Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Magical Christmas for Paul Stewart - cover

A Magical Christmas for Paul Stewart

Matthew Sherman

Publisher: Matthew Elliot Sherman

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Only a child can fully understand the excitement of another child at receiving that special thing he always dreamed of. Inspired by the true-life story of NHL legend Paul Stewart, 9-year old Matthew Sherman retells the story of how Paul got his start in hockey with one magical Christmas gift. 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Faerie Path #6: The Charmed Return - cover

    Faerie Path #6: The Charmed Return

    Frewin Jones

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    By the light of the pure eclipse, two worlds will be as one . . .  
    She was once a princess of Faerie, the seventh daughter of King Oberon. But sixteen-year-old Anita Palmer has no memory of the Faerie Realm; her true Faerie princess identity; her love, Edric; or her quest to save Faerie from a deadly plague that ravaged it. With the help of an unexpected ally, Anita must figure out a way to reawaken Tania, her Faerie self—but how? 
    Now Anita—or is she Tania?—doesn't know who, or what, to trust, including her own memories. With no time to spare, Anita must act. A thrilling final battle is soon to be waged that will affect not only her destiny but the fate of both Faerie and the Mortal World. Loyalties will be tested, true love questioned, and nothing is what it seems.
    Show book
  • The Good Girls - cover

    The Good Girls

    Sara Shepard

    • 7
    • 67
    • 0
    Don’t miss the Freeform TV series, Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists!  
    From Sara Shepard, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pretty Little Liars, comes the shocking finish to The Perfectionists, a series perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars—with an ending you’ll have to read to believe! 
    Mackenzie, Ava, Caitlin, Julie, and Parker have done some not-so-perfect things. But even though they all talked about killing rich bully Nolan Hotchkiss, they didn’t actually go through with it. It’s just a coincidence that Nolan died in exactly the way they planned . . . right? 
    Except Nolan wasn’t the only one they fantasized about killing. When someone else they named dies, the girls wonder if they’re being framed. Or are they about to become the killer’s next targets? 
     
    Show book
  • 73 Cool Science Tricks to Wow Your Friends! - cover

    73 Cool Science Tricks to Wow...

    Anna Claybourne

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Do you know the secret recipe for the world's most slippery slime? How can you draw a 3-D picture that will mess with your mind? Can you make an instant soap monster in the microwave? Discover the mind-bending, super-weird science that they daren't teach in school! Young readers will love this awesome collection of incredible optical illusions, cool experiments, sneaky hacks, hilarious pranks, and shocking magic tricks. Explore biology, physics, and chemistry from a completely different point of view-one that teachers won't ever tell you about!With a glossary of key scientific terms in the back, this brain-boosting book of fun science is perfect for readers aged 8+.
    Show book
  • The First Four Years - cover

    The First Four Years

    Laura Ingalls Wilder

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The ninth and final book in Laura Ingalls Wilder’s treasured Little House series—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams’s classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. 
    Laura Ingalls Wilder is beginning life with her new husband, Almanzo, in their own little house. Laura is a young pioneer wife now, and must work hard with Almanzo, farming the land around their home on the South Dakota prairie. Soon their baby daughter, Rose, is born, and the young family must face the hardships and triumphs encountered by so many American pioneers. 
    And so Laura Ingalls Wilder's adventure as a little pioneer girl ends, and her new life as a pioneer wife and mother begins. 
    The nine books in the timeless Little House series tell the story of Laura’s childhood as an American pioneer, and are cherished by readers of all generations. They offer a unique glimpse into life on the American frontier, and tell the heartwarming, unforgettable story of a loving family. 
    Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts
    Show book
  • Alien in My Pocket #5: Ohm vs Amp - cover

    Alien in My Pocket #5: Ohm vs Amp

    Nate Ball

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Zack and Amp get a serious surprise in the fifth installment of this intergalactic chapter book series by Nate Ball, the host of PBS's Design Squad and Design Squad Nation. Zack and his alien friend, Amp, discover that leverage can be an Earth-saving thing when they build a rocket-launching atlatl! 
    Zack McGee's life has been filled with trouble since Amp, a four-inch-tall alien scout, crash-landed into Zack's bedroom. But now it's Amp's turn to be in the hot seat. When his commander, Ohm, arrives to take Amp back home, the aliens feud. Amp has to get his cranky counterpart off Earth before they all end up in a world of trouble! 
    Like every book in the Alien in My Pocket series, Ohm vs. Amp mixes Common Core–aligned science, and safe, hands-on experiments with a hilarious story that young readers will love. 
    Publishers Weekly said of Alien in My Pocket: Blast Off!: "With its screwball comedy and lively dialogue, the novel gives readers the opportunity to laugh as they learn." 
    Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts
    Show book
  • Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue - cover

    Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue

    Paula Harrison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Girl by day. Cat by night. Ready for an adventure. Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue is the first book in a chapter book series about Kitty and her superhero adventures.  
     
    Meet Kitty, a charming chapter book character with catlike superpowers. With dramatic two-color art on every page and an emphasis on friendship, family, bravery, and building self-confidence, Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue is a perfect choice for independent readers and fans of Rebecca Elliott’s Owl Diaries.  
    Kitty is special. Her mother is a superhero with catlike powers that Kitty and her little brother Max will someday inherit. But being a superhero involves going on daring adventures at night, and Kitty doesn’t know if she’ll ever be brave enough for that!  
    One night though, Kitty finds a sleek black cat with white paws waiting at her window. When he introduces himself, Kitty is shocked to realize she can understand him—her powers have arrived! The cat, Figaro, has a problem. There’s a terrible meowing sound coming from the clock tower, and the other cats don’t know what to do. The night outside looks cold and uninviting, and Kitty is afraid of the dark. But she musters up her courage and sets out to find the source of the mysterious sound. Along the way, she makes new friends, uncovers her confidence, and learns what it means to be brave.  
     With an aspirational main character, a kindle of cats, striking two-color art on every page, and fun facts included at the end of each story, these chapter books are just right for newly independent readers.
    Show book