What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Curse Breaker: Falls - Curse Breaker #4 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Curse Breaker: Falls - Curse Breaker #4

Melinda Kucsera

Publisher: Melinda Kucsera

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Those who doubt will fail.  
Something evil is loose in Mount Eredren, and it's determined to keep Sarn away from the enchanted forest and the menace destroying it. 
This time, Ghost Bear can't save him. Neither can the Queen of All Trees because she's locked in a deadly duel with a foe that's beyond her power to stop.  
With his son by his side, Sarn must face down a legendary evil with only a ragtag bunch of reluctant magical constructs at his side. If he fails, Shayari will fall, and the Adversary will add an unstoppable monster to his ranks.  
But doubts assail Sarn. He's not sure he's the hero their world needs. And if he became that man, would he still be the father his son needs?  
In a world where magic is powered by belief, such doubts can have lethal consequences.   
One will rise, and one will fall. Find out who in Curse Breaker: Falls. 
Curse Breaker: Falls is the action-packed sequel to Curse Breaker: Faceted. Christian Fantasy meets epic fantasy in this fast-paced narrative pitting Sarn and his son against monsters both mundane and magical.  
Fans of Nicholas Eames, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn's struggle against dark forces to save his son and himself. Get Curse Breaker: Falls today!

Other books that might interest you

  • The STRANGE ALLIES Collection - cover

    The STRANGE ALLIES Collection

    Vivian Lane

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Set aside the entire weekend before starting this collection because you are not going to want to put it down. This series has action, intrigue, and revelations keeping you glued to the page wanting more.
     
    This box set contains I, Paladin, Never Trust A Vampire, Cycle of Rebirths, Vampire Sacrifice, and A Paladin’s Secrets.
    Show book
  • Magic Outside the Box - cover

    Magic Outside the Box

    Honor Raconteur

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Henri is quite accustomed to dangerous and unusual cases landing in his lap. Being partnered to the Shinigami Detective likely has something to do with it. What he is NOT accustomed to is the queen herself marching into his lab and handing them such a case.
     
    Former Royal Mage Joseph Burtchell was found dead in his home, all signs pointing to murder. However, it’s in question as to how the murderer accomplished the deed—the house was locked, the wards fully up, and the body bearing a peculiar wound.
     
    It’s a locked room mystery, one with a suspiciously absent murder weapon and lack of suspects. Henri’s left baffled. Jamie’s excited, relishing the challenge the case represents.
     
    Who’s powerful enough to thwart a royal mage’s wards and murder him undetected?
    Show book
  • The Fae Lord's Mistress - A Dark Fantasy Romance - cover

    The Fae Lord's Mistress - A Dark...

    Lisa Kumar

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Ever since the day a fae raid stole away my parents, poverty and scavenging have been my life. I live in the human slums of Chimra, though it was once known as the great city of Chicago. The fae rule over New Earth and humanity with a neglectful and ruthless fist. But everything changes when Gabreon, the fae lord who led that raid six years ago, finds me in the forbidden dumping grounds and claims me as his own. His actions lead to anger, confusion, and heartache—on my side and his. Lina. The human Gabreon couldn’t forget. When he sees her in the dumping grounds, he no longer can ignore the pull between them. Though claiming her goes against everything he was brought up to believe, he takes her as his companion. During the day, she holds herself away from him, but at night, she sparks to life in his arms. As a human revolution ferments, his growing relationship with Lina becomes even more perilous. Earning her forgiveness will be hard, but keeping them both alive in the meantime might prove impossible. ~~Lina and Gabreon's tale spans several books. Though this story can function as a standalone, it is better read as part of a series~~~~The Fae Lord's Mistress is a dark fantasy romance that deals with sensitive issues and is for 18-year-olds and above. Sexual content also inside. If you dislike any of those things, then this fantasy romance likely isn't for you~~~~Serialized on Tapas in the Premium Program as The Sidhe Lord's Mistress~~
    Show book
  • Magic and the Shinigami Detective - cover

    Magic and the Shinigami Detective

    Honor Raconteur

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When the Night Foxes boldly break into the Fourth Precinct’s Evidence Building, it causes quite the stir. The break-in is daring enough, but their method shreds the magical wards and protections on the building like confetti paper. To say the police are ‘alarmed’ by this is the understatement of the century.
     
    As a Magical Examiner, Henri Davenforth is of course immediately called in. Quite to his astonishment, Captain Gregson has him work the case like a detective. Even more astounding, he assigns Henri a partner.
     
    The Shinigami Detective.
     
    The woman is famous for killing the most destructive rogue witch of the century, and no one is quite certain where she’s from. Every officer in the precinct is either in awe of her or a little frightened by her. Henri is just baffled. What is he supposed to do with a partner?
     
    Hopefully killing one witch makes Jamie Edwards enough of an expert on magic to be helpful, as the thieves aren’t content to just break into one building. They in fact seem to have an agenda, as with each theft, they take magical objects. It’s all mounting to a dangerously powerful magical construct capable of toppling the wards on any building.
     
    And no one has any idea what the thieves’ true target is.
    Show book
  • Science Fiction & Fantasy Short Stories - cover

    Science Fiction & Fantasy Short...

    Herbert George Wells

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Wondrous worlds abound in the stories within. Heroes go on great adventures through magical realms, encounter alien races, and use their ingenuity to overcome impossible difficulties.From Robert E. Howard's thrilling stories of Conan the Barbarian to Nathaniel Hawthorne's subtle tale "The Artist of the Beautiful," the power of the imagination is breathtaking. The settings range from the frozen wastes of Antarctica to the red plains of Mars. Themes of space travel, apocalypse, magic, and power permeate these stories, but at their heart, as with all good fiction, are the characters - who remain as human as you or I.During the 19th century many writers such as Nathaniel Hawthorne and Ambrose Bierce, tried their hand at fantasy and science fiction, but few fully devoted themselves to the genre.It took two men to change this: H. G. Wells and Robert E. Howard. Wells was a founder of the science fiction genre whose novels The Time Machine and The War of the Worlds established him as one of the greatest writers of the time. Howard was nearly as influential on the fantasy genre, as his character Conan the Barbarian has remained immensely popular for generations.In the early 20th century, fantasy and science fiction truly established themselves in the pulp magazines. Writers like Charles B. Stilson, John York Cabot, and Harry Gore Bishop struggled to make a living even though they wrote prolifically for these magazines. The literary landscape as we know it today was established through the writing of these devoted individuals.This collection features several of the premier writers of speculative fiction. Authors include:W. L. AldenRobert BarrAmbrose BierceHarry Gore BishopJohn York CabotNictzin DyalhisFrancis FlaggGeorge GriffithNathaniel HawthorneRobert E. HowardKenneth MorrisWilliam MorrisCharles B. StilsonH. G. Wells
    Show book
  • Beauty Beheld: A Retelling of Hansel and Gretel - The Classical Kingdoms Collection #3 - cover

    Beauty Beheld: A Retelling of...

    BRITTANY FICHTER

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    King Everard and Queen Isabelle have no heir. Two children have no family. But what happens when Isa and Ever find out that these children might be the greatest threat the kingdom has seen in five hundred years? 
     
    In this retelling of Hansel and Gretel, Henri and his little sister, Genny, find themselves abandoned in the forest when something dark beckons to them. Something sweet. And though Henri strives to use his special abilities to protect his sister, the call soon becomes too strong for even him to ignore. 
     
    Back at the Fortress, King Everard and Queen Isabelle are enjoying a reign of peace, but what should be a time of joy is marred by the pain of being childless. So when Isa and Ever find themselves in charge of two forsaken children with unusual abilities, and they are called to face an enemy with unexpected connections to Ever's past, they must trust the Fortress once again if they wish to hold onto their kingdom, the hope of parenthood, and ultimately, one another. 
     
    Beauty Beheld is the third book in The Becoming Beauty Trilogy and also the third book in the Classical Kingdom Collection, a series of clean fairy tales retold to help readers find the long lost world of magic and destiny. Buy Beauty Beheld today to rediscover the fairy tales that taught you to wonder as a child.
    Show book