Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill eSampler - cover

The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill eSampler

Megan Frazer Blakemore

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 7
  • 33
  • 0

Summary

Get a FREE sneak peek at charming new mystery from Megan Frazer Blakemore that will have readers rooting for the irresistibly precocious Hazel Kaplansky 
 
Hazel Kaplansky is a firm believer in the pursuit of knowledge and  truth-and she also happens to love a good mystery. When suspicions swirl  that a Russian spy has infiltrated her small town of Maple Hill,  Vermont, amidst the fervor of Cold War era McCarthyism, Hazel knows it's  up to her to find a suspect… starting with Mr. Jones, the quietly  suspicious grave digger. Plus she's found a perfect sleuthing partner in  Samuel Butler, the new boy in school with a few secrets of his own. But  as Hazel and Samuel piece together clues from the past and present, the  truth is suddenly not what they expected, and what they find reveals  more about themselves and the people of their cozy little town than they  could ever have imagined.

Who read this book also read:

  • Dark Energy - cover

    Dark Energy

    Robison Wells

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    We are not alone. They are here. And there’s no going back. Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the I Am Number Four series, Dark Energy is a thrilling stand-alone science fiction adventure from Robison Wells, critically acclaimed author of Variant and Blackout. 
    Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest. Since then, nothing—or no one—has come out. 
    If it were up to Alice, she’d be watching the fallout on the news. But her dad is director of special projects at NASA, so she’s been forced to enroll in a boarding school not far from the crash site. Alice is right in the middle of the action, but even she isn’t sure what to expect when the aliens finally emerge. Only one thing is clear: everything has changed.
    Show book
  • Winter Wonderful - Summer Unplugged #7 - cover

    Winter Wonderful - Summer...

    Amy Sparling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Part 7 in the best selling Summer Unplugged series. 
     
    After a whimsical wedding and the most romantic honeymoon of a lifetime, Bayleigh and Jace Adams now have to tackle the next obstacle of adulthood. Up until now, Bayleigh has always had Jace by her side, helping her every step of the way. 
     
    Until one day, running on no sleep and with a baby in her arms, suddenly Jace isn't there and she doesn't know why he hasn't come home from work. Bayleigh has to decide between falling apart or picking herself up and getting through life's obstacles, with or without her husband by her side. 
    Show book
  • Ten Thousand Skies Above You - cover

    Ten Thousand Skies Above You

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this sequel to A Thousand Pieces of You by New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray, Marguerite races through various dimensions to save the boy she loves. 
    Ever since she used the Firebird, her parents' invention, to cross through to alternate dimensions, Marguerite has caught the attention of enemies who will do anything to force her into helping them dominate the multiverse—even hurt the people she loves. She resists until her boyfriend, Paul, is attacked, and his consciousness is scattered across multiple dimensions. 
    The hunt for each splinter of Paul's soul sends Marguerite racing through a war-torn San Francisco, the criminal underworld of New York City, and a glittering Paris where another Marguerite hides a shocking secret. Each dimension brings Marguerite one step closer to rescuing Paul. But with every trial she faces, she begins to question the one constant she's found between the worlds: their love for each other.
    Show book
  • My First Book on Seahorses - cover

    My First Book on Seahorses

    Virinia Downham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Parents please be aware that this book has 20 amazing photographs of Seahorses and words that are aimed at early/beginner readers. 
    I hope you enjoy looking at 20 beautiful Seahorse pictures. Your child will learn some fantastic facts about Seahorses as they read this book with you. I hope that both you and your child will spend lots of quality time reading My First Book on Seahorses together.
    Show book
  • Autumn Unlocked - Summer Unplugged #2 - cover

    Autumn Unlocked - Summer...

    Amy Sparling

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The sequel to Summer Unplugged. This is a novella at approx 17,000 words. 
     
    After a summer grounded from technology, Bayleigh is back home and rebuilding her relationship with her mother. Her boyfriend Jace keeps his promise and stays in Texas, where he works at a local motocross track. 
     
    Knowing her relationship with Jace is something special and not like all the guys before him, Bayleigh is determined to keep their love strong, despite his notorious fame in the motocross world and the dozens of girls throwing themselves at him in his new job. 
     
    The Entire Series 
     
    Book 1 - Summer Unplugged 
    Book 2 - Autumn Unlocked 
    Book 3 - Winter Untold 
    Book 4 - Spring Unleashed 
    Book 5 - The Beginning of Forever (a novel) 
    Book 6 - Autumn Adventure 
    Book 7 - Winter Wonderful 
    Book 8 - The Girl with my Heart (a novel from Jace's point of view) 
    Book 9 – Autumn Awakening 
    Book 10 – Winter Whirlwind 
     
    Plus the spin-off series: 
     
    The Summer Series 
    Summer Alone 
    Summer Together 
    Summer Apart 
    Summer Forever 
     
    Jett’s Series 
    Believe in Me 
    Believe in Us 
    Believe in Forever
    Show book
  • Drowned Ammet - cover

    Drowned Ammet

    Diana Wynne Jones

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The people of Holand in South Dalemark are bitterly oppressed by the tyrannical earl Hadd. Informers, secret police, and cruel rent-collectors terrorize the countryside, and Mitt has grown up with more than enough reasons for joining the freedom fighters. 
    When his protest against the tyrannical government fails, a young boy escapes, with two other children, to the mysterious Holy Islands where they learn the identity and the power of two folk figures celebrated by their countrymen.
    Show book