Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Asylum - cover

Asylum

Madeleine Roux

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 7
  • 152
  • 0

Summary

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." 
Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. 
For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried. 
Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new shivery fantasy series, House of Furies.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Berenstain Bears Faithful Friends - cover

    The Berenstain Bears Faithful...

    Jan & Mike Berenstain

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Sister Bear makes a new friend, she finds it can cause tension with her old ones. She learns to branch out and make new friends while reconnecting with and more fully appreciating those she already has.
    Show book
  • The Phoenix and the Carpet - cover

    The Phoenix and the Carpet

    Edith Nesbit

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Adventures of Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane and the Lamb continue. Their mother buys the children a new carpet to replace one from the nursery that they have destroyed in an accidental fire. The children find an egg in the carpet, which hatches into a talking Phoenix. The Phoenix explains that the carpet is a magic one that will grant them three wishes a day. The five children go on many adventures, which eventually wears out their magic carpet.
    Show book
  • Trapped in a Video Game (Book 3) - Robots Revolt - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game (Book 3)...

    Dustin Brady

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The robots are here and they're not happy, at all. After accidentally releasing the robot villains from Super Bot World 3 into the real world, Jesse Rigsby's got to figure out a way to make everything right before anyone gets hurt. He'd usually rely on his friend Eric to help him with this sort of thing, but he's gone missing. To find Eric, Jesse will have to survive rickety mine carts, sewer piranhas, mysterious men in suits, and a 100-foot-tall robot named Goliatron. This is Jesse's most dangerous adventure yet because this time the video game is real. And in the real world, there are no extra lives.
    Show book
  • Sharing with Others (Growing God's Kids) - A Book about Selfishness - cover

    Sharing with Others (Growing...

    Carolyn Larsen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Habits and attitudes developed in the preschool and kindergarten years affect a child for the rest of his or her life. These years are also a challenging time for parents as children test boundaries (and patience). How parents and children respond makes all the difference in the world.The Growing God's Kids series is designed to help young children understand their feelings, develop godly ways to deal with temptations, and form positive attitudes and behaviors that will serve them well in the future. In Sharing with Others, parents and children are encouraged not only to avoid selfishness but to approach others with hearts that take joy in sharing.
    Show book
  • First Date - cover

    First Date

    Krista McGee

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    The last thing Addy Davidson wants is to be on a reality TV show where the prize is a prom date with the President’s son. She’s focused on her schoolwork so she can get a scholarship to an Ivy League college, uncomfortable in the spotlight, never been on a date, and didn’t even audition for it. But she got selected anyway. So she does her best to get eliminated on the very first show. Right before she realizes that the President’s son is possibly the most attractive guy she has ever seen in person, surprisingly nice, and seemingly unimpressed by the 99 other girls who are throwing themselves at him. Addy’s totally out of her comfort zone but that may be right where God can show her all that she was meant to be.
    Show book
  • Warriors #1: Into the Wild - cover

    Warriors #1: Into the Wild

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here. 
    Read the book that began a phenomenon—and join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller. 
    For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code has been threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. 
    In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty… who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.
    Show book