What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
True (Words From the Rock) - A Teen Devotional - cover

True (Words From the Rock) - A Teen Devotional

Melody Carlson

Publisher: Revell

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Teens are already devoted followers of Melody Carlson's fiction series. But based on thousands of personal letters to Carlson, she knows they want more. They're looking for substance and spiritual guidance that can make a difference in their lives.True introduces teens to the Bible by focusing on the words of Jesus. Carlson shares with her faithful readers the life-changing message of Jesus, giving them something to lean on in the turbulent time that is adolescence. This 90-day devotional will strengthen teens' faith and help them start studying the Bible for all its worth.

Other books that might interest you

  • Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand! - Play Build Stamp and Sculpt with the Superhero of Sand - cover

    Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand! - Play...

    Gail Kollmar

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover the awesome possibilities of Kinetic Sand, the sand with superpowers! This amazing futuristic material molds just like wet sand, yet leaves surfaces perfectly clean and dry. Shape it, roll it, slice it, sculpt it, stamp it, or build with it. Then watch it ooze, move, and melt away right before your eyes! Use this book to jump-start your creative process and explore the fun world of super sand. Krazy Kool Kinetic Sand is your guide to imaginative play with this addictively entertaining substance. Experiment, learn, and create with these inspiring activities for castles, pyramids, volcanoes, games, and more. So relax and get your hands in the sand. No beach required!
    Show book
  • Paperweight - cover

    Paperweight

    Meg Haston

    • 5
    • 17
    • 0
    This emotionally haunting and beautifully written young adult debut delves into the devastating impact of trauma and loss, in the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Wintergirls. 
    Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. In her body. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. 
    Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch Stevie at meal time, accompany her to the bathroom, and challenge her to eat the foods she’s worked so hard to avoid. 
    Her dad has signed her up for sixty days of treatment. But what no one knows is that Stevie doesn’t plan to stay that long. There are only twenty-seven days until the anniversary of her brother Josh’s death—the death she caused. And if Stevie gets her way, there are only twenty-seven days until she, too, will end her life. 
    Paperweight follows seventeen-year-old Stevie’s journey as she struggles not only with a life-threatening eating disorder, but with the question of whether she can ever find absolution for the mistakes of her past…and whether she truly deserves to.
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: Tigerheart's Shadow - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    An epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! Also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure! 
    In this super edition, set during the events of A Vision of Shadows, one of ShadowClan’s most loyal warriors must go on a perilous quest—one that will take him and the ThunderClan warrior Dovewing to the heart of a dangerous territory unlike any they have seen before. 
    Long one of the proudest warrior Clans, ShadowClan now faces an unprecedented period of darkness and uncertainty. Its deputy, Tigerheart, is determined to help his Clan survive. But a crossroads is fast approaching…and when their medicine cat has an ominous vision, Tigerheart discovers that the only way to save his Clan may be to leave it behind forever. 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 17
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • The Hike - cover

    The Hike

    Alison Farrell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With lyrical language that captures the majesty of the natural world coupled with fun narrative featured throughout, this spirited picture book tells the victorious story of three girls' friendship—and their tribulations and triumphs in the great outdoors. Here is the best and worst of any hike: from picnics to puffing and panting, deer-sighting to detours. Featuring a glossary, a sketchbook by one of the characters, abundant labels throughout, and scientific backmatter, this book is a must-have for budding scientists, best friends, and all adventurers. And it proves, as if proof were needed, what epic things can happen right in your own backyard.
    Show book
  • Perfect Season - cover

    Perfect Season

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    In this sixth book of New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s gripping Football Genius series, Troy must fight hard to win big. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. 
    Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Instead of going to the private school of his dreams and playing for a football powerhouse, he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy isn’t giving up without a fight. 
    As soon as he convinces Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. But when his knack for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he has to dig deep to prove all the naysayers wrong. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to get this team to a perfect season.
    Show book