Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Alice Mongoose and Alistair Rat's Hawaiian Christmas - Alice Mongoose and Alistair Rat - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Alice Mongoose and Alistair Rat's Hawaiian Christmas - Alice Mongoose and Alistair Rat

Mary Pfaff

Publisher: Hawaiian Heritage Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It’s Alice Mongoose’s first Christmas in  
Hawaii. She misses her family and is resigned to spending the holiday alone.  
Alistair Rat would love to spend Christmas with his best friend Alice, but he’s afraid that Alice has more exciting things to do than spend time with a solitary rat.  
 
Fortunately, the outspoken Cordelia Canetoad knows just what to do!  
The Alice Mongoose and Alistair Rat stories are classic tales of  
friendship, beloved to this day by  
children of all ages.
Available since: 04/10/2016.

Other books that might interest you

  • Double Trouble at the Dead Zoo - Molly Malone & Bram Stoker - cover

    Double Trouble at the Dead Zoo -...

    Alan Nolan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Dublin, 1859
    Bram Stoker: Boy seeking adventure (and things to write about)
    Molly Malone: Part-time sneak thief and full-time Dublin legend!
    When Bram and his best pal Molly meet a lonely boy called Sanjit in Dublin's Natural History Museum, they can see he needs some friends. So they, along with Molly's gang, The Sackville Street Spooks, take him under their wing.
    Sanjit tells them the tale of the dread (and very dead) pirate, Captain Lamprey and his links to the Museum. Soon the new shipmates find themselves outwitting vagabonds and villains, hot on the trail of a mysterious long-lost treasure … the Rajapur Ruby!
    But little do they know that not everyone they come across is who they claim to be!
    Where CAN that ruby be?
    Show book
  • Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka - cover

    Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka

    Davina Tijani

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A fun, fresh and fast-paced series based on African mythology, YOMI is an adventure full of heart and humour.
    
    Yomi and her younger brother Kayode are supposed to be on the trip of a lifetime visiting The Gambia with their Uncle Olu. Instead, their uncle's work has made this the most boring holiday ever! But when Yomi witnesses the Dragon King, Ninki Nanka, being kidnapped from the sky, things get a lot more exciting. Determined to save him, Yomi and Kayode uncover secrets and meet many magnificent beasts – but will it be enough to save Ninki Nanka?
    
    BEAST QUEST meets Pokémon, the series is perfect for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, FUTURE HERO and DRAGON MOUNTAIN.
    Show book
  • The Storm and the Minotaur - cover

    The Storm and the Minotaur

    Lucy Strange

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Money is scarce in George's family and so at the age of nine he has to join his father underground, hewing coal in the local mine. It's far from the dreams George had of continuing his education, and it's also a dangerous way to earn a living that has already claimed the life of his dad's older brother.
    Not long after he starts work, a summer storm leads to flooding in the mine. Trapped down in the dark, George spots a shadowy figure that seems to be telling George to follow him.
    Can a ghost from the past lead him back to safety, or will George meet the same fate as his long-lost uncle?
    Show book
  • The Friendly Animals - A Christmas Story - cover

    The Friendly Animals - A...

    James Newman Gray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Friendly Animals: A Christmas Story is taken from a centuries-old folk song now brightly and gently illustrated. This traditional Christmas story is perfect to read to small children during the holidays to teach about the nativity and the heart-felt gifts the animals at the manger gave to baby Jesus, sharing their kindness and love.
    Show book
  • The After School Crime Club - cover

    The After School Crime Club

    Hayley Webster

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Willow has always felt like an outsider at school, but she and her Nanna were so alike that she never felt alone. Now Nanna is gone and Willow is adrift. So when a group of girls offer her friendship in exchange for "fun" stealing dares, Willow can't say no. But as the dares escalate, she has to ask herself: How far will she go to fit in?
    This wise, warm and uplifting story from the acclaimed author of Luna Rae is Not Alone explores what it feels like to lose yourself and the joy of discovering you're perfect just as you are.
    Show book