Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Just Friends With Benefits - cover

Just Friends With Benefits

Meredith Schorr

Publisher: Henery Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The author of The Boyfriend Swap “writes novels that pull you in, with characters you want to hang out with for real” (Eileen Goudge, New York Times–bestselling author).   When a friend urges Stephanie Cohen not to put all her eggs in one bastard, the advice falls on closed ears. As in one hand over each ear while saying la la la I can’t hear you.   You see, Stephanie’s college crush on Craig Hille has been awakened thirteen years later as if soaked in a can of Redbull, and she’s determined not to let the guy who got away once, get away again. Sounds like a plan.   Even though it’s been more than a decade since Stephanie has been in the same room with Craig, she’s convinced their reunion, or rather union, is fated. Everyone else in their close-knit group of college friends is paired up except Stephanie and Craig. Surely, it’s a sign, right?   But if actions speak louder than words, Craig’s mixed signals are screaming contradictions. And Stephanie may need to get her head out of the clouds to see what’s right in front of her . . .   “The perfect vacation read. The dialogue flows like beer at a beach party.” —K. C. Wilder, author of Fifty Ways to Leave Your Husband   “Meredith writes with wit, candor, humor, and vulnerability that illuminates the struggles of dating and relationships.” —Nancy Slotnick, author of Turn Your Cablight On

Other books that might interest you

  • Balancing Acts - A Novel - cover

    Balancing Acts - A Novel

    Zoe Fishman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college friends going through mid-life crises who help each other balance their former dreams with their present lives through the power of yoga and friendship, Balancing Acts brims with wit, sensitivity, and wisdom—with characters women readers can really relate to and take into their hearts.
    Show book
  • Dancing in My Nuddy-Pants - Even Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Dancing in My Nuddy-Pants - Even...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Georgia thought she had put her "red-bottomosity" to rest when she finally chose Robbie the Sex God over Dave the Laugh. Anyway, Dave the Laugh is now dating her friend Ellen (which didn't stop Georgia from snogging him at a party...) 
    But when Dave breaks up with Ellen and the Sex God is never around, Georgia doesn't know what to do! As always, in Georgia's life, nothing ever turns out as planned!
    Show book
  • Away Laughing on a Fast Camel - Even More Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Away Laughing on a Fast Camel -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Sex God has left the country, taking Georgia's heart with him. So she decides to display glaciosity to all boys -- a girl can only have her heart broken so many times. 
    Until she meets Masimo, the new singer for the Stiff Dylans. The Sex God is gone, but here comes the Dreamboat, and Georgia's away laughing on a fast camel (whatever that means).
    Show book
  • Viral - cover

    Viral

    Mike Jeavons

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    Chad McKenna wants to live a quiet life of playing games and watching YouTube. But when a private video of himself ‘enjoying some alone time’ goes viral, he is suddenly thrust into the media spotlight.  
    Chad quickly becomes a reluctant internet celebrity. As the video begins to spread across the internet, it becomes clear that this isn’t your ordinary meme. It’s a virus, and one that will do anything to survive – including murder.  
    If there’s anything worse than a video of yourself masturbating going viral, it’s a rogue robotic army of soldiers that all look like a naked version of yourself, who are willing to go to war with the entire world.  
    And Chad is the only one with the power to stop it.
    Show book
  • Bluffer's Guide to Horseracing - cover

    Bluffer's Guide to Horseracing

    David Ashforth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Instantly acquire all the knowledge you need to pass as an expert in the world of cats. Never again confuse a Cornish Rex with a type of pasty, a Turkish Angora with a caridgan, or a LaPerm with a bad hair day.
    Show book
  • Finger Food - cover

    Finger Food

    Helen Lederer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Bella le Pard’s career as a TV presenter is ‘on hold’. To fill her days, she sits in a coffee shop and obsesses about a wedding dress in the neighbouring shop. Her luck changes when she gets the call from her old boss at ‘Flair for living TV’ to present a pilot for a new food and chat show.  But her revived TV career is short-lived when one of  the celebrity guests  threatens to steal the show. Bella finds herself turning to blackmail to save her job. But will her threat to reveal her boss’s infidelity keep her on TV? And will she ever find a reason to buy that dream wedding dress?
    Show book