Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Earl of Westcliff: Wicked Regency Romance - Wicked Earls' Club - cover

Earl of Westcliff: Wicked Regency Romance - Wicked Earls' Club

Meara Platt, Wicked Earls' Club

Publisher: Meara Platt

  • 1
  • 12
  • 0

Summary

When Tynan Brayden, the Earl of Westcliff, rescues Lady Abigail Croft from ruffians one dark night outside the Wicked Earls' Club, he never expects his carefree life to be upended by this girl with big, brandy-colored eyes and a stubborn determination to save her reckless brother. He doesn't know why he feels the possessive need to help her. Perhaps it is because she doesn't ask for his help or seem to want anything at all from him. But this Wicked Earl wants more from her... nothing less than her heart. 
Lady Abigail Croft is at the end of her rope, trying to save her foolish brother. The Earl of Westcliff's offer to help only complicates matters, for he is big as a gladiator and handsome as sin, and far too distracting. Her life is already in upheaval and she can't risk falling in love with Westcliff when she knows he will only crush her heart. Or will he? 
This title is also Book 2 in The Braydens' Series. Book 1 in The Braydens, A Match Made in Duty, is available now.

Other books that might interest you

  • Redemption of the Duke - cover

    Redemption of the Duke

    Gayle Callen

    • 5
    • 32
    • 0
    A duke who needs to be tamed . . . a lady who refuses to be rescued. 
    Adam Chamberlin was the third son of a duke, known for gambling binges and drunken nights. No one expected anything of him . . . until tragedy strikes. Now Adam is the new Duke of Rothford, determined to right the wrongs he's done. Except a secret in his past means helping the one woman who doesn't want his help at all . . . 
    It's not every day that a duke introduces himself to a woman sitting by herself in Hyde Park. Faith Cooper is even more surprised when Adam offers her a position as a lady's companion to his elderly aunt. Faith refuses to be beholden to a man again—certainly not this man, who both infuriates and attracts her. But with passion simmering between them, will Faith surrender to forbidden desire?
    Show book
  • Your Wicked Ways - cover

    Your Wicked Ways

    Eloisa James

    • 3
    • 32
    • 0
    Helene, the Countess Godwin, knows there is nothing more unbearably tedious than a virtuous woman. After all, she's been one for ten long years while her scoundrel of a husband lives with strumpets and causes scandal after scandal. So she decides it's time for a change -- she styles her hair in the newest, daring mode, puts on a shockingly transparent gown, and goes to a ball like Cinderella, hoping to find a prince charming to sweep her off her feet...and into his bed. 
    But instead of a prince, she finds only her own volatile, infuriatingly handsome...husband, Rees, the Earl Godwin. They'd eloped to Gretna Green in a fiery passion, but passion can sometimes burn too hot to last. 
    But now, Rees makes her a brazen offer, and Helene decides to become his wife again...but not in name only. No, this time she decides to be very, very wicked indeed.
    Show book
  • American Asshole - cover

    American Asshole

    Tara Sue Me

    • 5
    • 18
    • 0
    He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 
    Show book
  • An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne House Book #2) - cover

    An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 4
    • 13
    • 0
    An Exciting New Voice in Regency RomanceLady Georgina Hawthorne has worked tirelessly to seal her place as the Incomparable for her debut season. At her first London ball, she hopes to snag the attention of an earl.With money and business connections, but without impeccable bloodlines, Colin McCrae is invited everywhere but accepted nowhere. When he first encounters the fashionable Lady Georgina, he's irritated by his attraction to a woman who concerns herself only with status and appearance.What Colin doesn't know is that Georgina's desperate social aspirations are driven by the shameful secret she harbors. Association with Colin McCrae is not part of Georgina's plan, but as their paths continue to cross, they both must decide if the realization of their dreams is worth the sacrifices they must make.
    Show book
  • A Belated Bride - cover

    A Belated Bride

    Karen Hawkins

    • 3
    • 28
    • 1
    She'd Never Marry Him!The last man Arabella Hadley ever wishes to see again is Lucien Deveraux, the handsome, dissolute Duke of Wexford -- who broke her innocent heart years ago and disappeared to London. So when she finds an unconscious man on her deserted country road and sees that it's Lucien, she's tempted to leave him there. But even more appalling than his presence is the brazen kiss he plants on her shocked lips and her response! So it would be totally insane to take him home to recover -- wouldn't it? 
    Except For One Small Thing...Lucien dares not reveal why he's returned to his country estate -- or why he abandoned the strong-willed beauty years ago. Especially since Arabella clearly has secrets of her own. But when her scheming, marriage-minded aunts successfully compromise them, the two are forced to become man and wife. Which makes it ever harder for both to battle the passion that never disappeared...
    Show book
  • Where Dreams Begin - cover

    Where Dreams Begin

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 4
    • 35
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers the unforgettable, sexy tale of a brash rogue who meets his equal in a woman who knows exactly what she wants . . . 
    Zachary Bronson has built an empire of wealth and power. Now he is seeking a wife to help secure his position in the ton . . . as well as warm his bed in private. But not just any woman will do for one of London's most notorious rakes. When he meets Lady Holly Taylor, he surrenders to the temptation to take her in his arms and kiss her. Yet he's pleasantly surprised to discover her fierce passions match his own. 
    Lady Holly Taylor is destined to spend her life playing by society's rules even when they go against her bolder instincts. But Zachary's kiss arouses her, and though his shocking offer doesn't include marriage, she is compelled to risk everything for the most forbidden passion.
    Show book