Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Anne of Green Gables - A Graphic Novel - cover

Anne of Green Gables - A Graphic Novel

Mariah Marsden

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

The spirit of Anne is alive and well in Mariah Marsden's crisp adaptation, and it's a thrill to watch as the beloved orphan rushes headlong through Brenna Thummler's heavenly landscapes. Together Marsden and Thummler conjure all the magic and beauty of Green Gables. Like Anne herself, you won't want to leave. — Brian Selznick, author/illustrator of “The Invention of Hugo Cabret” and “The Marvels”The magic of L.M. Montgomery’s treasured classic is reimagined in a whimsically-illustrated graphic novel adaptation perfect for newcomers and kindred spirits alike.When Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert decide to adopt an orphan who can help manage their family farm, they have no idea what delightful trouble awaits them. With flame-red hair and an unstoppable imagination, 11-year-old Anne Shirley takes Green Gables by storm.Anne’s misadventures bring a little romance to the lives of everyone she meets: her bosom friend, Diana Barry; the town gossip, Mrs. Lynde; and that infuriating tease, Gilbert Blythe. From triumphs and thrills to the depths of despair, Anne turns each everyday moment into something extraordinary. 

Other books that might interest you

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #5: The Austere Academy - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 3
    • 73
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    As the three Baudelaire orphans warily approach their new home Prufrock Preparatory School, they can't help but notice the enormous stone arch bearing the school's motto Memento Mori or "Remember you will die." 
    This is not a cheerful greeting and certainly marks an inauspicious beginning to a very bleak story just as we have come to expect from Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events, the deliciously morbid set of books that began with The Bad Beginning and only got worse.
    Show book
  • Bloodsworn - The Sherwood Wolves - cover

    Bloodsworn - The Sherwood Wolves

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    I remember nothing about the night I turned into a wolf. 
    I don’t know what I did or who I might have hurt. I think I may have even killed someone, but that’s the least of my worries right now. 
    The Sherwood pack is leaving Cedar Falls soon. The idea of being away from Jax scares me. 
    More obstacles keep getting in our way. The odds of surviving this life, let alone this relationship, seem slim. 
    Jax and I shouldn’t be together, but the problem is that it’s even riskier for us to be apart. Our bodies won’t survive being away from each other for too long. 
    Love isn’t supposed to be this dangerous. 
    Then again, I had known from the beginning that being with Jax Sherwood was a risk and I’d chosen him, anyway.
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 4
    • 72
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. 
    In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. 
    Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 5
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #3: The Wide Window - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 7
    • 76
    • 0
    NOWA NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Dear Reader, 
    If you have not read anything about the Baudelaire orphans, then before you read even one more sentence, you should know this: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny are kindhearted and quick-witted, but their lives, I am sorry to say, are filled with bad luck and misery. All of the stories about these three children are unhappy and wretched, and this one may be the worst of them all.If you haven't got the stomach for a story that includes a hurricane, a signalling device, hungry leeches, cold cucumber soup, a horrible villain, and a doll named Pretty Penny, then this book will probably fill you with despair.I will continue to record these tragic tales, for that is what I do. You, however, should decide for yourself whether you can possibly endure this miserable story. 
    With all due respect, 
    Lemony Snicket
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Room - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 3
    • 73
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky. 
    In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune, a lumpy bed, a deadly serpent, a large brass reading lamp, a long knife, and a terrible odour.  
    In the tradition of great storytellers, from Dickens to Dahl, comes an exquisitely dark comedy that is both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted. Never before has a tale of three likeable and unfortunate children been quite so enchanting, or quite so uproariously unhappy.
    Show book