Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Lio: There's a Monster in My Socks - cover

Lio: There's a Monster in My Socks

Mark Tatulli

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The world of Lio is filled with the extraordinary—monsters  under the bed, wild reptile pets, robot inventions, weird science—but  it’s all commonplace for this most uncommon young man. Mark Tatulli  renders this pantomime strip in pen-and-ink style, giving the artwork a  dark, spidery feel to match the strip’s dark humor. Lio explores the twisted realm of a kid’s imagination—at once bizarre, creepy, and fun. Now, in this collection edited specially for kids, Lio is available to his most dedicated fans.

Other books that might interest you

  • Heir of Fire - cover

    Heir of Fire

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 26
    • 0
    Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak-but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life-and her future-forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed? 
     
    The bestselling series that has captured readers all over the world reaches new heights in this sequel to the New York Times best-selling Crown of Midnight. Packed with heart-pounding action, fierce new characters, and swoon-worthy romance, this third book will enthrall readers from start to finish.
    Show book
  • Kingdom of Ash - cover

    Kingdom of Ash

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 12
    • 0
    Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .  
     
    Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day… 
     
    With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world. 
     
    And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever. 
     
     As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.
    Show book
  • Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and Other Stories - cover

    Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and...

    Sergio Ruzzier

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel Honoree Sergio Ruzzier.In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick – two unlikely friends who despite their differences always manage to find a way to get along. In this third book in the series, Fox and Chick have a sleepover, search for a lost hammer and throw a surprise party that unexpectedly surprises everyone. The universal characters, humor and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• BUDDY BOOKS ARE PERENNIAL: From Frog and Toad to Elephant & Piggie to Ivy & Bean, kids of all ages respond to books about friendship.• PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• AWARD-WINNING: The first book in the series won a Geisel Award Honor for "the most distinguished book for beginning readers" by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children's Book and appeared on many Best Book of the Year lists.• KIDS LIKE GRAPHIC NOVELS:  This series will appeal to kids who are visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.Perfect for:• Parents, caregivers, and grandparents• Teachers and librarians • Fans of Frog and Toad, Elephant & Piggie, Bink & Gollie, Charlie & Mouse, and Barkus
    Show book
  • Trapped in a Video Game: The Complete Series - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game: The...

    Dustin Brady

    • 3
    • 3
    • 0
    Five books in one! With nonstop action, huge plot twists, and tons of humor, this series will quickly have your 7- to 12-year-old video game fan begging for just one more chapter.Getting sucked into a video game is not as much fun as you'd think. Sure, there are jetpacks, hover tanks, and infinite lives, but what happens when the game starts to turn on you? In this best-selling series, 12-year-old Jesse Rigsby finds out just how dangerous video games-and the people making those games - can be.Book One: Trapped in a Video GameJesse hates video games - and for good reason. You see, a video game character is trying to kill him. After getting sucked into the new game Full Blast with his best friend, Eric, Jesse quickly discovers that he's being followed by a mysterious figure. If he doesn't figure out what's going on fast, he'll be trapped for good!Book Two: The Invisible InvasionJesse's rescue mission has led him into the world of Go Wild, a Pokemon Go-style mobile game full of hidden danger and invisible monsters. Can Jesse stay alive long enough to sneak into the shady video game company and uncover what they're hiding?Book Three: Robots RevoltThe robot villains from Super Bot World 3 have been released into the real world, and it's up to Jesse to get them back. This is Jesse's most dangerous mission yet, because this time, the video game is real. And in the real world, there are no extra lives.Book Four: Return to Doom IslandIn this retro adventure, Jesse will need to outsmart a superintelligent android, outlast a tireless drone, and outswim an eight-bit shark. If he can somehow pull all that off, Jesse will discover that he hasn't even gotten to the scary part yet.Book Five: The Final BossJesse and Eric have 10 minutes to save the world. In those 10 minutes, they're supposed to dive into a massive video game universe, track down an all-powerful madman, and stop his evil plan before it's too late. Sound impossible? It's super impossible. The clock is ticking.
    Show book
  • Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five - cover

    Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five

    Juliet Madison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In the astonishing conclusion to The Delta Girls series, the mystery that has haunted the Delcarta sisters will finally be answered, but discovering the truth may be the last thing they learn.When Talia and her sisters take part in a live studio audience for a television show, the last thing the eldest Delta Girl expects is for her psychic gift to be unwillingly broadcast to the nation. Now the media are hounding her, and the sisters’ secret life and the power they hold threatens to become public knowledge.As Talia seeks refuge in a sculpture class, she meets mysterious loner and talented artist Marco Rodriguez. He seems to be the only person who doesn’t treat her differently after discovering her apparent supernatural ability. But someone else has heard about Talia’s gift―someone dangerous―and he will stop at nothing to get what he wants from her. Talia realizes that the evil threatening her may be linked to her father’s disappearance. She is thrust into a conflicting dilemma of wanting to free herself from danger, but knowing that doing so may mean she never gets to find out the truth about her dad. When her investigations lead her to become unintentionally separated from her sisters, how will The Delta Girls use their gift without each of the five sisters being present? Talia will have to decide how much she is prepared to risk in order to bring about justice and put an end to the mystery that has haunted their entire family.
    Show book
  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book