Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Last British President - cover

The Last British President

Marc Thomas

Publisher: Marc Thomas

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In a nation torn to pieces by ruthless dictators and corrupt presidents, Robert Crawford has no idea that his life was mapped out long before he was born. 
With a plan devised in the previous century, one naval officer will stop at nothing to ensure that his protégé changes Argentina for ever. 
From a gentleman's club in London, Jack Forsyth and his secret cabal believe their meticulous plan is fool proof. 
But Robert's dangerous journey to the top could bring the plan crashing down, and along with it, governments thousands of miles apart. 
Two strong and determined women could decide Robert's fate. 
But who will betray him and will his true identity be discovered by the Argentine people? 
Only one person holds the key to the last British president.

Other books that might interest you

  • Emily’s List - cover

    Emily’s List

    Sean Platt, David W. Wright

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    All Cora wants is a new start. But how do you start over when you’re still you? After the tragic loss of her horror writer father, Cora is starting over in a new town, at a new school where nobody knows her.Nobody knows about her OCD tics. Nobody knows about her time spent in a mental hospital. And nobody knows that she may be seeing her father’s ghost. But her new start is shattered when the OCD tics she tries to keep secret come out in class. She soon finds herself a target of bullies again.New town, same loneliness and shame. And she’s afraid to turn to her overworked mother who is already worried about her sanity.Then she meets Emily.The abused homeschooled girl has her own problems, but she’s the only person that gets Cora.Also, Emily has a list.A list of people who have hurt her.A list of people that include Cora’s bullies.And now Emily wants Cora’s help in getting revenge.Can Cora find a normal life by striking back at her tormentors? Or is she being lured into a darkness that will consume the sanity she’s desperately clinging to?Emily’s List is a character-driven suspense thriller full of dark secrets and twisted revelations perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Haunting of Hill House.
    Show book
  • The Magdalene Scrolls - cover

    The Magdalene Scrolls

    Barbara Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    - Bestselling author: Barbara Wood is a New York Times bestselling author with a prolific backlist and frontlist that is critically-acclaimed and followed by a large readership.
    
    - Author's first novel: The Magdalene Scrolls is New York Times bestselling author Barbara Wood's first novel and was previously out of print. Barbara Wood's large fanbase should be excited to see her first book back in print for the first time in many years.
    Show book
  • Flights and Falls - A BC Blues Crime Novel - cover

    Flights and Falls - A BC Blues...

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Book four of the B.C. Blues crime series starring sleuths Dion and Leith solving murders and twisted cases in the Pacific Northwest.
    An apparent traffic accident turns into a homicidal game, and a crime in Dion's past may be wrapped up in the plot
    Booklist "A series to watch," Kirkus "Greenaway brings a keen understanding of love, loyalty, frailty, and greed," Toronto Star "More good things ahead."
    Show book
  • Open Your Eyes - cover

    Open Your Eyes

    Paula Daly

    • 1
    • 28
    • 0
    From acclaimed novelist and “master of psychological thrillers” (Library Journal) Paula Daly, Open Your Eyes follows a bestselling crime novelist’s tragic turn from fictional perpetrator into real-life victim.
     
    Jane Campbell avoids confrontation at any costs. Given the choice, she’ll always let her husband, Leon—a bestselling crime writer—take the lead, while she focuses on her two precious young children and her job as a creative writing teacher. After she receives another rejection for her novel, Leon urges Jane to put her hobby to rest. And why shouldn’t she, when through Jane’s rose-tinted glasses, they appear to have the perfect house and the perfect life?
     
    But then Leon is brutally attacked in their driveway while their children wait quietly in the car, and suddenly, their perfect life becomes the stuff of nightmares. Who would commit such a hateful offense in broad daylight? With her husband in a coma, Jane must open her eyes to the problems in her life, as well as the secrets that have been kept from her. Although she might not like what she sees, if she’s committed to discovering who hurt her husband—and why—Jane must take matters into her own hands.
     
    A surprising and gripping thriller of pride, ambition, and envy, Open Your Eyes is an unsettling whodunit about the illusions of a perfect marriage that confirms Paula Daly as a writer at the forefront of domestic suspense.
    Show book
  • Bad Moon Rising - cover

    Bad Moon Rising

    Ed Gorman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The murder of a wealthy young woman sparks a backlash against the hippie commune that has recently arrived in Black River FallsA hippie commune has invaded Black River Falls. While  the majority of the townspeople believe that the bohemians have to  right to stay—despite how bizarre some of their ways can seem—as always  there is a minority that constantly accuses them of everything from  criminal activities to Satanism. As usual, lawyer and private  investigator Sam McCain finds himself in the middle of the controversy,  especially when the teenage daughter of Paul Mainwaring, one of the  town’s wealthiest men, is found murdered in the commune’s barn. A deeply  troubled young man (and Vietnam vet) named Neil Cameron is immediately  charged with the crime but Sam has serious doubts. In  this lively and atmospheric new mystery novel, Ed Gorman offers readers  his richest portrait yet about Black River Falls and its people.
    Show book
  • Partner in Crime - cover

    Partner in Crime

    J. A. Jance

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    For the first time, critically acclaimed, New York Times bestselling suspense master J.A. Jance brings together her two most beloved creations: Arizona sheriff Joanna Brady and Seattle investigator J.P. Beaumont.  
    The dead woman on a cold slab in the Arizona morgue was a talented artist recently arrived from the West Coast. The Washington State Attorney General's office thinks this investigation is too big for a small-town female law officer to handle, so they're sending Sheriff Joanna Brady some unwanted help—a seasoned detective named Beaumont. Sheriff Brady resents his intrusion, and Bisbee, Arizona, with its ghosts and memories, is the last place J.P. Beaumont wants to be. But the twisting desert road they must reluctantly travel together is leading them into a very deadly nest of rattlers. And if they hope to survive, suddenly trust is the only option they have left . . .
    Show book