Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Little Bitty Lies - cover

Little Bitty Lies

Mary Kay Andrews

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

Who read this book also read:

  • The One That I Want - cover

    The One That I Want

    A. M. Leibowitz

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    When Al proposes to Chad, he has in mind a fairytale wedding with all the works. Chad's not so sure it's a good idea. Between the planner with her binders full of weddings, the myriad tasks, the short time frame, and Al's meddling sister, Chad's at risk of coming undone long before the big day. When his own fears bubble to the surface, he nearly breaks Al's heart--and his own. Can they work things out in time to be the stars of their own magical story?
    Show book
  • The Why Not - cover

    The Why Not

    Victor J. Banis

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The place is gaudy yet drab, lively yet death-like, dispassionate mother hen to a brood of dithered chicks. Discover its bizarre existence from the inside, through the muddled collective mind of the outcast in-group, a gay throng of third-sex bewildered ones who frantically seek a why--but must always settle for The Why Not! 
    
    Borgo Press is pleased to represent a true classic of gay literature, now available again for the first time in four decades. Includes an introduction by the author, written for this release.
    Show book
  • The Other Half - cover

    The Other Half

    Dana Edwards

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is a tale of modern family life with all its joshings and jealousies, told with humour and compassion.
    
     
    Catrin is just a normal Cardiff teenager looking forward to going to university when a shocking revelation rocks her world. Before she dies, Granny Lewis reveals that Catrin ‘is not blood’. This sets off a chain reaction, causing friction within the family, and forcing them all to re-assess their relationships.
    
     
    While the story revolves around the Lewis family’s home in Victoria Park, a comfortable area of Cardiff, the narrative also moves to Welsh-speaking West Wales and to the Rhondda Valley. Through these trips we glimpse three very different Welsh lifestyles.
    
     
    The novel, while concentrating on Catrin’s quest to find out who she actually is, cannot but touch on very contemporary moral dilemmas – whether it is ever right to conceal truth, nature versus nurture, and boundaries within relationships.
    Show book
  • Judging a Book By Its Lover - cover

    Judging a Book By Its Lover

    Lauren Leto

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Leto is as funny as she is well-read; a delight for bibliophiles and wannabes alike.”—Wylie Overstreet, author of The History of the World According to Facebook 
    Lauren Leto, humor blogger and co-author of Texts from Last Night, now offers a fascinating field guide to the hearts and minds of readers everywhere. Judging a Book by Its Lover is like a literary Sh*t My Dad Says—an unrelentingly witty and delightfully irreverent guide to the intricate world of passionate literary debate, at once skewering and celebrating great writers, from Dostoevsky to Ayn Rand to Jonathan Franzen, and all the people who read them. This provocative, smart, and addictively funny tome arose out of Leto’s popular “book porn” blog posts, and it will delight and outrage literature fans, readers of  Stuff White People Like and I Judge You When You Use Poor Grammar—people obsessed with literary culture and people fed up with literary culture—in equal measure.
    Show book
  • The Rothman Scandal - cover

    The Rothman Scandal

    Stephen Birmingham

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Long-held and terrible family secrets threaten to destroy the Rothmans, New York’s premier publishing dynasty, in this witty and suspenseful novel by one of America’s foremost chroniclers of the wealthy.  
    Show book
  • Isn't That Rich? - Life Among the 1 Percent - cover

    Isn't That Rich? - Life Among...

    Richard Kirshenbaum

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Celebrated ad man Richard Kirshenbaum, the original New York observer, reveals the fashions, foibles, and outrageous extravagances of the private-jet set Paid friends. Pot dealers draped in Dolce. Divorce settlements that include the Birkins at their current retail price. Air kisses, landing strips, and lounge-chair bribery. For most of us, the idea of life inside the golden triad of Park Avenue, Sagaponack, and St. Barths is just as exotic as the mysteries of the Bermuda Triangle. Luckily, Richard Kirshenbaum has a VIP pass to the Upper East Side and is willing to share the wealth—of gossip. His New York Observer column on uptown social life provides a fascinating glimpse behind the gilded curtain into the swanky restaurants and eye-popping vacation destinations where the 1 percent gathers.Isn’t That Rich? features highlights from Kirshenbaum’s monthly column as well as several brand-new essays. From cash-strapped blue bloods willing to trade their good names for a taste of nouveau riche treasure to the fine art of donning a cashmere sweater in Capri, our intrepid correspondent exposes the preoccupations of the posh. His insider sources may be anonymous, but “his up-to-the-minute portrait of today’s 1 percent is both insightful and a joy to read, no matter what tax bracket you’re in.” (Mortimer Zuckerman)
    Show book