Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Buried Temple - cover

The Buried Temple

Maurice Maeterlinck

Translator Alfred Sutro

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"The Buried Temple" by Maurice Maeterlinck (translated by Alfred Sutro). Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • Speaking like a Spanish Cow: Cultural Errors in Translation - cover

    Speaking like a Spanish Cow:...

    Clíona Ní Ríordáin, Stephanie...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What is a cultural error? What causes it? What are the consequences of such an error?
    
    This volume enables the reader to identify cultural errors and to understand how they are produced. Sometimes they come about because of the gap between the source culture and the target culture, on other occasions they are the result of the cultural inadequacies of the translator, or perhaps the ambiguity arises because of errors in the reception of the translated text. The meta-translational problem of the cultural error is explored in great detail in this book. The authors address the fundamental theoretical issues that underpin the term. The essays examine a variety of topics ranging from the deliberate political manipulation of cultural sources in Russia to the colonial translations at the heart of Edward FitzGerald’s famous translation The Rubáiyát of Omar Khayyám. Adopting a resolutely transdisciplinary approach, the seventeen contributors to this volume come from a variety of academic backgrounds in music, art, literature, and linguistics. They provide an innovative reading of a key term in translation studies today.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Philosophy of Law - cover

    Philosophy of Law

    Andrei Marmor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Philosophy of Law, Andrei Marmor provides a comprehensive analysis of contemporary debates about the fundamental nature of law—an issue that has been at the heart of legal philosophy for centuries. What the law is seems to be a matter of fact, but this fact has normative significance: it tells people what they ought to do. Marmor argues that the myriad questions raised by the factual and normative features of law actually depend on the possibility of reduction—whether the legal domain can be explained in terms of something else, more foundational in nature.In addition to exploring the major issues in contemporary legal thought, Philosophy of Law provides a critical analysis of the people and ideas that have dominated the field in past centuries. It will be essential reading for anyone curious about the nature of law.
    Show book
  • 12 - Spring (Primavera) - English Spanish Books for Kids (Inglés Español Libros para Niños) - Bilingual book to learn basic Spanish to English words (Livro bilingüe con traducción del Inglés al Español y Inglés para principiantes) - cover

    12 - Spring (Primavera) -...

    Remis Family

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    - IN ENGLISH
    In Book 12 of this series, we will learn, in English and Spanish, words about SPRING. 
    
    Young children will enjoy these Spanish books to learn that will really help them to learn new Spanish words in a very simple and fun way. 
    
    This Series of bilingual children's books Spanish English feature Spanish words in an attractive way in order to introduce Spanish vocabulary for beginners or anyone who wants to learn Spanish.
    
    In these children’s books in English and Spanish, each word is illustrated by a colorful image that will help kids memorize it.
    
    Along with that, our Spanish vocabulary books also include the English Spanish translation to facilitate the understanding.
    
    This is not only useful for anyone looking for a English Spanish learning book but also for who is looking for the best way to learn English for Spanish speakers.
    
    This series of Spanish books with English translation was designed specifically for the little ones, in order to make the task to learn Spanish vocabulary simple and fun!  
    
    With the bilingual text, they can be used to teach young readers how to say words in Spanish or palabras en inglés, they can help in both situations!
    
    Lets’ learn Spanish with this great Spanish English books for kids!
    
    
    - EN ESPAÑOL
    
    En el Libro 12 de esta serie, aprenderemos, en inglés y en español, palabras sobre PRIMAVERA.
    
    Los niños pequeños disfrutarán de este libro para niños en español  que les ayudará a aprender nuevas palabras en Español y inglés de una manera muy simple. 
    
    Los libros de esta serie presentan palabras en español y inglés de una manera atractiva para introducir a los aprendices de idiomas a un nuevo vocabulario. 
    
    Cada palabra se ilustra con una imagen que ayudará a los niños a memorizarla, junto con la traducción (español  inglés) para facilitar la comprensión. 
    
    El uso de texto bilingüe permite que estos libros se utilicen como libros para niños para aprender español pero también como libros en ingles para niños
    
    ¡Para los niños, el uso de imágenes y texto bilingüe para aprender nuevo vocabulario en español  y inglés hace que esta tarea sea fácil y divertida! 
    
    ¡Vamos aprender español y inglés!
    Show book
  • It's Time To Do Law Differently - How to reshape your firm and regain your life - cover

    It's Time To Do Law Differently...

    Lucy Dickens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Do you want a more dynamic law firm model that is good for business and good for your life? There's no denying that the legal profession is changing. Now more than ever is the time to challenge conventional thinking and come up with innovative ways to do business. 
    There's a lot of talk about why the legal profession should change, but far less about how to actually do it. How do you take all the competing ideas and theories and translate them into a strategy for your firm? This book shows you how. 
    In It's Time To Do Law Differently Lucy shares her six-stage blueprint for transforming your law firm. The ultimate benefit is regaining control of your business while developing a model that allows for greater overall success on every level. Learn how to move from a traditional practice to a productised ecosystem and as a bonus, you might just get that quality lifestyle that you've been craving.
    Show book
  • Make It Your Own Law Firm - The Ultimate Law Student’S Guide to Owning Managing and Marketing Your Own Successful Law Firm - cover

    Make It Your Own Law Firm - The...

    Spencer Marc Aronfeld

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In "Make It Your Own Law Firm: The Ultimate Law Student's Guide to Owning, Managing, and Marketing Your Own Successful Law Firm" Spencer Aronfeld writes a personal and revealing account on how to start your own law firm.  
    
    Whether you are in law school, recently graduated or a practicing attorney thinking of establishing your own law firm, this book provides a step-by-step road map.  Aronfeld started his own law practice upon graduation from law school.  He provides practical advice that will enable anyone with a deep passion to practice law to become the lawyer that they always wanted to be.
    
    Here is what lawyers are saying: "Whether you have ever considered starting your own firm or simply want to improve your practice at your existing firm (whether big or small), I urge you to purchase the book Make It Your Own Law Firm by Spencer Aronfeld, a trial attorney in Miami, Florida. I recommend you buy it not so much for the helpful advice he gives on how to develop your practice (and theres plenty of that) but more for the writing. What Spencer does, which few non-fiction writers can do, is to move you emotionally. He tells stories and puts you in the middle of them with him and makes you feel what he did. It is a unique and valuable gift for a lawyer, because ultimately we are story-tellers and we are tasked not only to affect the jurors minds but also to touch their hearts. Spencers writing style demonstrates he is the consummate story-teller and his diction and cadence and style are worth emulating. So, buy the book. Yes, it has great practice tips. But buy it because you will see what great writing is about. Clear, direct, moving and effective. Keep writing Spencer."  Frank Ramos, Esquire
    Show book