Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Adventures of Arsène Lupin - Boxed-Set of 8 Novels & 20 Mystery Tales - cover

The Adventures of Arsène Lupin - Boxed-Set of 8 Novels & 20 Mystery Tales

Maurice Leblanc

Translator Alexander Teixeira de Mattos, Edgar Jepson

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Arsène Lupin is a gentleman thief, master of disguise and a detective, often described as a French counterpart to Arthur Conan Doyle's creation Sherlock Holmes.
This collection includes his most famous cases, deeds and adventures:
Contents:
The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman Burglar 
  The Arrest of Arsène Lupin
  Arsène Lupin in Prison
  The Escape of Arsène Lupin
  The Mysterious Traveller
  The Queen's Necklace
  The Seven of Hearts
  Madame Imbert's Safe
  The Black Pearl
   Herlock Sholmes Arrives Too Late
Arsène Lupin versus Holmlock Shears (The Blonde Lady)
Arsèn Lupin 
The Hollow Needle
813 
The Crystal Stopper 
The Confessions Arsène Lupin 
The Golden Triangle 
The Secret of Sarek (The Island of Thirty Coffins) 
The Teeth of the Tiger 
The Golden Triangle: The Return of Arsene Lupin

Other books that might interest you

  • Death and a Dog (A Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery—Book 2) - cover

    Death and a Dog (A Lacey Doyle...

    Fiona Grace

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    DEATH AND A DOG (A LACEY DOYLE COZY MYSTERY—BOOK 2) is book two in a charming new cozy mystery series by Fiona Grace. 
    
    Lacey Doyle, 39 years old and freshly divorced, has made a drastic change: she has walked away from the fast life of New York City and settled down in the quaint English seaside town of Wilfordshire.
    
    Spring is in the air. With last month’s murder mystery behind her, a new best friend in her English shepherd, and a budding relationship with the chef across the street, it seems like everything’s finally settling into place. Lacey is so excited for her first major auction, especially when a valuable, mystery artifact enters her catalogue.
    
    All seems to go without a hitch, until two mysterious bidders arrive from out of town—and one of them winds up dead.
    
    With the small village plunged into chaos, and with the reputation of her business at stake, can Lacey and her trusty dog partner solve the crime and restore her name?
    
    Book #3 in the series—CRIME IN THE CAFE—is also available for preorder!
    Show book
  • Three Bodies by the River - cover

    Three Bodies by the River

    John Kralik

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
     Sam Straight wants to be a good lawyer. Instead he finds himself disillusioned in 1990s LA, daydreaming in court of the gentle savior he wants to be, and drinking away his frustrations at night in his office. But he is violently shaken from the despairing emptiness of his life one evening when an intruder at the law firm brutally stabs him and his partner. 
    With his partner on the brink of death, Sam discovers that he is the LAPD's most likely suspect. But the answer to the mystery attacker might lie with the law firm's prized new client, an eighteen-year-old dot-com entrepreneur known as "the Kid." Is the Kid a money launderer? An inspirational religious leader? A sexual predator? 
    Sam struggles to stay out of prison as he makes his way through an apocalyptic LA landscape of bombings, fires, and organized crime to a fateful encounter with three bodies on the concrete banks of the LA River. His only hope is a first-year associate with an athlete's body but an unproven legal mind. Can he maintain his integrity while exposing depravity in his own client? But more importantly, will he even survive?
    Show book
  • The Lies Within - cover

    The Lies Within

    Jane Isaac

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A well-crafted mystery . . . Crime writing at its best” from the bestselling author of Beneath the Ashes and Before It’s Too Late (David Evans, international bestselling author).  Be under no illusions by her kind face and eloquent manner . . . This woman is guilty of murder . . .   Grace Daniels is distraught after her daughter’s body is found in a Leicestershire country lane. With her family falling apart and the investigation going nowhere, Grace’s only solace is the re-emergence of Faye, an old friend who seems to understand her loss. DI Will Jackman delves into the case, until a family tragedy and a figure from his past threaten to derail him.   When the police discover another victim, the spotlight falls on Grace. Can Jackman find the killer, before Grace is convicted of a crime she didn’t commit?   “Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) “Visceral and compelling reading. Another cracker from Jane Isaac.”—Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon “Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable.”—Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series “A perfectly executed police investigation into a horrific act of violence and a moving depiction of buried secrets. My first read from Jane Isaac but definitely not my last.”—Sarah Ward, author of A Deadly Thaw   “An intelligent, convincing thriller with genuine characters and a pacy plot. Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction.”—Michael Wood, author of The Murder House   “Gripped from the very first page . . . Mesmerizing and disturbing.”—June Taylor, author of Keep Your Friends Close
    Show book
  • Murder in the Manor (A Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery—Book 1) - cover

    Murder in the Manor (A Lacey...

    Fiona Grace

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    MURDER IN THE MANOR (A LACEY DOYLE COZY MYSTERY—BOOK 1) is the debut novel in a charming new cozy mystery series by Fiona Grace. 
    
    Lacey Doyle, 39 years old and freshly divorced, needs a drastic change. She needs to quit her job, leave her horrendous boss and New York City, and walk away from the fast life. Making good on her childhood promise to herself, she decides to walk away from it all, and to relive a beloved childhood vacation in the quaint English seaside town of Wilfordshire.
    
    Wilfordshire is exactly as Lacey remembers it, with its ageless architecture, cobblestone streets, and with nature at its doorstep. Lacey doesn’t want to go back home—and spontaneously, she decides to stay, and to give her childhood dream a try: she will open her own antique shop.
    
    Lacey finally feels that her life is taking a step in the right direction—until her new star customer turns up dead.
    
    As the newcomer in town, all eyes are on Lacey, and it’s up to her to clear her own name.
    
    With a business to run, a next-door neighbor turned nemesis, a flirty baker across the street, and a crime to solve – is this new life all that Lacey thought it would be?
    
    Book #2 in the series—DEATH AND A DOG—is also available for preorder!
    Show book
  • Before It's Too Late - cover

    Before It's Too Late

    Jane Isaac

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The first DI Will Jackman crime thriller from the author of Beneath the Ashes and The Lies Within.“Dark, sinister and page turning.”—Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins seriesFollowing an argument with her British boyfriend, Chinese student Min Li is abducted whilst walking the dark streets of picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon alone.Trapped in a dark pit, Min is at the mercy of her captor. Detective Inspector Will Jackman is tasked with solving the case and in his search for answers discovers that the truth is buried deeper than he ever expected.But, as another student vanishes and Min grows ever weaker, time is running out. Can Jackman track down the kidnapper, before it’s too late?“My kind of book. Jane Isaac writes with real confidence and attention to detail. An enjoyable and authentic British police procedural.”—Mari Hannah, author of the Kate Daniels Mysteries“The criminal world is always closer than you think . . . Tense and cop-savvy.”—Phil Rickman, author of the Merrily Watkins Mysteries“Sharp writing and extremely authentic—a very engaging read.”—Mel Sherratt, bestselling author of the DS Grace Allendale series“A dark, tense and pacy thriller with satisfying twists. Jane Isaac knows how to write crime novels, and this one will leave you wanting more.”—SJI Holliday, author of The Last Resort “An involving and clever plot; a sympathetic protagonist. In a crowded field, Jane Isaac writes like a seasoned professional.”—Mick Herron, CWA Gold Dagger Award-winning author of the Slough House series
    Show book
  • For Better For Worse - Domestic noir meets police procedural in this gripping page-turner - cover

    For Better For Worse - Domestic...

    Jane Isaac

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt. 
     
    Stuart Ingram was once a respected local councillor... 
     
    The first time the police knocked on Gina's door, they arrested her husband. 
     
    The second time, they accused him of child abuse. 
     
    But he died a guilty man. 
     
    This time, the police are here for Gina – to tell her that her husband is dead. Murdered, just two weeks before his trial. 
     
    Gina always stood by her husband. Even when everyone else walked away. She believed the trial would clear his name. But now Stuart is dead. 
     
    And his wife is the suspect. 
     
    It's a race against time for DC Beth Chamberlain to uncover the truth – especially when a second man turns up dead. 
     
    Domestic noir meets police procedural in this pacy thriller from Jane Isaac, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing, Fiona Barton and K.L. Slater. Previously published as Presumed Guilty. 
     
    Praise for Jane Isaac: 
     
    'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me' Angela Marsons on Hush Little Baby. 
     
    'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly. 
     
    'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine. 
     
    'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon. 
     
    'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment. 
     
    'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series. 
     
    'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown. 
     
    'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet. 
     
    'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.
    Show book