Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Jonathan Unleashed - cover

Jonathan Unleashed

Meg Rosoff

Publisher: Bloomsbury UK

  • 2
  • 17
  • 1

Summary

Jonathan Trefoil's boss is unhinged, his relationship baffling and his apartment just the wrong side of legal. His girlfriend wants to marry someone just like him – only richer and more organised with a different sense of humour.  
 
On the plus side, his two flatmates are determined to fix his life – or possibly to destroy it altogether. It's difficult to be certain as they only speak dog. 
 
Poor Jonathan. He doesn't remember life being this confusing back in the good old days before everyone expected him to act like a person. But one thing he knows for sure: if he can make it in New York City, he can make it anywhere.  
 
Will he get out of advertising, meet the girl of his dreams and figure out the gender of his secret crush?   
 
Given how it's going so far, probably not.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Duke's Daughters - Ravenwood's Lady and Lady Brittany’s Choice - cover

    The Duke's Daughters -...

    Amanda Scott

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The Duke of Malmesbury’s daughters discover that passion can derail even the best-laid matrimonial plansLady Cecily is known as the “Ice Princess” because of her cool blond beauty and her refusal to wed any of her several eligible suitors. She has no choice but to obey her father, the Duke, who wants Cecily to marry the one man who can assure the family’s social and financial positions: the arrogant and infuriating Viscount Ravenwood, who has been her enemy since childhood. A marriage of convenience is all she expects from their pairing—she has no idea that Ravenwood conceals a deep secret, or just how determined he will be to claim her heart. Cecily’s sister, Lady Brittany, is relieved that she doesn’t have to take part in the husband hunt in London’s marriage mart—though as a duke’s daughter, she is considered a prime catch. Comfortably engaged to amiable Lord Anthony Faringdon, she knows that though they may not be a love match, she and Tony will get along just fine—that is, until she meets his best friend, the darkly handsome Marquess of Cheriton, whose eyes pierce her very soul. Brittany’s comfortable life and perfect plans will be overturned by her increasingly passionate feelings for the irresistibly charming Marquess.
    Show book
  • Cold-Hearted Rake - cover

    Cold-Hearted Rake

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 3
    • 6
    • 0
    Lisa Kleypas is back with a stunning new historical romance! 
    Readers have long waited for the return of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas to historical romance—and now she's back with her most breathtaking yet. 
    A twist of fate . . . 
    Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon's own. 
    A clash of wills . . . 
    Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny—and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skillfully erotic seduction, only one question remains: 
    Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?
    Show book
  • The Bride Wore Scarlet - cover

    The Bride Wore Scarlet

    Liz Carlyle

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Intriguing...engaging...an illicit delight.”—Stephanie Laurens 
    New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Liz Carlyle ushers readers once again inside the mysterious St James Club, where passion and secrets simmer behind the elegant façade of Victorian London. In her deliciously intriguing The Bride Wore Scarlet, Carlyle does historical romance absolutely right—as a determined young beauty’s desire to gain entrance into the secret all-male society places her under the powerfully sensuous spell of the group’s ruthless and enigmatic leader. Fans of Amanda Quick and Gaelen Foley are going to love this Bride!
    Show book
  • The Contract - The Contract Series #1 - cover

    The Contract - The Contract...

    Melanie Moreland

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    A tyrant by day, a playboy by night. That is the reputation that precedes Richard VanRyan. He lives life the way he wants, no concern for the opinion of others. He cares for no one, is completely unrepentant, and he has no desire to change his ways. 
    Katharine Elliott works under Richard as his PA. She despises him and his questionable ethics, but endures all the garbage he sends her way, because she needs the job. Her end goal is far more important than the daily abuse and demands she tolerates from her nasty tyrant of a boss. 
    Until the day, he asks her for something she never expected. A new role with a personal contract— fiancée instead of PA. 
    What happens when two people who loathe each other, have to live together and act as though they are madly in love? 
    Sparks.  
    That’s what happens. 
    Can the power of love really change a person? 
    Will they survive the contract? 
    What do you do when the one person you hate the most becomes the one person you can’t live without?
    Show book
  • The Billionaire's Proposal - Taming The Bad Boy Billionaire #2 - cover

    The Billionaire's Proposal -...

    Sierra Rose

    • 0
    • 45
    • 0
    Jump into a sexy and funny, billionaire romance from USA TODAY bestselling author Sierra Rose. 
    This is book 2. Nick gives Abby a proposal she can't refuse. Will she fall under his spell? Or will she remain professional and accept his proposal?
    Show book
  • Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart - cover

    Eleven Scandals to Start to Win...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    She lives for passion. 
    Bold, impulsive, and a magnet for trouble, Juliana Fiori is no simpering English miss. She refuses to play by society's rules: she speaks her mind, cares nothing for the approval of the ton, and can throw a punch with remarkable accuracy. Her scandalous nature makes her a favorite subject of London's most practiced gossips . . . and precisely the kind of woman The Duke of Leighton wants far far away from him. 
    He swears by reputation. 
    Scandal is the last thing Simon Pearson has room for in his well-ordered world. The Duke of Disdain is too focused on keeping his title untainted and his secrets unknown. But when he discovers Juliana hiding in his carriage late one evening—risking everything he holds dear—he swears to teach the reckless beauty a lesson in propriety. She has other plans, however; she wants two weeks to prove that even an unflappable duke is not above passion.
    Show book