The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Poems for wee ones - cover

Poems for wee ones

MaryAnn Diorio

Publisher: TopNotch Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

POEMS FOR WEE ONES will delight the young child in your life with its lilting verses and its charming illustrations. Studies have shown that reading poetry to children contributes to their healthful emotional development.  POEMS FOR WEE ONES will definitely bless your child's soul and warm your child's heart all at the same time.

Other books that might interest you

  • Girl vs Boy Band - The Right Track - cover

    Girl vs Boy Band - The Right Track

    Harmony Jones

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Talented but painfully shy eighth-grader Lark secretly writes feisty, heartfelt songs about her life-about school, crushes on boys, not getting along with her mom, and missing her dad who lives in Nashville. But that secret becomes harder to keep when Lark's mother, a music record executive at her own label, announces that British boy band Abbey Road will be coming to live with them while they make their first album! 
     
    Sharing her L.A. house with three noisy, mischievous rising stars isn't as glamorous as expected, especially when things aren't going smoothly with the band members. When one of them plagiarizes one of Lark's songs and passes it off as his own, will Lark gain the courage to step into the spotlight herself?
    Show book
  • When We Collided - cover

    When We Collided

    Emery Lord

    • 0
    • 64
    • 0
    "It is a book I wish could have written, but am  so much better for having read." --Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' 
     
    A thought-provoking, emotionally-compelling romance featuring a girl, a  boy, and the love that has the power to save or destroy them. 
     
    Seventeen year-old Jonah Daniels has lived in Verona Cove, California, his whole life, and only one thing has ever changed: his father used to be alive, and now he is not. With a mother lost in a deep bout of depression, Jonah and his five siblings struggle to keep up their home and the restaurant their dad left behind. But at the start of summer, a second change rolls in: Vivi Alexander, the new girl in town.  
     
    Vivi is in love with life. Charming and unfiltered, she refuses to be held down by the medicine she's told should make her feel better. After meeting Jonah, she slides into the Daniels' household seamlessly, winning over each sibling with her imagination and gameness. But it's not long before Vivi's zest for life begins to falter. Soon her adventurousness becomes all-out danger-seeking.  
     
    Through each high and low, Vivi and Jonah's love is put to the test . . . but what happens when love simply isn't enough?
    Show book
  • Don't Stand So Close to Me - cover

    Don't Stand So Close to Me

    Eric Walters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Thirteen-year-old Quinn and her friends can't believe their luck when spring break is extended an extra two weeks—even if it's because of some virus. But when the impact of the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic becomes apparent, everyone, not just the students, has to learn to adjust to their new reality. Quinn’s father is an ER doctor and has to self-isolate to protect his family from the virus. Isaac’s mother is the chief of police and now has to enforce new physical-distancing bylaws. Reese can’t visit her grandmother in her care home anymore. And their entire school has moved to online classes. Sacrifices have to be made to keep everyone safe, but there’s more to life than rules and scary news reports. In an effort to find some good in all this uncertainty, Quinn comes up with an idea that she hopes will bring the entire community together.
    Show book
  • Some Kind of Magic - cover

    Some Kind of Magic

    Adrian Fogelin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The award-winning author of Crossing Jordan brings her Neighborhood novels to a close with “a fine, complex tale of family, friends and magic” (Kirkus Reviews).  I wish . . . just for once, something exciting would happen around here.   Cass, Jemmie, Ben, and Justin have been friends for years now, but this could be their last summer together. They start high school in the fall, and each of them has different feelings about the future. Then something unusual happens during a basketball game.   Ben’s little brother, Cody, shows up, wearing a fedora left behind by their missing uncle, claiming the cap is magic. With the brim covering his eyes, Cody sinks the ball in the hoop—twice. Although the older kids are hesitant to believe in a magic hat, it soon leads them into the woods to an abandoned house with a mysterious past that will change everything . . .  
    Show book
  • So Done - cover

    So Done

    Paula Chase

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program. 
    Fans of Renée Watson’s Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls—and the importance of speaking up. 
    Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can’t wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she’s more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai.  
    Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds’s Ghost.  
    "Chase vividly conjures the triumphs, tensions, and worries percolating in the girls’ low-income neighborhood." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")
    Show book
  • Show Mode - cover

    Show Mode

    Raquel Rivera

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Adina has always wanted to be a part of the annual fashion show at her school for the arts. Now that she's finally in the ninth grade, she and her friends can audition. She knows their act could be perfect. They've got great music, gorgeous costumes and wicked dance moves. But Willow is being her usual flaky self, and Sandra's getting touchy. Maybe even a bit mean. Luckily, Seth remains steady and reliable. Their biggest competition is the annoyingly perfect Prima Donnas, who are doing everything they can to undermine Adina and her friends.
    Adina is used to working hard at everything she does, including her violin, art, drama and singing classes. But her friends are getting sick of her ordering them around. They just don't get what a huge deal this is. When one of the Prima Donnas gets injured during their audition, minutes after Sandra storms off in a huff, the two groups realize that in order to succeed, they may have to work together.
    Show book