Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Thoughts of Dog - cover

Thoughts of Dog

Matt Nelson

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Based on the beloved Twitter sensation, Thoughts of Dog contains never-before-seen, sweet and funny reflections on life from the pup-spective of a gooooob dog, who, above all else, loves their human. Join a dog and their stuffed “fren” sebastian as they navigate life’s adventures through the most wholesome lens imaginable.The mastermind behind WeRateDogs, Matt Nelson, expands the Thoughts of Dog universe born on social media with his new book for anyone looking for a smile.

Other books that might interest you

  • Around the World in 80 Trains - A 45000-Mile Adventure - cover

    Around the World in 80 Trains -...

    Monisha Rajesh

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    WINNER OF THE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELLER AWARD FOR BEST TRAVEL BOOK 
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE STANFORD DOLMAN TRAVEL BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD 
     
     
    'Monisha Rajesh has chosen one of the best ways of seeing the world. Never too fast, never too slow, her journey does what trains do best. Getting to the heart of things. Prepare for a very fine ride' Michael Palin 
     
    From the cloud-skimming heights of Tibet's Qinghai railway to silk-sheeted splendour on the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express, Around the World in 80 Trains is a celebration of the glory of train travel and a witty and irreverent look at the world.   
     
    Packing up her rucksack – and her fiancé, Jem – Monisha Rajesh embarks on an unforgettable adventure that takes her from London's St Pancras station to the vast expanses of Russia and Mongolia, North Korea, Canada, Kazakhstan, and beyond. The journey is one of constant movement and mayhem, as the pair strike up friendships and swap stories with the hilarious, irksome and ultimately endearing travellers they meet on board, all while taking in some of the earth's most breathtaking views.
    Show book
  • Inspired by - cover

    Inspired by

    Kathryn M. Ireland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Kathryn M. Ireland shows journeys she has taken and the places and people that inspire her creativity, from rural England to Southwest France, from the East Coast U.S. to the West Coast. Mixing textiles and fabrics with furnishings gathered on trips to Morocco, France, London and other international destinations, Kathryn creates sophisticated but welcoming room designs in the States and abroad, from city apartments to ranch homes and French farm houses.
    Show book
  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    Rosie Anderson was hoping to whisk her young son Danny away for a lovely Christmas with family, far from the hustle and bustle of her life in London. But then her boss at the head office – aka Susan the Sacker – suddenly assigns her to go in incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being closed permanently. Rosie doesn't know why The Old Bell Inn is performing so badly but it's on her to sort it out!
     
    Hours in the car later, Rosie arrives at the inn to find she's been double booked – there are no rooms left. And she isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale. 
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book
  • Modern Ninjutsu: a Definitive Guide to the Tactics Concepts and Spirit of the Unconventional Combat Arts - cover

    Modern Ninjutsu: a Definitive...

    J. Alaric Justice

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Modern Ninjutsu: A Definitive Guide to the Tactics, Concepts & Spirit of Unconventional Combat Arts is a path guide to realistic training and mind-set development for combat situations wherever they may occur. J. Alaric Justice is a military combat veteran and former anti-terrorist, as well as a former law enforcement defensive tactics instructor and crisis negotiator. Perhaps most important to this work, he has survived many violent street encounters, fights, and attempted crimes in gang-infested areas. Speaking as someone who has been exposed to violence and opponent force in myriad forms, he offers a unique view to practitioners of any system of how to handle crisis situations and maintain realism in their training for generations to come.
    Show book
  • The Propagation and Care of Plants - With Information on Various Methods and Tools for Propagating Plants - cover

    The Propagation and Care of...

    William T. Skilling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is a classic guide to propagating and caring for plants, specially designed for the novice or home gardener. With clear instructions and helpful diagrams, this book walks the budding gardener through every step of propagating and maintaining a wide variety of different plants commonly found in the garden or smallholding. This classic guide is highly recommended for those looking for an accessible introduction to the world gardening, and it would make for a worthy addition to collections of related literature. Contents include: “Cutting, Layers, Division, and Seed”, “Fungus of the Cutting Bench”, “Propagation of Roses by Cuttings”, “Propagating Roses in the Southern States”, “Propagation by Layering”, “Propagation by Layering in Pots”, “Propagation by Layering in the Air”, “Propagation by Division”, “Propagation by Seeds”, etc. Many vintage books such as this are increasingly scarce and expensive. It is with this in mind that we are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially-commissioned new introduction on the history of gardening.
    Show book
  • The Life of the Bee - Nobel prize in Literature - cover

    The Life of the Bee - Nobel...

    Maurice Maeterlinck, Alfred Sutro

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “If the bee disappeared off the face of the earth, man would only have four years left to live.”
    
    Maurice Maeterlinck received the 1911 Nobel Prize for Literature, for this excellent book about the life of bees. Far from being an entomologist’s study paper, this magnificent poetic work puts the nature of this very special insect centre stage.
    The Life of the Bee constitutes a real philosophical voyage of discovery about the plant world and more particularly, these social insects. This original text is surprising by it’s scientific precision and accuracy. Maeterlinck's meticulous observations lead us to a veritable masterpiece of descriptions and fundamental questions, bringing into question the observer and the observed.
    Indeed, the analogies that he uses between the animal kingdom and that of men, make us humble and inquiring, moved and pensive. This portrayal of the hive and the bees becomes at the same time poetic, philosophical and political.
    Moving between wonder and knowledge, Maeterlinck asks us to preserve the links that unite us with nature. Now that an ecological disaster is threatening to destroy this fragile harmony, this book is well worth reading.
     
    Show book