Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Little Bitty Lies - cover

Little Bitty Lies

Mary Kay Andrews

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

Who read this book also read:

  • Pure Derry - cover

    Pure Derry

    Derry Pure

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    *** Text only edition ***
    ‘Some people say the best thing about Derry is the road out of it, but those people can’t ever have used the A6. No, the best thing about Derry is Pure Derry. It’s as good as the A5 would have been if we hadn’t spent the money on Larne and Carrickfergus.’
    NEWTON EMERSON
    From the self-appointed centre of the universe we bring you Pure Derry, the internet sensation in print for the first time.
    Here are all our best bits – the jokes, stories and features that you’ve laughed at, objected to, commented on and shared over the last ten years.
    ‘Pure Derry is the best thing since weird ritual cannibalism. Or sliced bread, as I like to call it.’
    JESUS
    ‘Irreverent. Offensive. Intelligent. Daft. Closely observed and totally essential. In the sturdy spirit of Swift, Orwell and Private Eye, PD now justifiably claims satirical pole position in the City of Culture.’
    MARK PATTERSON, broadcaster
    Show book
  • Curvy Crazy and Confused - Plush Daisies: BBW Romance #2 - cover

    Curvy Crazy and Confused - Plush...

    Ava Catori

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Samantha, a free spirited, plus-size girl who takes life as it comes finds her uptight neighbor dreadfully boring. Christopher thinks Samantha is loud, boisterous and annoying. Getting trapped in an elevator together drives them both crazy and neither can wait to get out. 
    So why can’t Sam stop thinking about her drab and dreary neighbor? And why is Christopher, a man who hates tight spaces, willing to ride the elevator with her again? Opposites attract in this fun, romantic comedy. Nobody said it would be easy to love Sam. 
     
     
    Show book
  • Stuck On You - cover

    Stuck On You

    Cheryl Harper

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Take a chance on love in the limelight with Cheryl Harper's fun and flirty new series set in the wacky Elvis-themed Rock'n'Rolla Hotel.  
    Big shot producer KT Masters never apologizes. Especially not to showgirl waitresses. But when he tears Laura Charles's feathered costume and she gives him a piece of her mind, it sets him aflame. In fact, between Laura's feisty temper and how damn good she looks in that little number, KT wouldn't mind seeing a lot more of that costume . . . balled up next to his bed, that is. 
    Despite KT's arrogant attitude, Laura can't help but be drawn to him. And when he offers her the fling of a lifetime—a week spent in his gorgeous celebrity arms—she's willing to play along . . . just so long as her heart stays out of it. 
    But as things heat up between them, going back to the way things were isn't so easy. Could their passion be the real thing . . . or just a vacation from reality?
    Show book
  • When A Beta Roars - A Lion's Pride #2 - cover

    When A Beta Roars - A Lion's...

    Eve Langlais

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    How degrading. Stuck babysitting a woman because his alpha said so. As Pride Beta, he has better things to do with his time, like washing his impressive mane, hunting down thugs for fun, and chasing tail—sometimes his own if his lion is feeling playful.
    
     
    But his babysitting job takes an unexpected turn when the woman he’s assigned guard duty over turns out to be his mate.
    
     
    A female threatened by an outside wolf pack.
    
     
    A woman he wants to call his own.
    
     
    A mate who doesn’t fall for his charm.
    
     
    Usually Beta’s leave the roaring to the Pride’s alpha, but in this case given his level of frustration, he might have to make an exception. And if anyone doesn’t like it, they can kiss his furry tail. 
    
    Rawr!
    
     
     
    
     
    A Lion's Pride series:
    
     
    ~When An Alpha Purrs
    
     
    ~When A Beta Roars
    
     
    ~A Tiger's Bride
    Show book
  • Sextet - cover

    Sextet

    Morris Panych

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The latest comedy written and directed by a prolific and award-winning playwright known widely in the United States, with productions frequently playing in New York, L.A., and other stages across North America. Sextet debuted to popular and critical acclaim in November 2014 at Tarragon Theatre’s Mainspace in Toronto, ON.
    Show book
  • Belinda - "No sensible author wants anything but praise" - cover

    Belinda - "No sensible author...

    A.A. Milne

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Alan Alexander Milne was born in Kilburn, London on January 18th, 1882. He was a pupil at Westminster School and then Trinity College, Cambridge where he graduated with a B.A. in Mathematics in 1903.  Whilst there, he edited and wrote for Granta, a student magazine. Coming to the attention of Punch Magazine he contributed humorous verse and whimsical essays which led to him becoming not only a valued contributor but later an assistant editor.  During the early part of the 20th century Milne was very prolific keeping up his numerous article writing as well as 18 plays and 3 novels.  In 1920 he, and his wife of seven years, Dorothy, thought they were expecting a baby girl. When the baby was born a boy, he was named Christopher Robin Milne.  In 1925, the Milne’s bought a country home, Cotchford Farm, in Hartfield, East Sussex, and on Christmas Eve that year Pooh first appeared in the London Evening News in a story called "The Wrong Sort Of Bees".  A book, Winnie-the-Pooh, was published in 1926, followed by The House at Pooh Corner in 1928. A second collection of nursery rhymes, Now We Are Six, was published in 1927. All three books were illustrated by E. H. Shepard.  Milne’s life was so much more than Winnie-the-Pooh but his legacy is overshadowed by the world-wide success of that not so bright bear.  We hope that by reading this work you too will agree.
    Show book