What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade - cover

Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade

Mary Jennifer Payne

Publisher: Dundurn

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

In the near future, with the earth’s climate coming apart, teenage Seer Jasmine Guzman learns that she holds the key that could save everyone — or cost her everything.
 
 


Includes: 

Finding Jade 

In the year 2030, Jasmine is busy with her sick mother, her missing twin sister, and a series of events that have her questioning her sanity. Until she meets Raphael, who reveals that Jasmine is a talented Seer and that her sister isn’t missing at all … she’s in the Place-in-Between, where the demons dwell.
 
 

Solomon's Ring 

Reunited twin sisters Jasmine and Jade, along with the other Seers and Protectors, are in a race against time to retrieve and return a stolen ring of great power that is being used to control a demon army intent on taking their souls. It’s a struggle for survival in a dystopian near-future as the final battle looms ahead. 
 

Darkness Rising 

Jasmine, Jade, and the other Seers find themselves in a world where the lines between truth and fiction, good and evil, and the planes of existence — including the Earth and the Place-In-Between — are fading. They don’t know who to trust — even amongst themselves.

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #3: Shattered Sky - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #3: Shattered Sky. 
    ShadowClan has fallen. A group of rogues now rules the pine forest, and their cruel leader, Darktail, will not stop until he has conquered the rest of the Clans. Alderheart is more certain than ever that their only hope is to find the lost SkyClan and fulfill StarClan’s prophecy—before Darktail’s vicious reign puts an end to the warrior Clans forever. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • Football Champ - cover

    Football Champ

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    When Troy White proved his remarkable "football genius" to the Atlanta Falcons, they brought him on board as a team consultant. Now, thanks to Troy's ability to predict winning plays, the Falcons are pulling in victories. Troy loves his starring role behind the scenes and the thrill of having NFL star linebacker Seth Halloway (who's dating Troy's mom) to coach his own Duluth Tigers team on their way to a state championship.  
    Then Troy's perfect world comes crashing down. Reporter Brent Peele is out to smear as much mud on the Falcons as he can, and that means going after Troy. The vicious media storm that descends on the football genius threatens not only his job with the Falcons and the Tigers' run at a championship but his mother's career—and Seth's—as well.  
    Together with his best friends, loyal Nathan and feisty Tate, Troy sets out to unmask the dishonest Peele—and save Seth's reputation—no matter what the risk.  
    With his signature blend of thrilling action and insider knowledge, Tim Green shows Troy, hero of the New York Times bestselling Football Genius, in a new and riveting adventure.
    Show book
  • The Battle Begins - The Story of Creation - cover

    The Battle Begins - The Story of...

    Caleb Seeling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Even as God walked through the beauty of His new creation, and breathed life into Adam, His masterpiece ... a warrior-angel gives into his pride—and commits the ultimate betrayal. Witness Adam and Eve falling into Lucifer's trap, as the battle for eternity begins in this brilliantly presented retelling of Creation, the Fall, and God's promise of redemption.  
    Show book
  • Screenwriting for Teens - The 100 Principles of Screenwriting Every Budding Writer Must Know - cover

    Screenwriting for Teens - The...

    Christina Hamlett

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This books gives teens--who go to the movies more than any age group in the world--the tools to do more than just watch those movies. It gives them the tools to write their own films.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night. This edition includes a double-sided jacket with a bonus poster! 
    SkyClan has returned to its rightful place among the other four warrior Clans, hoping to find a new territory to call home. But not every cat is convinced that this is where SkyClan belongs—and the fate of all five warrior Clans remains uncertain. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • Bravelands #2: Code of Honor - cover

    Bravelands #2: Code of Honor

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Heed the call of the wild…discover the second book in this action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 bestselling author of Warriors! 
    ★ “Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful.” —Kirkus Reviews 
    Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon. 
    A baboon who has uncovered an act of treachery. 
    An elephant uncertain of her fate. 
    A lion poised to strike. 
    The code of the wild has been broken. The elephant leader known as Great Mother has been murdered. And Bravelands is on the edge of chaos. Now a young baboon, elephant, and lion must come together to discover the truth—before the fragile balance of Bravelands is destroyed forever.
    Show book