meanwhile approached by a grieving father with a pocketful of cash on offer if Jack will help exact revenge on those responsible for his daughter's brutal murder. Jack agrees to get a read on the likely perpetrators but is soon derailed by the appearance of Emily (also known as Em, Emerald), a chameleon-like young woman who is by turns passionate, clever, and utterly homicidal. She will use any sort of coercion to get Jack to conspire with her against the serial killer the Garda have nicknamed "the Grammarian," but her most destructive obsession just might be Jack himself. 
    
     
    
     
    Praise for The Emerald Lie…
    
     
     
    
    "The most entertaining of Bruen's Jack Taylor books." — Toronto Star 
    
     
    
    "Bruen remains on the mountaintop of contemporary Irish noir. Sprightly, elliptical prose is a plus." — Publishers Weekly 
    
     
    
    "Not to be missed." — BookPage 
    
     
    
    "I picture Bruen not so much writing as transcribing the words of a sweet fallen angel that are whispered feverishly into his ear." — Bookreporter 
    
     
    
    Ken Bruen received a doctorate in metaphysics, taught English in South Africa, and then became a crime novelist. The critically acclaimed author of eleven previous Jack Taylor novels and The White Trilogy, he is the recipient of two Barry Awards and two Shamus Awards and has twice been a finalist for the Edgar Award. He lives in Galway, Ireland.
    Show book