Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Sense of Reckoning - The Ann Kinnear Suspense Novels #2 - cover

The Sense of Reckoning - The Ann Kinnear Suspense Novels #2

Matty Dalrymple

Publisher: William Kingsfield Publishers

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After solving the Philadelphia Socialite murder, Ann Kinnear should be riding high. Instead, she's depressed and considering abandoning her spirit sensing business. To add to her problems, Ann has suffered a series of injuries to her hands—could these be the ghostly repercussions of the violence that ended her last case?  
 
Ann goes to Maine to solicit help from fellow spirit senser Garrick Masser. Ann and Garrick find more trouble than they bargained for in a tale of obsession and misplaced loyalty that has its roots in a crumbling summer hotel, international art theft, and the historic wildfire that destroyed large swaths of Mount Desert Island in 1947.  
 
Unless Ann can fit together the pieces of the past while staying ahead of whatever—or whomever—is causing her harm, her future, and that of her friend Garrick, may be very brief indeed.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Weird - A Supernatural Horror - cover

    The Weird - A Supernatural Horror

    Matt Shaw

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Critically acclaimed bestselling author, Matt Shaw - #1 bestseller in Horror Fiction with hundreds of 5 star reviews.
    
     
     There's something in the shadows which lurks there unseen except on the odd occasion when we think we see them in the corner of our eye. We turn to look but there is nothing there. At least that's what we think. But they're always there and they're always watching and waiting and shaping our dreams into the nightmares based upon our weirdest phobias... Their goal is simple; to scare us to death so that our souls burst from within leaving nothing but an empty space for them to fill. When we wake in the morning, we are no longer the same person. We are gone, trapped in the shadows...
    Show book
  • The Auguries - cover

    The Auguries

    F.G. Cottam

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An unexpected lunar eclipse. A poisonous fog that cripples the capital. Statues that weep blood.
    As the catalogue of calamities mount, fear and paranoia provoke rumours of terrorist attacks. But from whom?
    History professor Juliet Harrington is an authority on sixteenth-century mysticism and a long-time believer in the existence of the Almanac of Forbidden Wisdom, a potent spell-book legend insists was compiled in that period by a cabal of powerful occultists. Its magic is summoned though only at disastrous cost, signalled by The Auguries. Juliet is convinced that the recent plague of disasters means someone reckless is using the book - and she has little time left to stop them.
    Show book
  • A Dream to Die For - A Novel - cover

    A Dream to Die For - A Novel

    Susan Z. Ritz

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    In Riverton Falls, a small New England town, globe-trotting bartender Celeste Fortune stands in her kitchen puzzling over last night’s frightening dream—a woman at a window, lilacs blowing in the breeze, someone’s hands tight around her neck. Celeste is sure the dream belongs to someone else. Perhaps she has finally broken through to the collective dreams of Dreamland cult. Hoping her therapist and cult leader will help her untangle it, she heads off into the cold November morning to her final appointment with him—or so she hopes. Her estranged fiancé has delivered an ultimatum: Leave the cult of Dreamers, or end their relationship for good.
    
    Instead of help, however, Celeste discovers her therapist dying in a pool of blood, skull stove in by his own healing crystal. His computer, containing the intimate dreams and secrets of half the town, is gone. Suspicion immediately falls on Celeste, known to be a rebellious member of his cult. To clear her name, Celeste enlists the help of her old friend, Gloria, and the two women set out to find the real culprit. But in the middle of their hunt, the stolen dreams seemingly come to life, terrifying the town—and Celeste and Gloria become the killer’s next target.
    Show book
  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book
  • The Scarred - Dark Crossings - cover

    The Scarred - Dark Crossings

    Alex McGrath

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Some scars never heal.
     
    12-year-old street kid Paco has never had a friend in his life. So when he meets Vincent while visiting his aunt in West Virginia, Paco knows his fortunes have changed.
     
    But what sort of influence will Vincent have on the lonely kid from LA?
     
    A short story set in the bestselling Invasion Universe, “The Scarred” tells the story of two teens and one mysterious destiny. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • Till Sudden Death Do Us Part - cover

    Till Sudden Death Do Us Part

    Simon R. Green

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Although he hasn’t seen Robert Bergin for 40 years, Ishmael feels duty bound to respond when his old friend calls for help. Robert’s daughter Gillian is about to be married, and he is afraid she’ll fall prey to the ancient family curse. 
    Arriving in rural Yorkshire, Ishmael and his partner Penny learn that the vicar who was to perform the ceremony has been found dead in the church, hanging from his own bell rope. With no clues, no evidence and no known motive, many locals believe the curse is responsible. Or is someone just using it as a smokescreen for murder? With the wedding due to take place the following day, Ishmael has just a few hours to uncover the truth.
    Show book