Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Spy Toys eBook Bundle - A 3 Book Bundle - cover

Spy Toys eBook Bundle - A 3 Book Bundle

Mark Powers

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The world's leading toy manufacturer makes playthings for the rich and famous, and every toy it creates contains a tiny computerised brain and a unique personality. These toys are seriously awesome! But every so often there's a faulty toy … 
 
Meet the SPY TOYS! Dan, the Snugaliffic Cuddlestar bear whose hugs are a little too strong, Arabella, the Loadsasmiles Sunshine Doll with a very short temper, and Flax, a police robot rabbit gone AWOL. Together they will undertake missions from protecting the prime minister's son to tracking down top-secret codes and facing some rather unusual villains, but is this group of unwanted, mismatched toys ready to save the world from dangers much bigger than themselves? 
 
Featuring hilarious, action-packed illustrations by Tim Wesson throughout, this series is perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, and David Solomons's My Brother is a Superhero. 
 
This eBook bundle includes: 
 
Spy Toys 
Spy Toys: Out of Control! 
Spy Toys: Undercover

Other books that might interest you

  • Little Leonardo’s Fascinating World of Astronomy - cover

    Little Leonardo’s Fascinating...

    Sarafina Nance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Join author Sarafina Nance, a real-life astrophysicist and one of Forbes magazine "30 inspirational women," as she guides you through 22 pages of fun facts all about the universe. Get lost in captivating illustrations and text about that big wide-open space above us. Little Leonardo’s Fascinating World of Astronomy is illustrated by Greg Paprocki.
    Show book
  • Being Toffee - cover

    Being Toffee

    Sarah Crossan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I am not who I say I am,  
     and Marla isn't who she thinks she is. 
      
     I am a girl trying to forget.  
     She is a woman trying to remember.  
      
     Allison has run away from home and with nowhere to live finds herself hiding out in the shed of what she thinks is an abandoned house. But the house isn't empty. An elderly woman named Marla, with dementia, lives there – and she mistakes Allison for an old friend from her past named Toffee. 
      
     Allison is used to hiding who she really is, and trying to be what other people want her to be. And so, Toffee is who she becomes. After all, it means she has a place to stay. There are worse places she could be. 
      
     But as their bond grows, and Allison discovers how much Marla needs a real friend, she begins to ask herself - where is home? What is a family? And most importantly, who is she, really?
    Show book
  • Girl from Nowhere - cover

    Girl from Nowhere

    Tiffany Rosenhan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "A fast-paced spy thriller with enough twists and turns to keep readers entertained." - Publishers Weekly 
     
    Red Sparrow meets One of Us Is Lying in this action-packed, romance-filled YA debut about a girl trying to outrun her past. 
     
    Ninety-four countries. Thirty-one schools. Two bullets. Now it's over . . . or so she thinks. 
     
    Sophia Hepworth has spent her life all over the world--moving quickly, never staying in one place for too long. She knows to always look over her shoulder, to be able to fight to survive at a moment's notice. She has trained to be ready for anything. 
     
    Except this. Suddenly it's over. Now Sophia is expected to attend high school in a sleepy Montana town. She is told to forget the past, but she's haunted by it. As hard as she tries to be like her new friends and live a normal life, she can't shake the feeling that this new normal won't last. 
     
    Then comes strong and silent Aksel, whose skills match Sophia's, and who seems to know more about her than he's letting on . . .  
     
    What if everything Sophia thought she knew about her past is a lie? 
     
    Cinematic and breathtaking, Tiffany Rosenhan's debut stars a fierce heroine who will risk everything to save the life she has built for herself.
    Show book
  • The Big Book of Girl Stuff - cover

    The Big Book of Girl Stuff

    Bart King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    As a middle school teacher, author Bart King listened carefully to the wisdom of his girl students. Along with his five sisters (!), their knowledge made The Big Book of Girl Stuff a classic that Parenting magazine has called “a must-have for girls.”This updated and redesigned edition of The Big Book of Girl Stuff is still loaded with fascinating facts, activities, quotes, games, and insightful information and advice on important topics. This humorous and informative resource is filled with everything a girl needs to know and celebrates all the things that make being a girl so wonderful. And not only is it a perfect handbook for preteens, ’tweens, and teens, but it will delight moms, aunts, and big sisters as well!
    Show book
  • Bad Mermaids: On Thin Ice - cover

    Bad Mermaids: On Thin Ice

    Sibéal Pounder

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the kingdom of Frostopia, mermaids Beattie, Mimi and Zelda have come to the aid of Maritza Mist, a famous water witch who supplies magic spells to the underwater kingdoms. 
     
    Two notoriously bad mermaids have escaped from Viper View prison and stolen Maritza's map that shows the locations of twelve magical objects. When brought together, these objects will create the most powerful water witch the world has ever known. Beattie, Mimi and Zelda set off to travel the underwater kingdoms to stop them. But they haven't counted on meeting a bunch of over-zealous spies, the oldest shark in the world or their faithful companion Steve the seahorse going rogue ... 
     
    On Thin Ice is the third book in the hilarious Bad Mermaids series from the superbly witty and creative Sibéal Pounder, author of Witch Wars and a World Book Day author.
    Show book
  • Never Look Back - cover

    Never Look Back

    Lilliam Rivera

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Expertly blends reality and fantasy to explore what's behind love and loss, what it takes to heal." - Randy Ribay, author of National Book Award finalist Patron Saints of Nothing 
     
    Acclaimed author Lilliam  Rivera blends a touch of magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and the power of first love. 
     
    Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted. Haunted by losing everything in Hurricane Maria--and by an evil spirit, Ato. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there's this boy . . . 
      
    Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends, serenading his on-again, off-again flame. That changes when he meets Eury. All he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love, and as the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives. 
     
    Featuring contemporary Afro-Latinx characters, this retelling of the Greek myth Orpheus and Eurydice is perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride and Daniel José Older's Shadowshaper. 
     
    A Pura Belpré Honor winner!
    Show book