Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Jonathan Unleashed - cover

Jonathan Unleashed

Meg Rosoff

Publisher: Bloomsbury UK

  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Summary

Jonathan Trefoil's boss is unhinged, his relationship baffling and his apartment just the wrong side of legal. His girlfriend wants to marry someone just like him Â? only richer and more organised with a different sense of humour.  
 
On the plus side, his two flatmates are determined to fix his life Â? or possibly to destroy it altogether. It's difficult to be certain as they only speak dog. 
 
Poor Jonathan. He doesn't remember life being this confusing back in the good old days before everyone expected him to act like a person. But one thing he knows for sure: if he can make it in New York City, he can make it anywhere.  
 
Will he get out of advertising, meet the girl of his dreams and figure out the gender of his secret crush?   
 
Given how it's going so far, probably not.

Who read this book also read:

  • What a Wallflower Wants - cover

    What a Wallflower Wants

    Maya Rodale

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    In the third novel in Maya Rodale's charming Wallflower series, London's Least Likely to Be Caught in a Compromising Position finds temptation in a devilishly handsome stranger . . . 
    Miss Prudence Merryweather Payton has a secret. 
    Everyone knows that she's the only graduate from her finishing school to remain unwed on her fourth season—but no one knows why. With her romantic illusions shattered after being compromised against her will, Prudence accepts a proposal even though her betrothed is not exactly a knight in shining armor. When he cowardly pushes her out of their stagecoach to divert a highwayman, she vows never to trust another man again. 
    John Roark, Viscount Castleton, is nobody's hero.  
    He's a blue-eyed charmer with a mysterious past and ambitious plans for his future—that do not include a wife. When he finds himself stranded at a country inn with a captivating young woman, a delicate dance of seduction ensues. He knows he should keep his distance. And he definitely shouldn't start falling in love with her. 
    When Prudence's dark past comes back to haunt her, John must protect her—even though he risks revealing his own secrets that could destroy his future.
    Show book
  • Anti-Stepbrother - cover

    Anti-Stepbrother

    Tijan

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    He told me to 'settle, girl.' 
    He asked if 'something was wrong with me?' 
    He said I was an ‘easy target.’ 
    That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks. 
    I labeled him an *sshole, but he was more than that. Arrogant. Smug. Alpha. 
     
    He was also to-die-for gorgeous, and my stepbrother’s fraternity brother. 
     
    Okay, yes I was a little naive, a tad bit socially awkward, and the smallest amount of stalker-ish, but if Caden Banks thought he could tell me what to do, he had another thing coming. 
     
    I came to college with daydreams about being with my stepbrother, but what if I fell for the anti-stepbrother instead?
    Show book
  • Keep Me Safe - A Slow Burn Novel - cover

    Keep Me Safe - A Slow Burn Novel

    Maya Banks

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    A sizzling story of a woman who risks her life and her heart to find a wealthy man’s missing sister—the first novel in a sexy new romantic suspense series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Maya Banks 
    When Caleb Devereaux's younger sister is kidnapped, this scion of a powerful and wealthy family turns to an unlikely source for help: a beautiful and sensitive woman with a gift for finding answers others cannot. 
    While Ramie can connect to victims and locate them by feeling their pain, her ability comes with a price. Every time she uses it, it costs her a piece of herself. Helping the infuriatingly attractive and impatient Caleb successfully find his sister nearly destroys her. Even though his sexual intensity draws her like a magnet, she needs to get as far away from him as she can. 
    Deeply remorseful for the pain he’s caused, Caleb is determined to make things right. But just when he thinks Ramie's vanished forever, she reappears. She’s in trouble and she needs his help. Now, Caleb will do risk everything to protect her—including his heart. . . .
    Show book
  • The Date - A Billionaire Matchmaker Novel - cover

    The Date - A Billionaire...

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 6
    • 24
    • 0
    When Chloe get her first wardrobe stylist job, she meets an arrogant and self-absorbed movie star, Finn Dalton. Finn is People’s Sexiest Man Alive and everyone thinks he’s a God, but Chloe doesn’t get it. He’s hot. His body looks like it had been chiseled from stone. But his attitude definitely needs an adjustment.  
     
    Finn is a famous and gorgeous playboy. He’s surrounded by women, but not the kind you can bring as a date to the Governor’s Ball. When he reaches out to Dolly Monroe, a billionaire matchmaker, she sets him up with the one girl who seems to be impervious to his charms.  
     
    Quickly, Chloe and Finn get locked in a game of seduction. But games of love are dangerous games to play…  
     
    This standalone novel contains a substantial excerpt of the first standalone novel in the series, Malibu Connection. Both are steamy books which follow two different couples.  
     
    This is a hot and steamy romance, which is ideal for fans of Sylvia Day, E. L. James, J.S. Cooper, and Lauren Blakely  
     
    This is a full-length novel with NO CLIFFHANGER and an HEA.  
     
    Show book
  • Buttons & Hate - Buttons #2 - cover

    Buttons & Hate - Buttons #2

    Penelope Sky

    • 3
    • 41
    • 0
    I'm working off my buttons. 
    But I'm also giving them away. 
     
    The more I fall for Crow, the more I want him to do the things that I want. Dinners, dates, and evenings at the beach. 
    Everything comes at a price, and quickly the hoard of buttons I worked hard to earn are depleted.  
      
    Will this go back and forth forever? Or will someone run out of their buttons first?
    Show book
  • Scandal of the Year - Abandoned at the Altar - cover

    Scandal of the Year - Abandoned...

    Laura Lee Guhrke

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    “Passionate and exciting, Laura Lee Guhrke is always a delight to read.”—Christina Dodd“I adore everything she writes.”—Julia Quinn With Scandal of the Year New York Times and USA Today bestseller Laura Lee Guhrke continues her wonderful “Abandoned at the Altar” historical romance series—the breathtaking chronicles of the amorous exploits of three sexy dukes and the ladies who capture their hearts. A Victorian Era delight, Scandal of the Year follows Guhrke’s delightful Wedding of the Season (“One of the best romances of the season!” —Teresa Medeiros), telling a wickedly romantic tale of a desperate lady looking to create a scandal that will free her from a horrible marriage—a scheme that turns the life of an unsuspecting, love-struck duke upside-down!
    Show book