Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Little Bitty Lies - A Novel - cover

Little Bitty Lies - A Novel

Mary Kay Andrews

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

Who read this book also read:

  • The Whispered Tales of Graves Grove - cover

    The Whispered Tales of Graves Grove

    Kelsey Keating, J.S. Bailey

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Graves Grove isn’t your ordinary town…  
    Nestled within the folds of the Canadian Rockies, Graves Grove probably isn’t the picturesque place you’d like to stay for long. Peculiar things happen here. The citizens seem normal superficially—they function well enough. But each one is deeply disturbed, wrapped in secrets and neuroses which drive them to strange behaviors.  
    And then there are all the missing children. And why is everyone afraid of that sycamore tree?  
    The Whispered Tales of Graves Grove is an anthology of stories taking place throughout the history of this mysterious town, from its founding to its future. Read them…if you dare.
    Show book
  • Cars Coffee and a Badass Ninja Toilet - Julia Karr - cover

    Cars Coffee and a Badass Ninja...

    K.C. Hilton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    If you deal with customers day after day who drive you insane, give you reasons to drink alcohol, or make you want to quit your job, this book is definitely for you. And maybe a few of your friends. Rest assured, you are not alone. 
    A chaotic and hilarious portrait of a used car lot owner, Julia Karr. Her feisty attitude and fearless approach to managing a business, how it affects her home life and dealings with customers will have you scratching your head about humanity.
    Show book
  • Why Do I Pee When I Sneeze? - A Picture Book for Women Over the Age of 40 - cover

    Why Do I Pee When I Sneeze? - A...

    Larissa J. Schultz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A simplistic, slightly cynical, yet realistic look into the life and mind of a woman struggling to cope with one of the the pressures of being a strong female - Aging. 
    Written by a woman who knows what women accomplish, who they love, and who loves them; matters more than the vain, beautification of the way their lips purse together, the way their hair shimmers and flows, or the way their eye make-up can contradict the depth of their knowledge. But yet, knowing this, she still continues to struggle in the art of gracefully aging. 
    A woman, who, as she becomes more wise, experienced, and purposeful; struggles with why it seems the trade-off for that wisdom means losing the activeness and glow of her youth. 
    This book is written by a woman, who supports women in their success in being a woman. In keeping it real, keeping it honest, and knowing honesty doesn't sacrifice capability. 
    Profits from the sale of each book will go to support charitable organizations founded to empower women and create social change.
    Show book
  • The Outcasts - A Novel - cover

    The Outcasts - A Novel

    Stephen Becker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An American engineer journeys to the tropics to build a bridge and reclaim his manhood in this brilliant tragicomedy written during the height of the Cold War Fleeing two bad marriages and the sneaking suspicion that failure is his destiny, Bernard Morrison boards a flight bound for a freshly liberated country in desperate need of infrastructure. When the plane finally touches down, the pilot has happy news: The airport and the capital are not under attack. So far, so good, thinks Morrison as he heads for the jungle.   The bridge he has been sent to build may be in the middle of nowhere, but the work requires discipline and fortitude—qualities long missing from Morrison’s routine—and his interactions with the native laborers and their bosses are refreshingly out of the ordinary. When he discovers a primitive tribe living near the construction site, Morrison revels in their freedom and lack of inhibition. He vows to protect the innocent tribespeople, not realizing that it’s too late—the bridge to the future has already been built.   Part farce, part tragedy, The Outcasts is a powerful morality tale in the tradition of Joseph Conrad and Graham Greene.
    Show book
  • Best Ever Classroom Jokes - Because some of us never grow up - cover

    Best Ever Classroom Jokes -...

    Mike Haskins

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    What’s brown and sticky? A stick. Remember the jokes you told in the playground? The ones you annoyed your parents with for hours and hours? The ones you secretly still find hilarious? This book contains them all, and more. Clean enough for children but funny enough for adults, Best Ever Playground Jokes is packed full of the stupidest jokes ever told. What happens if you pass out after eating too much curry? You go into a korma. What’s red and bad for your teeth? A brick. Containing a mix of well-loved favourites and brand new, originally written jokes, this rib-tickling book is an essential read for big kids everywhere.
    Show book
  • More One Liners Jokes and Gags - cover

    More One Liners Jokes and Gags

    Grant Tucker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After making us laugh out loud with 5,000 Great One-Liners, Grant Tucker goes one better with this uproarious sequel! More One-Liners is another hilarious volume of the finest quips, zingers, puns and wisecracks known to humanity. From twists on the classics to modern greats, from A-grade antics to X-rated gags, from jokes you could tell your mother to jokes about yo momma, there's something short, sweet and wickedly clever for everyone in this definitive volume.
    Show book