Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Anne of Green Gables - A Graphic Novel - cover

Anne of Green Gables - A Graphic Novel

Maria Marsden

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

The spirit of Anne is alive and well in Mariah Marsden's crisp adaptation, and it's a thrill to watch as the beloved orphan rushes headlong through Brenna Thummler's heavenly landscapes. Together Marsden and Thummler conjure all the magic and beauty of Green Gables. Like Anne herself, you won't want to leave. — Brian Selznick, author/illustrator of “The Invention of Hugo Cabret” and “The Marvels”The magic of L.M. Montgomery’s treasured classic is reimagined in a whimsically-illustrated graphic novel adaptation perfect for newcomers and kindred spirits alike.When Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert decide to adopt an orphan who can help manage their family farm, they have no idea what delightful trouble awaits them. With flame-red hair and an unstoppable imagination, 11-year-old Anne Shirley takes Green Gables by storm.Anne’s misadventures bring a little romance to the lives of everyone she meets: her bosom friend, Diana Barry; the town gossip, Mrs. Lynde; and that infuriating tease, Gilbert Blythe. From triumphs and thrills to the depths of despair, Anne turns each everyday moment into something extraordinary. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Prince Caspian - The Return to Narnia - cover

    Prince Caspian - The Return to...

    C. S. Lewis

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Illustrations in this ebook appear in vibrant full color on a full color ebook device, and in rich black and white on all other devices. 
    Narnia . . . where animals talk . . . where trees walk . . . where a battle is about to begin. 
    A prince denied his rightful throne gathers an army in a desperate attempt to rid his land of a false king. But in the end, it is a battle of honor between two men alone that will decide the fate of an entire world. 
    Prince Caspian is the fourth book in C.S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia, a series that has become part of the canon of classic literature, drawing readers of all ages into a magical land with unforgettable characters for over fifty years. This is a stand-alone novel, but if you would like to see more of Lucy and Edmund’s adventures, read The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, the fifth book in The Chronicles of Narnia.
    Show book
  • Busy Bunny Days - In the Town On the Farm & At the Port - cover

    Busy Bunny Days - In the Town On...

    Britta Teckentrup

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Join the Bunny Family for a busy day in their home town, on a fun-filled farm adventure, and at the port for an exciting outing in this seek-and-find book where there is always something to discover. From the time they wake up until the time they go to sleep, there is so much to see and do. Don't forget to keep an eye out for that pesky Benny Badger—he is always up to no good! With a fresh and adorable illustration style, and so many details on every page, this picture book begs to be read again and again.
    Show book
  • Hush Little Baby - cover

    Hush Little Baby

    Sylvia Long

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Hush little baby, don't say a word,Mama's going to show you a hummingbird.If that hummingbird should fly,Mama's going to show you the evening sky.From award-winning artist Sylvia Long comes a touching version of the well-known lullaby, Hush Little Baby. Each spread reveals a tender scene as a mama bunny lulls her baby bunny to sleep by enlisting a parade of bedtime wonders—the beauty of a hummingbird in flight; the magic of a harvest moon; the reassurance of a parent's hug, all these and more combine to create a classic volume sure to be treasured for generations to come.
    Show book
  • Warriors #4: Rising Storm - cover

    Warriors #4: Rising Storm

    Erin Hunter

    • 4
    • 65
    • 0
    The fourth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #4: Rising Storm. 
    Fireheart’s traitorous enemy Tigerclaw has been vanquished and exiled from ThunderClan—but Fireheart can’t shake the feeling that he is lurking in the forest, waiting for a chance to strike. 
    In the heat of a blazing summer, Fireheart struggles to handle sinister omens, an apprentice with a shocking secret, and a devastated Clan leader who is a shell of her former self. And as the forest gets hotter and hotter, every cat braces for the coming storm….
    Show book
  • Over in the Hollow - cover

    Over in the Hollow

    Rebecca Dickinson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Over in the hollow, where the cobwebs are spun,Live a giant mother spider and her little spidey one.Who else lives over in the hollow? A papa mummy and his little mummies two, a mama owl and her little owlets three...and more! And they all have something to say, whether it's to hoot, to howl, to hiss, or to yowl. Inspired by Olive A. Wadsworth's classic counting rhyme, "Over in the Meadow," Over in the Hollow is a spooky take on the popular Appalachian poem. A wonderful read-aloud, the playful rhyme and repetition will delight readers of all ages who enjoy a fun—not scary—approach to the world of ghosts, werewolves, and the like.
    Show book
  • The King of Attolia - cover

    The King of Attolia

    Megan Whalen Turner

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief 
    New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. 
    Eugenides, no stranger to desperate circumstances, has gotten himself into difficulties he can’t get out of. Used to being treated with a certain measure of wariness, if not respect, he suffers the pranks, insults, and intrigue of the Attolian court with dwindling patience. As usual, nothing is as it appears when he rescues a hot-headed young soldier in the Palace Guard. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.  
    This edition of The King of Attolia includes “Wine Shop,” an exclusive story about Eugenides by Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen’s Thief, and a map of the world of the Queen’s Thief. 
    School Library Journal Best Book 
    Horn Book Fanfare 
    ALA Top 10 Best Book for Young Adults 
    New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age 
    “The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer 
    "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows 
    “One of the most fascinating and original children’s fantasies to appear in years. . . . Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as Turner’s Thief.”—The Horn Book (starred review) 
    “A winner.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)“Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever.”—School Library Journal (starred review)
    Show book