Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Shoven Elect - Sci-Fi Novella - cover

The Shoven Elect - Sci-Fi Novella

Mark Antony Rossi

Publisher: Soma Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Aliens have landed on the moon. The war for Earth has begun. We can only stop the Hate from the cosmos by starting to respect each other. The future is at stake!!!

Other books that might interest you

  • Dracula (A Graphic Novel Audio) - Illustrated Classics - cover

    Dracula (A Graphic Novel Audio)...

    Bram Stoker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Dracula opens the door to the unknown. Do all superstitions have a basis in reality, or are they just folklore? Bram Stoker's Dracula is one of the most feared and most loved tales in literature. From Transylvania to London, the reader explores the dark side of mystery and intrigue riding on the coattails of Dracula's cape, changing from wolf to bat, and living on in the nighttime. Do vampires really exist? Read Dracula and decide for yourself.
    Show book
  • Introducing Kierkegaard - A Graphic Guide - cover

    Introducing Kierkegaard - A...

    Dave Robinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Father of existentialism or the Eeyore of philosophy?
     
    Known as the first modern theologian, Søren
    Kierkegaard was a prolific writer of the Danish ‘golden age’. A philosopher,
    poet and social critic, his key concepts of angst, despair, and the
    importance of the individual, influenced many 20th-century philosophers and
    literature throughout Europe.
     
    Dave Robinson and Oscar Zarate’s brilliant graphic
    guide explains what Kierkegaard means by 'anti-philosophy', and tells an
    illuminating story of the strange life and ideas of a man tortured by his
    attempts to change the very priorities of Western thought.
    Show book
  • Introducing Keynes - A Graphic Guide - cover

    Introducing Keynes - A Graphic...

    Peter Pugh

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As we find ourselves at the cusp of an economic downturn, there has been a clear reinvigoration of Keynesian economics as governments are attempting to stimulate the market through public funds. Forming his economic theories in the wake of the Great Depression, John Maynard Keynes argued that a healthy economy depended on the total spending of consumers, business investors and, most importantly, governments too. Keynes formulated that governments should take control of the economy in the short term, rather than relying on the market, because, as he eloquently put it 'in the long run, we are all dead'. This graphic guide is the ideal introduction to one of the most influential economists of the 20th century, at a time when his theories may be crucial to our economic survival. Through a deft mixture of words and images, "Introducing Keynes" is a timely, accessible and enjoyable read.
    Show book
  • Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts - cover

    Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts

    Tom Watson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! 
    Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel! 
    With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty-and patience-he jusst might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books. 
    It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts!
    Show book
  • The Dialy Diary of a Twin Brother - cover

    The Dialy Diary of a Twin Brother

    Bailee Deignan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Twelve-year-old Jason Beaker is a twin who is not very happy about the fact. He endures all of his twin brothers’ antics and annoying ways until news of moving to a new house comes, which he thinks is the answer to all his twin problems, but they only just begun. Jason is shocked to find out his brother Nathan wants a new pet for being very good about the move. He knows his brother asking for a pet is on purpose because he knows Jason is scared of animals. 
     
    Jason needs to find a way to live with this new addition to the family, but doesn’t turn out as well as anticipated. The dog destroys Jason’s precious possessions so he decides to make his brother feel how he felt when he lost his things. The plan goes awry and Jason has to find a way to seek his brothers’ forgiveness and make things right.
    Show book
  • Aunty Acid Laugh 'Til You Leak! - cover

    Aunty Acid Laugh 'Til You Leak!

    Ged Backland

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Wickedly witty and wonderfully wise! Aunty Acid is the sassy senior created to give "the crazy old lady in all of us" a voice that can be heard from ten blocks away. With her long-suffering husband Walt, Aunty Acid tells it like it is and has her own unique opinions on everything. Her fan base is still growing by more than 1,000 a day as word on her wit and sassy sayings spreads to millions each week. Aunty Acid is created by Ged Backland and is brought to life by the team at the Backland Studio in Bradford, West Yorkshire, in Northern England.
    Show book