What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Friends Forever: The Girls of Harbor View Collection - 8 stories from best-selling author Melody Carlson - cover

Friends Forever: The Girls of Harbor View Collection - 8 stories from best-selling author Melody Carlson

Melody Carlson

Publisher: Zonderkidz

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From bestselling author Melody Carlson comes a series about four friends determined to change their lives … and their world: Morgan, Amy, Carlie, and Emily—The Girls of Harbor View. Each of the eight ebooks in this complete collection contains unique stories about the girls, their friendship and faith, and their desires to make their lives and their world a better place.  Girl Power: The four friends meet and band together against some local bullies. In doing so, they decide to work together to transform and rejuvenate the trailer park where they live—only to have their work destroyed.  Mystery Bus: The girls’ trailer park renovations are rewarded when the landlord gives them an old, abandoned bus to fix up and use as a clubhouse—where they discover old albums, journals, and secrets someone left behind.  Rescue Chelsea: When Carlie invites a new girl to join the club, no one seems safe from the backstabbing, betrayal, and hurt. The girls must somehow rescue their friendships before the group is destroyed forever.  Take Charge: When vandals wreck the local park, the authorities threaten to turn it into a parking lot. The girls take action to save it, but a powerful woman with unknown intentions may ruin everything.  Raising Faith: Morgan trusts God to provide her ski trip funds and works hard to earn the needed money. But when everything blocks her efforts, from her school activities to her grandmother’s life-threatening heart attack, it’s a test of faith against the odds.  Run Away: As the ski trip nears, Emily’s mom flees her abusive ex-husband and whisks Emily away to somewhere unknown. The girls fear for their friend as Emily struggles with hard lessons in forgiveness.  Ski Trip: The girls finally hit the slopes, but events take a downturn when some of them go completely boy crazy. Carlie, however, won’t have anything to do with the boys—or her flirtatious friends. Instead, she gets obsessed with snowboarding, and only after a dangerous accident do the girls discover what really matters in relationships.  Secret Admirer: Valentine’s Day approaches, and along with it the school dance. Amy has a secret admirer leaving her notes, and she mistakenly sets her heart on the wrong boy. When her crush becomes public, Amy is devastated and humiliated. Her world falls apart, until she concocts a plan to transform the day.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 45
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #3: Shattered Sky - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #3: Shattered Sky. 
    ShadowClan has fallen. A group of rogues now rules the pine forest, and their cruel leader, Darktail, will not stop until he has conquered the rest of the Clans. Alderheart is more certain than ever that their only hope is to find the lost SkyClan and fulfill StarClan’s prophecy—before Darktail’s vicious reign puts an end to the warrior Clans forever. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • The Battle Begins - The Story of Creation - cover

    The Battle Begins - The Story of...

    Caleb Seeling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Even as God walked through the beauty of His new creation, and breathed life into Adam, His masterpiece ... a warrior-angel gives into his pride—and commits the ultimate betrayal. Witness Adam and Eve falling into Lucifer's trap, as the battle for eternity begins in this brilliantly presented retelling of Creation, the Fall, and God's promise of redemption.  
    Show book
  • Believarexic - cover

    Believarexic

    J.J. Johnson

    • 0
    • 29
    • 0
    Asking for help is only the first step Jennifer can’t go on like this—binging, purging, starving, all while trying to appear like she’s got it all together. But when she finally confesses her secret to her parents and is hospitalized at the Samuel Tuke Center, her journey is only beginning. As Jennifer progresses through her treatment, she learns to recognize her relationships with food, friends, and family—and how each relationship is healthy or unhealthy. She has to learn to trust herself and her own instincts, but that’s easier than it sounds. She has to believe—after many years of being a believarexic. Using her trademark dark humor and powerful emotion, J. J. Johnson tells an inspiring story that is based on her own experience of being hospitalized for an eating disorder as a teenager. The innovative format—which tells Jennifer’s story through blank verse and prose, with changes in tense and voice, and uses forms, workbooks, and journal entries—mirrors the protagonist’s progress toward a healthy body and mind.
    Show book
  • Paperweight - cover

    Paperweight

    Meg Haston

    • 5
    • 17
    • 0
    This emotionally haunting and beautifully written young adult debut delves into the devastating impact of trauma and loss, in the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Wintergirls. 
    Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. In her body. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. 
    Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch Stevie at meal time, accompany her to the bathroom, and challenge her to eat the foods she’s worked so hard to avoid. 
    Her dad has signed her up for sixty days of treatment. But what no one knows is that Stevie doesn’t plan to stay that long. There are only twenty-seven days until the anniversary of her brother Josh’s death—the death she caused. And if Stevie gets her way, there are only twenty-seven days until she, too, will end her life. 
    Paperweight follows seventeen-year-old Stevie’s journey as she struggles not only with a life-threatening eating disorder, but with the question of whether she can ever find absolution for the mistakes of her past…and whether she truly deserves to.
    Show book
  • The Ultimate Journal Writing Guide for Beginners - better self-expression to understand your thoughts emotions and experiences - cover

    The Ultimate Journal Writing...

    Samantha Claire

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "When You Feel Rotten, Confused and Need to Unload? Try Journaling!"Are you going through a rough patch? Do you need more clarity in your life? Journaling is essentially externalizing your thoughts and feelings to paper. It lets you know more about yourself, experiences and hone in to your innervoice. Through this book, you'll learn how to fully express yourself like you've never done before! You'll be able to explore everything that goes on internally and externally. By journalling about your thoughts and feelings, they ome clearer and real to you -- that you can almost touch it! In every aspect of your life, you can make it better by exploring it through journalling.With journalling you'll be able to vent off all fears, bad emotions, sad experiences and negative thinking so that you can eject them out of your system once and for all!You can explore your hopes,dreams and innermost thoughts to know what you really want! For someone who has done this for over a decade? Its funny and sometimes embarrassing to see what I wrote down many years ago.But its amazing to see, how far I've come where I managed to materialize my childhood wishes.It's the best feeling to actually meet your past self, though the journals of your youth. This book will also help you be more creative, self-motivated, self-aware and mindful amidst the confusion of a thousand things going on in normal life. Journalling will keep you grounded; to the present, to your thoughts, to your past and even to your future.This will help you be more physically, emotionally and spiritually be more content. It will help build stronger relationships to the people in your life, even a stronger connection with your dreams and aspirations.Start enjoying the many benefits of keeping a journal. Let me take you by the hand as we embark on this journey together.Grab your copy today...
    Show book