Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade - cover

Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade

Mary Jennifer Payne

Publisher: Dundurn

  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

In the near future, with the earth’s climate coming apart, teenage Seer Jasmine Guzman learns that she holds the key that could save everyone — or cost her everything.
 
 


Includes: 

Finding Jade 

In the year 2030, Jasmine is busy with her sick mother, her missing twin sister, and a series of events that have her questioning her sanity. Until she meets Raphael, who reveals that Jasmine is a talented Seer and that her sister isn’t missing at all … she’s in the Place-in-Between, where the demons dwell.
 
 

Solomon's Ring 

Reunited twin sisters Jasmine and Jade, along with the other Seers and Protectors, are in a race against time to retrieve and return a stolen ring of great power that is being used to control a demon army intent on taking their souls. It’s a struggle for survival in a dystopian near-future as the final battle looms ahead. 
 

Darkness Rising 

Jasmine, Jade, and the other Seers find themselves in a world where the lines between truth and fiction, good and evil, and the planes of existence — including the Earth and the Place-In-Between — are fading. They don’t know who to trust — even amongst themselves.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Last Apprentice: Rise of the Huntress (Book 7) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Rise of the...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    Things can never be the same again. 
    The Spook and his apprentice, Thomas Ward, have returned to the county after a long journey and a hard battle. But their troubles are far from over. Their home has been over-run by enemy soldiers. The Spook's house is in ruins, the boggart protecting it has fled, and the malicious witches imprisoned in the gardens have escaped. 
    Tom, Alice, and the Spook must flee, too, across the ocean to the island of Mona. And it's on Mona that this small band fighting against the dark will face an old enemy grown terrifyingly powerful. Will they be able to vanquish an evil that crawls beneath the ground itself? At what cost? 
    Will Tom and the Spook ever be able to return home?
    Show book
  • Warriors: The New Prophecy #6: Sunset - cover

    Warriors: The New Prophecy #6:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 3
    • 5
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues with the sixth book in the New Prophecy series! 
    The sixth book in this second series, Warriors: The New Prophecy #6: Sunset, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    As shadows of the past continue to plague the forest, Brambleclaw is haunted by a dark figure on a dangerous quest for revenge, and must struggle to remain true to his Clan. A sinister path is unfolding and the time is coming for certain warriors to make the choices that will determine their destinies… and the destiny of all the Clans.
    Show book
  • The Menagerie - cover

    The Menagerie

    Tui T. Sutherland, Kari H....

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari Sutherland, comes the Menagerie series, perfect for fans of Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series and The Spiderwick Chronicles.  
    In the small town of Xanadu, Wyoming lies the Menagerie, a top secret facility filled with unicorns, dragons, phoenixes, and other fairy tale creatures. At least, it was a secret—until six griffin cubs escaped. 
    If Logan and Zoe don’t get the cubs back fast, the entire Menagerie will be shut down. The race is on and the resulting adventure is only the beginning of a thrilling series that will leave readers wanting a magical menagerie of their very own. 
     
    Show book
  • Read Something Else: Collected & Dubious Wit & Wisdom of Lemony Snicket - cover

    Read Something Else: Collected &...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Looking for wit, wisdom, and inspiration all within the pages of one useful book? Read Something Else.  
    Life is a turbulent journey, fraught with confusion, heartbreak, and inconvenience. This collection of wit and wisdom from New York Times bestselling author Lemony Snicket is unlikely to help. 
    It includes a new introduction filled with curious aphorisms, a handful of never-before-seen-or-heard quotations, and fan favorites from works over the years. These dubious offerings, collected from Snicket’s books, unpublished papers, and more, have been made pleasing to the eye by illustrations, select fan art, and design flourishes.
    Show book
  • Reading the Heart - Books by Christie Leigh Babirad Companion Journal - cover

    Reading the Heart - Books by...

    Christie Leigh Babirad

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    We all have a story.
     
    This is a journal for you to write down all that matters to you. My hope is that through the quotes taken from my books and the short prompts, you will see all the beauty, triumph, love, and uniqueness you hold and may be inspired to uncover and pursue endeavors and treasures that may have been hidden in your heart.
     
    The world needs your story. The world needs you.
     
    I believe all our stories matter, and I believe that a key way to find the story is to ask yourself specific questions. My hope is that this journal will be filled with your stories. Introducing each section, you will read quotes from my books, but that’s where my input ends and yours begins. You’ll get to know my stories a little bit in this journal, but these pages aren’t about me. They’re about YOU!
     
    This book is your creative space.
    Show book
  • Butterfly Wishes 1: The Wishing Wings - cover

    Butterfly Wishes 1: The Wishing...

    Jennifer Castle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sisters Addie and Clara have just moved to a new house in the country, where they discover that their backyard is a gateway to the enchanted realm of magical butterflies called Wishing Wings. These special butterflies have the power to make wishes come true!  
     
    When a group of just-emerged butterflies -- New Blooms -- are in danger of losing their magic, Addie and Clara must team up with a pair of butterfly princesses to save them, making new friends and helping others along the way.
    Show book