Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
101 Youth Football Drills - Age 12 to 16 - cover

101 Youth Football Drills - Age 12 to 16

Malcolm Cook

Publisher: Bloomsbury Sport

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0


Designed specifically for players aged 12 to 16, this manual contains a 
wide range of progressive practice drills to help young players 
develop. Fun, educational and challenging, all drills are illustrated 
and cover the essential technical skills including: warming up, 
dribbling and running with the ball, passing, shooting, heading, 
crossing, goalkeeping and warming down.  
As well as easy-to-use instructions, each drill contains information on 
the equipment needed, the space required and how to organise the 
'For 30 years Malcolm Cook has shone 
his light down the path of soccer development and progress.' Andy 
Roxburgh, UEFA Technical Director

Other books that might interest you

  • The Fat Burn Revolution - Boost Your Metabolism and Burn Fat Fast - cover

    The Fat Burn Revolution - Boost...

    Julia Buckley

    • 3
    • 6
    • 0
    Looking for a way to shed stubborn fat, or wondering why your current exercise programme isn't helping you slim down? Having trouble breaking through a body fat or fitness plateau? The Fat Burn Revolution demystifies fat burning fitness, answering all these questions and more to put you on the right track for the lean body you have always wanted. 
    With insights into the latest fat-loss information used by top personal trainers combined with tried-and-tested metabolism-boosting workout programmes, the Fat Burn Revolution gives you the tools to sculpt your body. 
    Leading fitness journalist and trainer Julia Buckley shows you the healthy way to condition your body for optimum fat burning - even when you're not exercising. 
    * Adaptable for absolute beginners wanting advice on how to get started, through to experienced fitness aficionados. 
    * Effective and efficient exercise programmes can be tailored to suit your lifestyle. 
    * No gym membership is needed - the workouts use just a few key pieces of equipment, so can be done at home.  
    * Hate running long distances or spending hours on boring cardio machines? No problem, these intense, varied lessons - lasting up to 45 minutes - are tough, but never boring! 
    * Easy to follow nutritional advice is included as well as solutions to common barriers to exercise and fat loss, and tips on maintaining a lean healthy body in the long term.
    Show book
  • Food for Fitness - Our 100 top recipes presented in one cookbook - cover

    Food for Fitness - Our 100 top...

    Naumann & Göbel Verlag

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Light and healthy everyday recipes 
    Staying fit and healthy is all the rage, and having a balanced diet can help a lot! This book will give you many practical recipes to help you stay fit and still enjoy a feast with no regrets. This book offers alternatives to fast food as well as fresh salads and vegetarian recipes, clever fish and meat dishes and sweet delicacies. Be sure to experience pure pleasure the light way. 
    - Recipes for a balanced diet - from classic dishes to trendy recipes
    - East-to-follow, step-by-step instructions
    Show book
  • Bounce - Mozart Federer Picasso Beckham and the Science of Success - cover

    Bounce - Mozart Federer Picasso...

    Matthew Syed

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In the vein of the international bestselling Freakonomics, award-winning journalist Matthew Syed reveals the hidden clues to success—in sports, business, school, and just about anything else that you’d want to be great at. Fans of Predictably Irrational and Malcolm Gladwell’s The Tipping Point will find many interesting and helpful insights in Bounce.
    Show book