Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Text Before Dying - A Completely Gripping Psychological Suspense - cover

A Text Before Dying - A Completely Gripping Psychological Suspense

McGarvey Black

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When the police don’t believe her, a woman fights to stop the murder plot unfolding outside her window in this thriller by the author of The First Husband. Spying from her window in New York City with high-powered binoculars, conspiracy theorist Zoe spots a man and a woman on a park bench. Zooming in, she finds she can read the texts on the woman’s phone. Her initial excitement turns to alarm when the woman’s texts outline a plan to murder the man she is sitting next to. The police department is trying to manage a pandemic and catch a serial killer who has murdered six women. So, when Zoe reports the conspiracy to commit murder, the police have little time or patience for her theories. Committed to saving the life of the man on the bench, Zoe and her best friend Sean pursue all angles until Zoe finds herself in grave danger. But those around her keep wondering, is there really a murder plot or is it all in Zoe’s head?A perfect choice for fans of authors like K.L. Slater, Lisa Jewell, and Sue Watson.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hounds Harvest and Homicide - A Pooch Party Cozy Mystery - cover

    Hounds Harvest and Homicide - A...

    Carolyn Ridder Aspenson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    USA Today–Bestselling Author: A fundraiser turns fatal, and an animal-shelter volunteer has to sniff out a killer . . .   When Missy Kingston brought her pooch-party program to an annual gala fundraiser for the city’s women’s shelter, she didn’t expect a murder. But the most prominent financial contributor to the shelter has been found dead, bringing the big night to a halt.   The suspect list is long, but Missy knows one person who shouldn't be on it: her friend Max Hoover. Missy vows to prove his innocence, and that determination leads her down a path of power, politics, and money. And it’s a path the killer doesn't want her taking . . .
    Show book
  • The Claus Killing - cover

    The Claus Killing

    Carolyn Ridder Aspenson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A small-town realtor must solve Santa’s murder in this Southern holiday whodunit from the author of the Pooch Party Cozy Mysteries.   Christmas is just around the corner, and the entire town of Bramblett County, Georgia, is ready and waiting for the big event! But a terrible tragedy threatens the celebration and leaves a key component of the holiday dead. Now Lily must uncover the truth and save Bramblett County’s Christmas . . . before it’s too late.Join Lily in her holiday hunt for the truth!  Praise for the mysteries of Carolyn Ridder Aspenson  “I love the charming Southern small-town dynamic and all the drama it brings. And the supporting characters are a hoot!” —Caroline Fardig, USA Today–bestselling author   “If you like southern charm and laughter with deadly mysteries, this is your series.” —Wulfwyn Reads Excessively   “Has all the earmarks I look for in an engrossing whodunnit; a couple of plausible red herrings, a few rescue dogs for interest, and a budding romantic interest that will keep at least this avid reader coming back with each new installment. An excellent read, I am highly recommending!” —Roxx Is Reading
    Show book
  • The Return of Sherlock Holmes - Further Extraordinary Tales of the Famous Sleuth - cover

    The Return of Sherlock Holmes -...

    Maxim Jakubowski

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Fifteen brand-new stories about the British super sleuth by an assortment of talented tale-tellers!   Sherlock Holmes and Watson have been household names for generations. In this new anthology from Maxim Jakubowski, you can read all about the dynamic duo in a new light and revisit the legacy of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. From brand new stories to deeper looks into famous Sherlock Holmes cases, fans have a new chance to delve into the world of Holmes, Watson, and their crime-solving capers.   “One highlight is Paul A. Freeman’s imaginative ‘Sherlock Holmes and a Case of Humbug,’ in which the detective doubts Ebenezer Scrooge’s change of heart resulted from ghostly visitations and uncovers a violent crime. Another is Eric Brown’s eerie ‘The Curse of Carmody Grange,’ in which Holmes investigates a disappearance from a sealed room attributed to a centuries-old curse.” —Publishers Weekly   “I have been a fan of Maxim Jakubowski for years. There just is no finer mystery writer and editor anywhere.” ―Alexander Algren, author of Out in a Flash: Murder Mystery Flash Fiction
    Show book
  • What’s the Matter with Mary Jane? - An Epitome Apartments Mystery - cover

    What’s the Matter with Mary...

    Candas Jane Dorsey

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    A wise-cracking, grammar-obsessed, pansexual amateur sleuth is thrust into the world of the uber-rich when her enigmatic, now-famous childhood friend breezes back into her life begging for help with a dangerous stalker
    		 
    Our nameless postmodern amateur sleuth is still recovering from her first dangerous foray into detective work when her old friend Priscilla Jane Gill breezes back into her life and begs for help. Pris, now a famous travel writer, fears she’s being stalked again after a nearly fatal attack by a deranged fan a year earlier. In Pris’s dizzying world of wealth and privilege, nameless meets dreamy but sinister tech billionaire Nathan and his equally unnerving sidekick Chiles. Pris’s stalker is murdered outside her book launch, and the shadow of obsession continues to stalk Pris. With no one she can totally trust, nameless knows she’s not going to like the answer — but she delves into her old friend’s past, seeking the mastermind behind Pris’s troubles before it’s too late. Bunnywit does his level best to warn them, but no one else speaks Cat, so background peril transforms into foreground betrayal and murder.
    		 
    In the second installation of the Epitome Apartments Mystery Series, our heroine walks a dangerous path in a world where money is no object and the stakes are higher, and more personal, than ever.
    Show book
  • The Lily Sprayberry Cozy Mystery Series Books 4-6 - cover

    The Lily Sprayberry Cozy Mystery...

    Carolyn Ridder Aspenson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Books 4 through 6 of the Lily Sprayberry Realtor Cozy Mystery series, featuring a spunky, small-town Georgia real estate agent turned amateur sleuth.   Meet Lily Sprayberry. Selling homes is her career. Solving crimes, her calling.  Book 4: Bidding War Break-In When Bramblett County realtor Lily Sprayberry lists her deceased client’s townhome, the last in a sought-after mixed-use development community, she winds up in the throes of a bidding war and must contend with a criminal willing to do whatever it takes to keep her from selling…  Book 5: Open House Heist The theft of a valuable coin collection, one that Lily had promised would remain safe, and a taunting note left by the thief, spur Lily to action. Determined to solve a thirty-six-year-old murder, Lily discovers clues that lead her to a possible killer she’d never suspect—someone near and dear to her heart….  Book 6: Realtor Rub Out When Lily stops by a staged home, she finds the dead body of a fellow realtor lying on the living room floor. With only a week until her destination wedding, and no leads, no potential suspects, and no possibility to leave the state until the murder is solved, Lily’s sheriff fiancé thinks they should postpone their nuptials. But that doesn’t work for the soon-to-be bride.  If you like charming Southern cozy mysteries, you’ll love the Lily Sprayberry series.
    Show book
  • Foreclosure Fatality - A Lily Sprayberry Realtor Cozy Mystery - cover

    Foreclosure Fatality - A Lily...

    Carolyn Ridder Aspenson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Murder and sparring seniors stir up trouble for a spunky, small-town Georgia realtor in this cozy mystery by the author of Realtor Rub Out.   I made a promise, multiple times actually, to my husband, the Bramblett County Sheriff. I promised I wouldn’t put my life at risk doing his job. But… when I find my potential client’s son standing over her dead body, all bets are off. I just can’t let it go, no matter how hard I try.   Truth be told, I’d put myself up against a murderer any day if it kept me from taking sides between Henrietta and Bonnie, besties currently on the outs. Risking my life is one thing, but getting between those two is something no person in their right mind should do.   Who am I kidding? I can’t stop myself from trying to help them too. I just hope I come out of this alive.  “The supporting characters are a hoot!” —Caroline Fardig, USA Today–bestselling author
    Show book