Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Sleeping Beauty - cover

Sleeping Beauty

Matt Beames

Publisher: Aurora Metro Books

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

The world spins and the cycle of seasons turns as the Guardians of the Year gather to tell each other stories. As a new Winter begins it is time to tell another tale…
A kingdom is in peril, its people driven to flee their homes as a dark forest covers the land. The King and Queen are missing and Prince Roland, only heir to the kingdom, lies sleeping, cursed never to awaken…
All seems lost, and it falls to one young woman with a strong heart, aided by strange companions, to find her way to the castle at the heart of the enchanted forest. Once there, it will take a genuine act of love to break the curse and free the kingdom.
A story about friendship, drawing on myth and folklore, Sleeping Beauty is an exciting and enchanting new adaptation of the well-loved story.

Other books that might interest you

  • Cut Both Ways - cover

    Cut Both Ways

    Carrie Mesrobian

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A TOP 10 RAINBOW LIST BOOK 
    William C. Morris YA Debut Award nominee Carrie Mesrobian delivers a “raw, sympathetic coming-of-age story [that] uncovers the messy, painful, yet vitally important process of self-discovery” (Booklist, starred review) when a high school senior comes to terms with his attraction to both his girlfriend and his male best friend. 
    It took Will Caynes seventeen years to have his first kiss. He should be ecstatic…except that it was with his best friend, Angus, while they were both drunk and stoned. Will’s not gay, but he did sort of enjoy whatever it was he felt with Angus. Unsettled by his growing interest in Angus, Will avoids his friend and even starts dating a sophomore, Brandy. When he’s hooking up with her, he’s totally into it, so he must be straight, right? Then why does he secretly keep going back to Angus? 
    Confusing as Will’s feelings are, they’re a welcome distraction from his complicated home life. His father has started drinking earlier each day when he should be working on never-ending house renovations. And his mom—divorced and living in a McMansion with her new husband—isn’t much help, unless she’s buying Will a bunch of stuff he doesn’t need. Between the two of them, neither feels like much of a parent—which leaves Will on his own in figuring things out with his girlfriend and best friend. He loves them both, but deciding who to be with will ultimately hurt someone. Himself, probably the most.
    Show book
  • Top Numerical Methods With Matlab For Beginners! - cover

    Top Numerical Methods With...

    Andrei Besedin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Are you someone that involves in computation? Numerical methods cover some approaches and popular methods that you use daily. One of the best ways to apply numerical methods in any of your computations is by using Matlab. Yes, Matlab! 
    This might seems like a big deal to you, but we believe it shouldn’t. So we came up with an incredibly short book titled “Top Numerical Methods with Matlab for Beginners.” If you already have the basic math knowledge, fundamental knowledge of computing and some familiarity with Matlab, applying the top numerical methods with Matlab as a beginner is not going to be a problem. 
    
    With our powerful short product, you will not have any difficulty obtaining numerical solutions to problems. Of course, it is just one of the many benefits our top-notch book has to offer you if you purchase it. Some of the other advantages you can derive from our product are:
    
    •Top numerical methods with Matlab and how to apply them
    •It offers navigation index you can use as reference guide
    •It shows how computations involving vectors and matrices are naturally expressed in Matlab
    •Also, you will know how numerical methods work and why they fail
    •Examples are provided for you to have a better understanding
    
    The advantages above are just little out of the huge benefits our top winning short book is ready to offer you.
    We know our book does not provide ultimate information about Matlab. But we have a primary goal, and it is to provide a solid foundation in top numerical methods using Matlab, most especially for beginners. 
    Buying our book could save you about US$1000 which can take care of some other budgets. 
    
    You don’t need to wait until tomorrow before you buy this incredibly advantageous short book. Start using numerical methods to obtain approximate solutions to problems that are not obtainable by other means today.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • How to Love - cover

    How to Love

    Katie Cotugno

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love...twice. 
    Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind. 
    After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her. 
    After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • Turning the Page - The Rosewoods #9 - cover

    Turning the Page - The Rosewoods #9

    Katrina Abbott

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Celia Thomas should be living a charmed life; as the niece of Hollywood’s current it guy, whose whole family is on the payroll, she doesn’t have to worry about money or future job prospects. Except maybe she doesn’t want to go into the family business. Although with her marks being what they are, there’s a chance she won’t even finish her year at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence, let alone find her perfect career. After years of just skating by, she’s now flunking everything and the dean isn’t going to stand for it for much longer. 
    At least her romantic prospects are looking up as things start to heat up in the kitchen with Shane, her student supervisor. Then, Evan Jenkins, or Jenks—another long-time crush—starts showing interest. Two guys; what a problem to have! But Celia knows she needs to focus on her marks because getting the boot from Rosewood will kill all her chances at romance and finding a happily ever after. Knowing she can’t do it on her own, Celia hires a tutor, but in many ways that just complicates things even more. 
    It seems the only things she can count on are her friends: her Rosewood girls and the new tutor who seems so worldly and knows a lot more than just algebra and history. But can the girl who seems to have everything really have it all? 
    Turning the Page is the ninth installment of The Rosewoods, an exciting Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories. 
    Show book