Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Archetypal Tarot - What Your Birth Card Reveals About Your Personality Your Path and Your Potential - cover

Archetypal Tarot - What Your Birth Card Reveals About Your Personality Your Path and Your Potential

Mary K. Greer

Publisher: Weiser Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

“A fantastic book that gives deep insights into your personality, life, and journey based on your birth card.” —Theresa ReedThe tarot cards associated with your birth date and name form a pattern of personal destiny. They describe the theme of your life—the challenges and the gifts. In Archetypal Tarot, popular tarot practitioner and astrologer Mary Greer connects astrology and numerology to the tarot to create an in-depth personality profile that anyone can use for self-realization and personal harmony.Greer takes readers on a personal exploration of how the tarot can be used as a tool for learning more about themselves and others.The book includes:Detailed instructions, charts, and exercises on how to determine your soul and personality cardsHow to determine your year card and name cardThe opportunities and challenges you will faceJournaling and exploratory exercisesArchetypal Tarot is a valuable tool for anyone wishing to learn how to use the tarot to interpret their strengths, challenges, and innermost desires. All you need is a pen and your date of birth and you can learn to cast your own tarot chart. This book was previously published as Who Are You in the Tarot.  This new edition includes a foreword by Theresa Reed, author of Tarot: No Questions Asked, and a new preface by the author.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Real Men In Black - Evidence Famous Cases and True Stories of These Mysterious Men and their Connection to UFO Phenomena - cover

    The Real Men In Black - Evidence...

    Nick Redfern

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Men in Black were elevated to superstar status in 1997 in the hit movie of the same name. Although the Hollywood blockbuster was fiction, the real Men in Black have consistently attempted to silence the witnesses of UFO and paranormal phenomena since the 1950s.In The Real Men in Black, author Nick Redfern delves deep into the mysterious world of these mysterious operatives. He reveals their origins and discusses classic cases, previously unknown reports, secret government files, and the many theories that have been presented to explain the mystery.Highlights of The Real Men in Black include:The story of Albert Bender, the first man to claim an encounter with the Men in BlackThe involvement of the MIB in the Mothman saga that dominated the town of Point Pleasant, West Virginia in the 1960sEncounters with the MIB at the site of one of the world’s most famous monsters: Loch NessExclusive interviews with leading researchers of the MIB phenomenon
    Show book
  • Hush Little Baby - the electrifying new domestic crime thriller - cover

    Hush Little Baby - the...

    Jane Isaac

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me' Angela Marsons. 
     
    Someone stole a baby... 
     
    One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. And no one could find her. 
     
    They silenced her cry... 
     
    Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. Could it be Alicia? 
     
    But the truth will always out. 
     
    When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child's disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected... 
     
    The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater. 
     
    Praise for Jane Isaac: 
     
    'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt on For Better, For Worse. 
     
    'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly. 
     
    'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine. 
     
    'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon. 
     
    'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment. 
     
    'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series. 
     
    'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown. 
     
    'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet. 
     
    'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.
    Show book
  • Do What Matters Most - Lead with a Vision Manage with a Plan and Prioritize Your Time - cover

    Do What Matters Most - Lead with...

    Steven R Shallenberger, Robert R...

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Time management remains a huge challenge for most people. This book shares the habits and processes used by top leaders worldwide to minimize distractions and maximize accomplishments. 
     
    In researching more than 1,260 managers and executives from more than 108 different organizations, Steve and Rob Shallenberger discovered that 68 percent of them feel like their number one challenge is time management, yet 80 percent don't have a clear process for how to prioritize their time.  
     
    Drawing on their forty years of leadership research, this book offers three powerful habits that the top 10 percent of leaders use to Do What Matters Most. These three high performance habits are developing a written personal vision, identifying and setting Roles and Goals, and consistently doing Pre-week Planning. And Steve and Rob make an audacious promise: these three habits can increase anyone's productivity by at least 30 to 50 percent. For organizations, this means higher profits, happier employees, and increased innovation. For individuals, it means you'll find hours in your week that you didn't know were there—imagine what you could do! 
     
    You will learn how acquiring this skillset turned an “average” employee into her company's top producer, enabled a senior vice president to reignite his team and achieve record results, transformed a stressed-out manager's work and home life, helped a CEO who felt like he'd lost his edge regain his fire and passion, and much more. By implementing these simple and easy-to-understand habits, supported by tools like the Personal Productivity Assessment, you will learn how to lead a life by design, not by default. You'll feel the power that comes with a sense of control, direction, and purpose.
    Show book
  • Public Speaking Laws of Success - For Everyone and Every Occasion - cover

    Public Speaking Laws of Success...

    Richard J. Goossen

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The principles within are based on something the author has put into practice
    Designed for everyone and all occasions
    Shares principles from the world’s greatest speakers (i.e. John Maxwell, Pat Williams, John Izzo, Peter Legge, Mark Burnett, etc.)Is an entertaining and story-based read—is interesting to read even if only having a passing interest in the topic
    An evergreen book due to its inability of not getting stale-dated, although it can be updated, in light of technological developments, every few years
    Includes insights on public speaking in the digital economy, which is a unique form of communication
    In an authoritative and systematic manner, Richard Goossen presents 50 public speaking laws of success in four sections which is everything needed to be great at public speaking
    Show book
  • Inspired by - cover

    Inspired by

    Kathryn M. Ireland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Kathryn M. Ireland shows journeys she has taken and the places and people that inspire her creativity, from rural England to Southwest France, from the East Coast U.S. to the West Coast. Mixing textiles and fabrics with furnishings gathered on trips to Morocco, France, London and other international destinations, Kathryn creates sophisticated but welcoming room designs in the States and abroad, from city apartments to ranch homes and French farm houses.
    Show book
  • Italian Folk Magic - Rue's Kitchen Witchery - cover

    Italian Folk Magic - Rue's...

    Mary-Grace Fahrun

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Italian Folk Magic is a fascinating journey through the magical, folkloric, and healing traditions of Italy with an emphasis on the practical. The reader learns uniquely Italian methods of magical protection and divination and spells for love, sex, control, and revenge.The book contains magical and religious rituals and prayers and explores divination techniques, crafting, blessing rituals, witchcraft, and, of course, the evil eye, known as malocchio in Italian—the author explains what it is, where it comes from, and, crucially, how to get rid of it.This book can help Italians regain their magical heritage, but Italian folk magic is a beautiful, powerful, and effective magical tradition that is accessible to anyone who wants to learn it.
    Show book