Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Cat Zodiac - A Feline Guide to Astrology - cover

The Cat Zodiac - A Feline Guide to Astrology

Maggy Greymalkin

Publisher: Summersdale

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Long have humans looked to the stars for guidance in their lives, but what about the destiny of their cats?
 
On the surface, cats may seem to care about very little other than finding the sunniest spots to nap or the best boxes to hide in, but they have higher paths, greater purposes and truer callings in life. Providing insight into the signs, the stars and the elements and how they affect every aspect of a cat’s life, with horoscopes, tarot and paw readings for mystic moggies, this book is the perfect guide to the secrets of the cat zodiac.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hush Little Baby - the electrifying new domestic crime thriller - cover

    Hush Little Baby - the...

    Jane Isaac

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me' Angela Marsons. 
     
    Someone stole a baby... 
     
    One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. And no one could find her. 
     
    They silenced her cry... 
     
    Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. Could it be Alicia? 
     
    But the truth will always out. 
     
    When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child's disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected... 
     
    The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater. 
     
    Praise for Jane Isaac: 
     
    'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt on For Better, For Worse. 
     
    'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly. 
     
    'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine. 
     
    'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon. 
     
    'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment. 
     
    'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series. 
     
    'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown. 
     
    'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet. 
     
    'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.
    Show book
  • Do What Matters Most - Lead with a Vision Manage with a Plan and Prioritize Your Time - cover

    Do What Matters Most - Lead with...

    Steven R Shallenberger, Robert R...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Time management remains a huge challenge for most people. This book shares the habits and processes used by top leaders worldwide to minimize distractions and maximize accomplishments. 
     
    In researching more than 1,260 managers and executives from more than 108 different organizations, Steve and Rob Shallenberger discovered that 68 percent of them feel like their number one challenge is time management, yet 80 percent don't have a clear process for how to prioritize their time.  
     
    Drawing on their forty years of leadership research, this book offers three powerful habits that the top 10 percent of leaders use to Do What Matters Most. These three high performance habits are developing a written personal vision, identifying and setting Roles and Goals, and consistently doing Pre-week Planning. And Steve and Rob make an audacious promise: these three habits can increase anyone's productivity by at least 30 to 50 percent. For organizations, this means higher profits, happier employees, and increased innovation. For individuals, it means you'll find hours in your week that you didn't know were there—imagine what you could do! 
     
    You will learn how acquiring this skillset turned an “average” employee into her company's top producer, enabled a senior vice president to reignite his team and achieve record results, transformed a stressed-out manager's work and home life, helped a CEO who felt like he'd lost his edge regain his fire and passion, and much more. By implementing these simple and easy-to-understand habits, supported by tools like the Personal Productivity Assessment, you will learn how to lead a life by design, not by default. You'll feel the power that comes with a sense of control, direction, and purpose.
    Show book
  • Angel in the Marble - Families and Addiction: Prevention and Recovery - cover

    Angel in the Marble - Families...

    Marie Byrne

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Internationally renowned author, Marie Byrne guides us to safe passage through the drug age in her much awaited second book Angel In The Marble.
    Marie’s book includes guides and information - advising parents about children’s use of drugs, about addiction and corruption, and most importantly about prevention and early interventions - in order to live healthier and happier lives.
    
    This book shows the power of the ordinary person to face life’s challenges head on and grow to their full potential. Effective personal skills, parenting, supervision, policing and policies are all part of the answer. Decreasing suffering, drug use, corruption, suicide and homelessness, and instead being happy and saving lives as well as money is achievable.
    
    It is possible to be happy and live life to the full.
    
    Now is the time!
    Show book
  • 365 Ways to Be Happy - Inspiration and Motivation for Every Day - cover

    365 Ways to Be Happy -...

    Summersdale Publishers

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Do you want to be a joyful, more positive you? Tap into your inner optimist every day with this uplifting collection of motivating tips, mood-boosting activities, wise words and affirmations. From moments of delight to long-term emotional well-being, this book will help you find your happiness.
    Show book
  • Inspired by - cover

    Inspired by

    Kathryn Ireland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Kathryn M. Ireland shows journeys she has taken and the places and people that inspire her creativity, from rural England to Southwest France, from the East Coast U.S. to the West Coast. Mixing textiles and fabrics with furnishings gathered on trips to Morocco, France, London and other international destinations, Kathryn creates sophisticated but welcoming room designs in the States and abroad, from city apartments to ranch homes and French farm houses.
    Show book
  • The Dick Book Tuning Your Favorite Body Part - Gay Sex Guide - cover

    The Dick Book Tuning Your...

    Micha Schulze, Christian Scheuss

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    More fun with your dick-for you and your partner(s). The Dick Book is the ultimate gay guide book that gives you the answers to all your questions about your "little willy." Competent advice, facts and trivia worth knowing will help you get your cock in top shape. The Dick Book is open-minded, and of course it's richly illustrated. And don't forget: If you really want to have fun, you should know what makes your dick tick.
    Show book