Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
See Them Run - Detective Clare Mackay Book 1 - cover
PLAY SAMPLE

See Them Run - Detective Clare Mackay Book 1

Marion Todd

Narrator Marion Todd

Publisher: W. F. Howes

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Don't miss the first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel AmphlettOn the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he's killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number ‘5' has been placed on the victim's chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation. The following night another victim is struck down and a number ‘4' card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they're against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets and bent on carrying out three more murders. To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims – and the killer.“Marion Todd's welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air.” - SCOTTISH FIELD
Duration: about 9 hours (08:38:00)
Publishing date: 2020-08-13; Unabridged; Copyright Year: — Copyright Statment: —