Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade - cover

Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade

Mary Jennifer Payne

Publisher: Dundurn

  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

In the near future, with the earth’s climate coming apart, teenage Seer Jasmine Guzman learns that she holds the key that could save everyone — or cost her everything.
 
 

Includes: 
Finding Jade 
In the year 2030, Jasmine is busy with her sick mother, her missing twin sister, and a series of events that have her questioning her sanity. Until she meets Raphael, who reveals that Jasmine is a talented Seer and that her sister isn’t missing at all … she’s in the Place-in-Between, where the demons dwell.
 
 
Solomon's Ring 
Reunited twin sisters Jasmine and Jade, along with the other Seers and Protectors, are in a race against time to retrieve and return a stolen ring of great power that is being used to control a demon army intent on taking their souls. It’s a struggle for survival in a dystopian near-future as the final battle looms ahead. 
 
Darkness Rising 
Jasmine, Jade, and the other Seers find themselves in a world where the lines between truth and fiction, good and evil, and the planes of existence — including the Earth and the Place-In-Between — are fading. They don’t know who to trust — even amongst themselves.

Other books that might interest you

  • Echoes of Newtown - A Novel - cover

    Echoes of Newtown - A Novel

    Blake Fite

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With the Shenandoah Valley Railroad now operational and the American Civil War lingering in recent memory, narrator Billy Washita sets his heart on finding the secret to his past.  
    
    
    Along with his friend, Rascal, Billy follows where the railroad leads. Along the way, the two fatherless wanderers encounter five more orphans, each with their own stories of abandonment. Together, their uncertain hope for adoption means facing fears, suffering unrequited love, and discovering a future no one could have imagined. Will the mystery of the past bring the hope they seek?  
    
    
    Social entrepreneur specializing in global orphan ministry, Blake Fite, turns his energy to historical fiction as he teams up with burgeoning young authors in the first book of the Carriage Kids Series for a one-of-a-kind journey from bondage to freedom—fatherlessness to family. Young readers and parents alike are drawn into the action of each chapter with engaging discussion questions and gain real-life survival tips along the way!
    Show book
  • All the Invisible Things - cover

    All the Invisible Things

    Orlagh Collins

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    In this contemporary YA for fans of Becky Albertalli, one girl decides it's time to be really be herself--but will that cost her the best friend who once meant everything to her? 
     
    Ever since her mom died and her family moved to a new town four years ago, sixteen-year-old Vetty Lake has hidden her heart. She'd rather keep secrets than risk getting hurt--even if that means not telling anyone that she's pretty sure she's bisexual.  
      
    But this summer, everything could change. Vetty and her family are moving back to her old neighborhood, right across the street from her childhood best friend Pez. Next to Pez, she always felt free and fearless. Reconnecting with him could be the link she needs to get back to her old self. 
     
    Vetty quickly discovers Pez isn't exactly the boy she once knew. He has a new group of friends, a glamorous sort-of-girlfriend named March, and a laptop full of secrets. And things get even more complicated when she feels a sudden spark with March. 
     
    As Vetty navigates her relationship with Pez and her own shifting feelings, one question looms: Does becoming the girl she longs to be mean losing the friendship that once was everything to her?
    Show book
  • In Over Her Head - Hannah Smart - cover

    In Over Her Head - Hannah Smart

    Melody Fitzpatrick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Third book in the Hannah Smart trilogy about a precocious, impulsive pre-teen girl with a knack for finding the spotlight — and getting into trouble
    Hannah is 14 now and has a part-time job working at the local TV station
    Carries on theme of self-reliance and responsibility
    Comedic and light-hearted in tone, but with messages including the importance of being yourself and not feeling you have to exaggerate or lie to impress others
    Material has tested well with grade 5 and 6 students of both sexes
    Show book
  • Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five - cover

    Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five

    Juliet Madison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In the astonishing conclusion to The Delta Girls series, the mystery that has haunted the Delcarta sisters will finally be answered, but discovering the truth may be the last thing they learn.When Talia and her sisters take part in a live studio audience for a television show, the last thing the eldest Delta Girl expects is for her psychic gift to be unwillingly broadcast to the nation. Now the media are hounding her, and the sisters’ secret life and the power they hold threatens to become public knowledge.As Talia seeks refuge in a sculpture class, she meets mysterious loner and talented artist Marco Rodriguez. He seems to be the only person who doesn’t treat her differently after discovering her apparent supernatural ability. But someone else has heard about Talia’s gift―someone dangerous―and he will stop at nothing to get what he wants from her. Talia realizes that the evil threatening her may be linked to her father’s disappearance. She is thrust into a conflicting dilemma of wanting to free herself from danger, but knowing that doing so may mean she never gets to find out the truth about her dad. When her investigations lead her to become unintentionally separated from her sisters, how will The Delta Girls use their gift without each of the five sisters being present? Talia will have to decide how much she is prepared to risk in order to bring about justice and put an end to the mystery that has haunted their entire family.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • The Bombs That Brought Us Together - cover

    The Bombs That Brought Us Together

    Brian Conaghan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes forever.  
     
    Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy.  
     
    Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will . . . But he's got to kill someone else first.
    Show book