Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella

Mary Connealy

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hurts to Love You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hurts to Love You - Forbidden...

    Alisha Rai

    • 3
    • 33
    • 0
    Being bad never felt so good, in the third novel in Alisha Rai’s sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    Well-behaved women don’t lust after men who love to misbehave. 
    Heiress Evangeline Chandler knows how to keep a secret . . . like her life-long crush on the tattooed hottie who just happens to be her big brother’s friend. She’s a Chandler, after all, and Chandlers don’t hook up with the help. Then again, they also don’t disobey their fathers and quit their respectable jobs, so good-girl rules may no longer apply. 
    Gabriel Hunter hides the pain of his past behind a smile, but he can’t hide his sudden attraction to his friend’s sheltered little sister. Eve is far too sweet to accept anything less than forever and there’s no chance of a future between the son of a housekeeper and the town’s resident princess. 
    When a wedding party forces Eve and Gabe into tight quarters, keeping their hands off each other will be as hard as keeping their clothes on. The need that draws them together is stronger than the forces that should shove them apart . . . but their sparks may not survive the explosion when long-buried secrets are finally unearthed.
    Show book
  • Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts

    Alisha Rai

    • 7
    • 182
    • 0
    Alisha Rai, one of contemporary romance’s brightest stars, makes her Avon Books debut with the first novel in the sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    One night. No one will know.  
    That was the deal. Every year, Livvy Kane and Nicholas Chandler would share one perfect night of illicit pleasure. The forbidden hours let them forget the tragedy that haunted their pasts—and the last names that made them enemies.  
    Until the night she didn’t show up.  
    Now Nicholas has an empire to run. He doesn’t have time for distractions and Livvy’s sudden reappearance in town is a major distraction. She’s the one woman he shouldn’t want . . . so why can’t he forget how right she feels in his bed?  
    Livvy didn’t come home for Nicholas, but fate seems determined to remind her of his presence—and their past. Although the passion between them might have once run hot and deep, not even love can overcome the scandal that divided their families.  
    Being together might be against all the rules . . . but being apart is impossible.  
    One of Amazon's Best Romances of the Month & Best Romances of 2017!
    Show book
  • Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 7
    • 106
    • 0
    Dare, heir to the White Falls pack, has given up on finding his mate after six years of travelling the US and Europe.Evan is an omega without a pack, and no intention of ever joining one again.When Evan's best friend Cole, who happens to be Dare's younger brother, gets married, the two meet for the first time, and sparks fly. Neither can see what fate has brought them, but fate has a way of forcing her hand...
    Show book
  • Cupid Texas: How the Cowboy Was Won - A Cupid Texas Novel - cover

    Cupid Texas: How the Cowboy Was...

    Lori Wilde

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Return to New York Times Bestselling Author Lori Wilde’s beloved town of Cupid, Texas, where wedding fever is in the air . . . and two best friends discover that sometimes the perfect match is standing right in front of you . . . 
    Ember Alzate is a fantastic matchmaker with one big problem: she can’t find the perfect mate for herself! Alzate family legend says that when she kisses “the One” she’ll hear a mysterious humming in her head. Well, Ember’s kissed a lot of guys and she’s never heard a thing. Now, instead of searching for herself, she vows to find her best friend, Ranger Lockhart, a bride. It’s clear this smart, sexy man just needs to meet the right gal. 
    Ranger’s returned home to Cupid with marriage on his mind, but he’s not interested in the parade of women Ember pushes under his nose. His thoughts keep returning to his best friend—with her combustible combination of curves and sass. No one compares to Ember, but what’s it going to take to convince her she’s the woman for him?
    Show book
  • The Billionaire's Siren - cover

    The Billionaire's Siren

    K. Thomas

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    "Is there anything more dangerous and alluring than a handsome billionaire playboy?" 
     
    Gretchen Meyer ~ Author
     
    Welcome To The New 'Love Boat.'
     
    -A Sapphire Siren of The Seas Cruise Ship Vacation Romance.- 
     
    Shelby Conan walks in on her fiancé in bed with one of her bridesmaids on the morning of their wedding. She decides to go on the honeymoon cruise solo, to get away from it all. Little does she know, her cheating ex-fiancé is also on the cruise, and he's got another woman in tow. How could she bear to spend two weeks on the same ship with him and his new paramour? She needs to get off the vessel, but the ship has already left the docks, and her only chance of escape is to swim back to shore. 
     
    Shelby is livid when the handsome and egotistical owner of the cruise line, thwarts her plan and treats her as a crazy person when all she's trying to do is get off the ship.
     
    Billionaire playboy Ben Wellington, the owner of the Sapphire Siren of The Seas, has singled out a gorgeous supermodel for his playmate on the two-week cruise. Seducing beautiful women couldn't be easier for him. Everything is going as planned until a crazed woman knocks the air out of him in a mad dash to jump overboard. Ben will do whatever it takes to stop her, even if he has to tie her to his bed. However, Shelby turns out to be a new kind of challenge for which Ben isn't prepared.
     
    NOTE: This work is intended for mature readers as it contains adult situations, strong language, and sexuality. This first book in the series may be enjoyed as an independent novel or as part of the continuing series. 
     
    Order your copy today...
    Show book
  • Don't You Forget About Me - A Novel - cover

    Don't You Forget About Me - A Novel

    Mhairi Mcfarlane

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    “Don’t You Forget About Me is one of those books I couldn’t put down. Crackling with energy and wit, I lost count of how many times I laughed out loud. Mhairi McFarlane’s voice is as clear as a bell—she makes you laugh, but she also makes you feel. I adore her!” — Sally Thorne 
    Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones or Fleabag! 
     
    You always remember your first love... don’t you? 
    If there’s anything worse than being fired from the worst restaurant in town, it’s coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way—bartender in a newly opened pub. There’s only one problem: it’s run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And—make that two problems—he doesn’t remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat... what more could a girl really need?  
    Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he’s also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina’s rocky present into sharp relief—and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened twelve years ago, and why she’s allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it’s not too late for the truth... or a second chance with the one that got away?
    Show book