Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Little Bitty Lies - A Novel - cover

Little Bitty Lies - A Novel

Mary Kay Andrews

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

Other books that might interest you

  • I Could Pee on This Too - And More Poems by More Cats - cover

    I Could Pee on This Too - And...

    Francesco Marciuliano

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    There's a new cat in town! This feisty sibling of the international bestseller I Could Pee on This will be making its own sensational mark in the cat-poetry world. I Could Pee on This, Too explores fresh feline emotions and philosophical musings through cats' own poetry, such as "Welcome New Cat," "Sleeping My Life Away," and "You Also Live Here." Any cat lover who's longed for a deeper look into the enigmatic world of their cats will fall whiskers over paws for this well-versed follow-up.
    Show book
  • Born to Pun - 1400 Boss Jokes Funny Quips and Groan-Worthy Punchlines - cover

    Born to Pun - 1400 Boss Jokes...

    Gordon Hideaki Nagai

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Joke books do well historically for Ulysses Press, Man Walks into a Bar has shipped over 45,000 copies
    
    Family-friendly joke books sell extremely well
    
    Includes over 1,400 kid-friendly puns
    Show book
  • Worst Ideas Ever - A Celebration of Embarrassment - cover

    Worst Ideas Ever - A Celebration...

    Daniel B. Klein, Jason Tomaszewski

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From memorable disasters such as New Coke, the XFL, and Tiger Woods’ marriage to less-remembered failures such as Yugo, Cop Rock, and Microsoft’s BOB, Worst Ideas Ever revisits history’s biggest blunders. Whether it’s a pop culture failure the likes of Dennis Miller’s disastrous run on Monday Night Football, a political one such as John Edwards’ odd decision to run for president while cheating on his cancer-stricken wife, or a technological misstep such as Apple’s Newton OS, Worst Ideas Ever uncovers the ridiculous stories behind mistakes so huge, you’ll have to constantly remind yourself that they actually happened. Moving from Mariah Carey’s “performance” in Glitter to the Minnesota Vikings decision to trade away their future for an aging Herschel Walker, Worst Ideas Ever offers the real stories behind some of the dumbest things ever done. Whether it was ego (Michael Jordan leaving basketball for baseball), greed (nobody questioning their impossibly high returns when investing with Bernie Madoff) or simple stupidity ( Jay Leno moving to 10 p.m.), Worst Ideas Ever brings it all back in hilarious detail.
    Show book
  • There's No I in Office - 4293 Meaningless Phrases to Keep Your Coworkers Smiling While Avoiding Actual Conversation - cover

    There's No I in Office - 4293...

    Jacob Lentz, Paul Koehorst

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Taps into the market that has made "Office Space" a cult classic and cultural phenomenonStrong comps on business bullshit speakingOver 4000 funny phrases divided by workplace situation including "passing in the hall" or "at the coffee machine" and 100s more.Authors are both late night TV comedy writers
    Show book
  • Y’all: The Definitive Guide to Being a Texan - cover

    Y’all: The Definitive Guide to...

    Jay B Sauceda

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This funny and engaging primer on how to be a Texan will help you get a better handle on the unique Texas history, language, culture, customs, and do’s and don’ts—whether you’re movin’ there or just passin’ through.  
    Show book
  • Life Is a Joke - 100 Life Lessons (with Punch Lines) - cover

    Life Is a Joke - 100 Life...

    Gordon & John Javna

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It’s the perfect marriage of wisdom and wit—here are 100 valuable lessons on how to live, drawn from 100 hilarious and unforgettable jokes. A really good joke, like a great poem, memorable song lyric, razor-sharp anecdote, or Zen koan, is a portal of discovery—it can get a meaningful message across in a way that’s clear, humorous, and practical. It’s the secret weapon of every great comedian—there’s the joke, and then there’s the subtext of the joke, and that can mean serious business. A funny, funny joke about a therapist and his patient conveys, for example, an important lesson on the power of communication. A surprising joke about a tribal shaman and the weather service turns into a necessary critique on how we should view experts.  
    Show book