Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Little Bitty Lies - cover

Little Bitty Lies

Mary Kay Andrews

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

Who read this book also read:

  • One Eager Bride to Go - The Wedding Ring Series #3 - cover

    One Eager Bride to Go - The...

    Pamela Burford

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Pamela Burford just keeps getting better and better!” 
    — The Romance Reader 
    When four high school friends promise to find husbands for one another if any of them are still single at age thirty, they have no idea how complicated the pact will make their lives twelve years later! Book 3 of the Wedding Ring matchmaker series is One Eager Bride to Go. 
    The Prospective Bride: Sunny Bleecker, who’s been waiting tables at Wafflemania for twelve years… and waiting just as long for her knight in shining armor to come rescue her. She can’t wait for her matchmaking friends to find him! 
    The Prospective Groom: Kirk Larsen, who’s a college professor, a widowed single dad, and Sunny’s high school sweetheart. Between teaching and raising a toddler, Kirk isn’t looking for romance, but his unexpected reunion with Sunny feels so perfect. 
    The Hitch: Sunny is dubious when her blind date turns out to be her old boyfriend, but her doubts quickly evaporate. Soon she’s walking on air, dreaming of a white picket fence and a passel of kids... until a devastating secret threatens their second chance at happiness.
    Show book
  • Here Comes the Ride - The Andi McConnell Mysteries #2 - cover

    Here Comes the Ride - The Andi...

    Lorena McCourtney

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Andi McConnell and her limousine are back!
    
    The occasion is the "wedding of the century" at a local estate, and Andi has a five-day, live-in gig transporting the wedding party and Hollywood guests. There's the groom with cell phone welded to his ear. The bride who suspects she'll be murdered at the ceremony. The over-the-hill, movie star stepmother with an ambitious agenda of her own, plus blackmail, betrayal, and enough hot hostility and competition to melt that life-sized sculpture of the bride and groom.
    
    And murder.
    
    Along with chasing down a killer, Andi is trying to figure out her relationship with God and testing the limits of her aging anatomy with a skateboard. Plus the complication of her relationship with Keegan "Fitz" Fitzpatrick, the guy who is living proof that some men really do age like fine wine.
    
    Like most killers, this one objects to being brought to justice. Will Andi wind up with more bullet holes in her limo - or in her?
    Show book
  • Why Am I Scared of Everything? - A Diary of Our Greatest Worries and Inspirational Quotes to Remember - cover

    Why Am I Scared of Everything? -...

    Bethany Straker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet Regina Sharpe. She has full-blown anxiety, but she’s not alone. Over 40 million adults in the United States suffer from anxiety disorders, and women are twice as likely as men to be riddled with unfettered anxiety. Author and illustrator Bethany Straker has had personal experience of dealing with anxiety, and wanted to adopt a humorous approach at addressing our common fears.A selection of anxiety-inducing fears highlighted in the book include:Being a failureAgeingChanging jobsHaving childrenFlyingBecoming a bag ladyAnd many more!With witty illustrations and inspirational quotes on each spread to help any anxiety sufferer get through the tough times, Why Am I Scared of Everything? promises to make the reader laugh at his or her own worries while feeling as if they aren’t alone in their fears.
    Show book
  • Girt - The Unauthorised History of Australia - cover

    Girt - The Unauthorised History...

    David Hunt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Winner, 2014 Indie Award for Non-Fiction
    
    Girt. No word could better capture the essence of Australia...
    
    In this hilarious history, David Hunt reveals the truth of Australia’s past, from megafauna to Macquarie – the cock-ups and curiosities, the forgotten eccentrics and Eureka moments that have made us who we are.
    
    Girt introduces forgotten heroes like Mary McLoghlin, transported for the crime of “felony of sock”, and Trim the cat, who beat a French monkey to become the first animal to circumnavigate Australia. It recounts the misfortunes of the escaped Irish convicts who set out to walk from Sydney to China, guided only by a hand-drawn paper compass, and explains the role of the coconut in Australia’s only military coup.
    
    Our nation’s beginnings are steeped in the strange, the ridiculous and the frankly bizarre. Girt proudly reclaims these stories for all of us.
    
    Not to read it would be un-Australian.
    
    Shortlisted, 2014 ABA Nielsen BookData Bookseller's Choice Award, 2014 NSW Premier's Literary Awards, 2014 Australian Book Industry Awards.
    
    ‘Girt … cuts an irreverent swath through the facts, fools, fantasies and frauds that made this country what it is today, hoisting sacred cows on their own petards and otherwise sawing the legs off Lady Macquarie’s chair. I was transported.’ —Shane Maloney, the Age Best Books of 2013
    
    ‘Girt is a ripping read… a humorous history that is accessible enough to share with the eight-year-old. Hunt’s writing interests span comedy, politics and history, a happy triumvirate when your subject is Australia.’ —Stephen Romei in the Australian
    
    David Hunt is an unusually tall and handsome man who likes writing his own bios for all the books he has written. David is the author of Girt: The Unauthorised History of Australia, which won the 2014 Indie Award for non-fiction and was shortlisted in both the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards and Australian Book Industry Awards. True Girt, the sequel, was published in 2016, as was a book for children, The Nose Pixies. David has a birthmark that looks like Tasmania, only smaller and not as far south.
    Show book
  • Cheaper by the Dozen - cover

    Cheaper by the Dozen

    Ernestine Gilbreth Carey, Frank...

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Adapted into two classic motion pictures, this bestselling memoir is the unforgettable story of two parents, twelve kids, and a world of laughter and love.   Translated into more than fifty languages, Cheaper by the Dozen is the unforgettable story of the Gilbreth clan as told by two of its members. In this endearing, amusing memoir, siblings Frank Jr. and Ernestine capture the hilarity and heart of growing up in an oversized family. Mother and Dad are world-renowned efficiency experts, helping factories fine-tune their assembly lines for maximum output at minimum cost. At home, the Gilbreths themselves have cranked out twelve kids, and Dad is out to prove that efficiency principles can apply to family as well as the workplace.   The heartwarming and comic stories of the jumbo-size Gilbreth clan have delighted generations of readers, and will keep you and yours laughing for years.   This ebook features an illustrated biography including rare photos from the authors’ estates.   
    Show book
  • Steven Universe Vol 2 - cover

    Steven Universe Vol 2

    Jeremy Sorese, Artist

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Join Steven as he starts his next adventure from trying to save the local library to getting lost inside Pearl’s head! It’s always a good day to be Steven Universe when you’re surrounded by such amazing friends and family. Collects issues #5-8, including all the covers and shorts.
    Show book