Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Little Bitty Lies - A Novel - cover

Little Bitty Lies - A Novel

Mary Kay Andrews

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

Other books that might interest you

  • Banjaxed - cover

    Banjaxed

    Terry Wogan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Banjaxed was a Christmas bestseller for Terry Wogan in 1979 after his rise to fame on Radio 2. b.. Based around his radio shows readers will be able to recall his famous segments including Fight the Flab and Wogan's Winner; human sacrifices on the roof of broadcasting house; the suburban delights of Penge; and Terry's daily banter with Jimmy Young. After a brief break from the radio in the late 80s Terry returned to his breakfast show in 1993 and added a new generation of listeners. When he retired in 2009 his audience was approximately 8 million making him the most listened to broadcaster in Europe. Terry's TOGs (Terry's Old Geezers/Gals) remain a loyal and dedicated fan base raising millions for Children in Need. Terry Wogan is frequently referred to as a 'national treasure' and Banjaxed is a timeless reminder of Terry at his best.
    Show book
  • Party Now Age Later! - cover

    Party Now Age Later!

    JIm Davis

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Garfield, the original party animal, believes in aging disgracefully. In this festive book, the fun-loving fat cat gets cake-faced in a raucous celebration of birthdays.
    Show book
  • The Perpetual Summer - cover

    The Perpetual Summer

    Adam Walker Phillips

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    A missing teenage girl leads LA corporate HR exec-turned-private eye Chuck Restic to a high profile fight over a new art museum and a forty-year-old murder that won’t stay in the past. Anyone could be behind the teenager’s disappearance: her fitness-obsessed mom, switchblade-toting chauffeur, personal life coach, or even the girl herself. This is the second book in the Chuck Restic mystery series
    Show book
  • Jimmy the Kid - cover

    Jimmy the Kid

    Donald E. Westlake

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Taking cues from a pulp novel, Dortmunder arranges a kidnappingKelp has a plan, and John Dortmunder knows that means trouble. His friend Kelp is a jinx, and his schemes, no matter how well intentioned, tend to spiral quickly out of control. But this one, Kelp swears, is airtight. He read it in a book. In county lock-up for a traffic charge, Kelp came across a library of trashy novels by an author named Richard Stark. The hero is a thief named Parker whose plans, unlike Kelp and Dortmunder’s, always work out. In one, Parker orchestrates a kidnapping so brilliant that, Kelp thinks, it would have to work in real life. Though offended that his usual role as planner has been usurped, Dortmunder agrees to try using the novel as a blueprint. Unfortunately, what’s simple on the page turns complex in real life, and there is no book to guide him through the madness he’s signed on for.
    Show book
  • Comfort Station - cover

    Comfort Station

    Donald E. Westlake

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the comfort station at Bryant Park, worlds collide and lives are changed foreverLook past the grandeur of the famous New York Public Library and you will see the true architectural marvel of Forty-Second Street: the comfort station. A small building, modest in its proportions but undeniable in its importance, its handful of stalls and urinals provide a haven for rich and poor alike. The restroom’s keeper is Mo Mowgli, a meek man whose only trouble is chronic tardiness, and who is about to have the encounter of a lifetime.Today, a strange cast of characters descends on the comfort station: a mobster and a cop, a countess and a dictator, colliding with a force that will upend Mo Mowgli’s world. When this globetrotting group gets together, no stall is too small for adventure.Written in the style of Hotel, Airport, and—perhaps more accurately—Airplane!, Comfort Station shows the genius of Donald E. Westlake at his comic best.
    Show book
  • Bedtime Stories for Cats - cover

    Bedtime Stories for Cats

    Leigh Anne Jasheway

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Cat lovers cuddle, caress, and cater to their adorable but aloof feline friends. The cat, in fact, has become one of the country's most beloved pets, with some 90 million kitties claimed by doting owners.Now, Leigh Anne Jasheway's Bedtime Stories for Cats gives cat lovers everywhere new and inventive stories to lull their furballs to sleep. In "Rumpled Katzkin," for example, silky Phoebe the Cat impersonates Barbra Streisand, but longs not for riches but for more time with her nerdy owner. In "Kitty and the Beast," a not-so-beautiful cat adopts a young girl who subsequently learns that beauty is only fur deep. And in "Puss and the Missing Boots," feline detective Pussywillow Claudius Rex the Third ("The name's Puss") solves the mystery when Dollface Molloy's blue suede, over-the-knee boots are reportedly stolen by a cat burglar.Bedtime Stories for Cats is a humorous feline-oriented interpretation of some of America's favorite classics, from "The Three Alley Cats Gruff" to "Catpunzel." Jasheway has written a purrfectly delightful book guaranteed to make readers meow. 
    Show book