Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Poems for wee ones - cover

Poems for wee ones

MaryAnn Diorio

Publisher: TopNotch Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

POEMS FOR WEE ONES will delight the young child in your life with its lilting verses and its charming illustrations. Studies have shown that reading poetry to children contributes to their healthful emotional development.  POEMS FOR WEE ONES will definitely bless your child's soul and warm your child's heart all at the same time.

Other books that might interest you

  • Sanctum - cover

    Sanctum

    Madeleine Roux

    • 5
    • 109
    • 0
    In the chilling second book in the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, three teens must return to the asylum that still haunts their dreams to end the nightmare once and for all. With the page-turning suspense and horror that made Asylum such a standout, and featuring found photographs from real vintage carnivals, Sanctum is a mind-bending reading experience that's perfect for fans of the smash hit Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. 
    Dan, Abby, and Jordan remain traumatized by the summer they shared in the Brookline asylum. Much as they'd love to move on, many questions remain, and someone is determined to keep the terror alive, sending the teens photos of an old-timey carnival, with no note and no name. Forsaking their plan never to go back, the teens return to New Hampshire College under the guise of a weekend for prospective students, and there they realize that the carnival from the photos is not only real, it's here on campus, apparently for the first time in many years. 
    Sneaking away from sample classes and college parties, Dan and his friends lead a tour of their own—one through the abandoned houses and hidden places of a surrounding town. Camford is hiding a terrible past, and the truth behind Dan's connection to the asylum's evil warden is more terrifying than Dan ever imagined. 
    Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.
    Show book
  • The Queen's Secret - cover

    The Queen's Secret

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jessica Day George continues her heartfelt fantasy series about a girl who can communicate with horses and a kingdom on the brink of collapse.   
     
    Anthea knows the truth about horses. They're not carriers of deadly disease like everyone in their kingdom thinks; they're majestic creatures who share their thoughts and feelings with her through The Way. Anthea has convinced the king of this, but at a cost--he demands that horses and riders with The Way do his bidding.  
      
     But when a deadly plague breaks out, the people believe that horses are the cause. As more fall ill, it's up to Anthea and her friends to transport medicine, all while keeping out of reach from Anthea's wicked mother. And when Anthea discovers a secret that could change the kingdom forever, she must risk everything to reveal the truth before it's too late. 
     
    Continuing the sweeping storytelling of The Rose Legacy, bestselling author Jessica Day George delights readers--especially horse lovers--once again.
    Show book
  • Tuesdays at the Castle - cover

    Tuesdays at the Castle

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    See  where it all began with the start to Jessica Day George's bestselling  series about a castle that can rebuild itself and the children who  defend it. 
     
    Tuesdays at Castle Glower are Princess Celie's  favorite days. That's because on Tuesdays the Castle adds a new room, a  turret, or sometimes  even an entire wing. No one ever knows what the  Castle will do next,  and no one-other than Celie, that is-takes the  time to map out the new additions.  
     
    But when King and Queen  Glower are ambushed and their fate  is unknown, it's up to Celie, with  her secret knowledge of the castle's never-ending twists and turns, to  protect their home and save their  kingdom. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 15
    • 83
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy - cover

    Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 49
    • 0
    From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, comes the New York Times bestselling second book in the Survivors series. Praised by Kirkus Reviews as “perfectly crafted” in a starred review, A Hidden Enemy is an action-packed adventure that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    After discovering a forest filled with prey and fresh water, Lucky and the Leashed Dogs are sure that they have found their new home. But a fierce pack of Wild Dogs has laid claim to the land and their menacing Alpha won’t allow other dogs to settle there. Now Lucky finds himself forced to go behind enemy lines—and to decide which dogs will ultimately be his true allies. 
     
    Show book
  • Everyone Poops - cover

    Everyone Poops

    Taro Gomi

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The beloved, bestselling potty-training classic, now re-released for a new generation! An elephant makes a big poop. A mouse makes a tiny poop. Everyone eats, so of course: everyone poops!Taro Gomi's classic, go-to picture book for straight-talk on all things "number 2" is back, as fresh and funny as ever.• Both a matter-of-fact, educational guide and a hilarious romp through poop territory• Filled with timeless OMG moments for both kids and adults• Colorful and content-rich picture bookThe concept of going to the bathroom is made concrete through this illustrated narrative that is both verbally and visually engaging.Everyone Poops is just right for potty-training and everyday reading with smart, curious readers.• Perfect for children ages 0 to 3 years old• Equal parts educational and entertaining, this makes a great book for parents and grandparents who are potty-training their toddler.• You'll love this book if you love books like P is for Potty! (Sesame Street) by Naomi Kleinberg, Potty by Leslie Patricelli, The Potty Train by David Hochman and Ruth Kennison.
    Show book