Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Little Bitty Lies - cover

Little Bitty Lies

Mary Kay Andrews

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

Who read this book also read:

  • Dirty Thoughts - A Mechanics of Love Novel - cover

    Dirty Thoughts - A Mechanics of...

    Megan Erickson

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    Some things are sexier the second time around 
    Cal Payton has gruff and grumbly down to an art...all the better for keeping people away. And it usually works. Until Jenna Macmillan—his biggest mistake—walks into Payton and Sons mechanic shop all grown up, looking like sunshine, and inspiring more than a few dirty thoughts. 
    Jenna was sure she was long over the boy she'd once loved with reckless abandon, but one look at the steel-eyed Cal Payton has her falling apart all over again. Ten years may have passed, but the pull is stronger than ever...and this Cal is all man. 
    Cal may have no intention of letting Jenna in, but she's always been his light, and it's getting harder to stay all alone in the dark. When a surprise from the past changes everything, Cal and Jenna must decide if their connection should be left alone, or if it's exactly what they need for the future of their dreams.
    Show book
  • Wolf Fate - Wolf Trilogy - cover

    Wolf Fate - Wolf Trilogy

    M.R. Polish

    • 1
    • 4
    • 1
    Death Keeper, I want to make a deal. Eight words can change the future. 
    With a wedding to plan, Esmerelda thinks her past is where it should be... in the past. But one woman who thought her future was safe, bound with a spell, has different plans for the bride-to-be. 
    Sending Esmerelda to the spirit world seemed like the perfect deal, but there is someone waiting on the other side who has a vendetta all his own. 
    Nothing on earth, not even the bonding love between guardians, can stop a deal once it's been made. 
    Who will have the last word so seal their fate?
    Show book
  • Witches Abroad - cover

    Witches Abroad

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Be careful what you wish for... 
    Once upon a time there was a fairy godmother named Desiderata who had a good heart, a wise head, and poor planning skills—which unforunately left the Princess Emberella in the care of her other (not quite so good and wise) godmother when DEATH came for Desiderata. So now it's up to Magrat Garlick, Granny Weatherwax, and Nanny Ogg to hop on broomsticks and make for far-distant Genua to ensure the servant girl doesn't marry the Prince. 
    But the road to Genua is bumpy, and along the way the trio of witches encounters the occasional vampire, werewolf, and falling house (well this is a fairy tale, after all). The trouble really begins once these reluctant foster-godmothers arrive in Genua and must outwit their power-hungry counterpart who'll stop at nothing to achieve a proper "happy ending"—even if it means destroying a kingdom.
    Show book
  • It's A Dog's Life - cover

    It's A Dog's Life

    Dale Mayer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is a NOVELLA of approximately 24,000 words = 70 odd pages.
     
    
    	It's the first day of Ninna's job in the local animal shelter...and a dog is talking to her. Not just any dog...a fat, old, smart-alecky Basset Hound who says his name is Mosey.
     
    
    	She can't quit, she needs this job. And then there's the yummy vet. Who turns out to live across the street from her. His house is big enough to hold a few animals - including the mouthy Mosey. With all this going on, she doesn't have time to worry about the rash of break-ins and the sense of being watched. She's too busy worrying that she's nuts.
     
    
    	When Ninna agrees to dog sit for the cute vet from work, she sees it as a trial at being a pet owner and a way to build on her budding relationship with the vet. For Mosey, this weekend means time to get to know each other.
     
    
    	For the stalker who's tracking Ninna's movements, it means...opportunity.
    Show book
  • Dirty Talk - A Mechanics of Love Novel - cover

    Dirty Talk - A Mechanics of Love...

    Megan Erickson

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    When the one you shouldn't want is the one you can't resist… 
    Brent Payton works hard, plays hard, and has earned his ladies' man reputation. But he's more than just a good time, even though no one seems to see it. Until a gorgeous brunette with knockout curves and big, thoughtful eyes walks into his family's garage and makes Brent want more. 
    Ivy Dawn and her sister are done with men, all of them. They've uprooted their lives too many times on account of the opposite sex, but that's over now. The plan seems easy until a sexy, dirty-talking mechanic bursts in Ivy's life and shakes everything up. 
    Brent can't resist the one person who sees past his devil-may-care façade, and Ivy finds it harder and harder to deny how happy he makes her. But she has secrets of her own and when the truth comes out, she must decide if she'll run again or if she'll take a chance on forever.
    Show book
  • Vader's Little Princess - cover

    Vader's Little Princess

    Jeffrey Brown

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this irresistibly funny follow-up to the breakout bestseller Darth Vader and Son, Vader—Sith Lord and leader of the Galactic Empire—now faces the trials, joys, and mood swings of raising his daughter Leia as she grows from a sweet little girl into a rebellious teenager. Smart and funny illustrations by artist Jeffrey Brown give classic Star Wars moments a twist by bringing these iconic family relations together under one roof. From tea parties to teaching Leia how to fly a TIE fighter, regulating the time she spends talking with friends via R2-D2's hologram, and making sure Leia doesn’t leave the house wearing only the a skirted metal bikini, Vader’s parenting skills are put hilariously to the test.
    Show book