Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel

Lynsay Sands

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 4
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .

Other books that might interest you

  • The Whisperer - The Way to Freedom - cover

    The Whisperer - The Way to Freedom

    H.M. Clarke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Book 7 - the next book in the Way to Freedom Serial will be here on the 29th March 2018 
    Dearen and her uneasy allies are on a rescue mission to free Adhamh from his Arranian capturers.   
    Kral Tayme, on the other hand, has given himself his own mission to remind Dearen at every available moment of who she really is. 
    Kalena Tsarland, Hatar Kalarthri.
    Show book
  • Song of Fire - cover

    Song of Fire

    Yolanda Allard

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Siren Willows was nine when she first discovered that not only was she not human but mostly likely evil, and when she sang, her song could bring an immediate fiery death to those around her. At sixteen, after holding her songs at bay for years, Siren breaks and sings once again. As it turns out, Siren is part phoenix as well—a long line of mythical beings called to protect their veiled land, Atara, from evil. 
    Her newfound friends decide to help her discover what other secrets her blood holds. Soon, they realize someone else must have heard Siren's song and is hiring monsters to assassinate her. With two childlike wisps as her guardians, she sets off on a perilous mission, leading Siren and company on an adventure of a lifetime into a hidden world of magic. 
    Siren never feels more whole than when she sings. If she can't find out what she is before someone discovers her secret abilities—which could wipe out all mythical creatures—it won't only be mysterious strangers she will have to worry about. The very phoenix she has come to care for just might call for her death.
    Show book
  • Ashes to Fire - Creatures of Light Book 2 - cover

    Ashes to Fire - Creatures of...

    Emily B. Martin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    An adult fantasy tale that will surely resonate with young adult readers, Ashes to Fire is the story of a queen's desperate journey to secure peace, and the even greater journey to discover herself. Ashes to Fire is the captivating and adventurous follow-up to Emily B. Martin’s Woodwalker—once more with cover art by the author! 
    “You are a country.” 
    Those words have been the guiding force behind Queen Mona’s every move since she was a little girl—the idea that all her actions and desires were, first and foremost, decided based on what was best for Lumen Lake. It had kept her alive after the Alcoran invasion, it had driven her to retake her country, and now it is the steely resolve she needs to finally confront the despotic Seventh King, Celeno. 
    But when her diplomatic mission finds herself on the run through the swamps of Cyprien—accompanied by the unlikeliest group of companions—Mona discovers that while she is her country, she is also someone who has been sheltered by principles and bound by past mistakes. Now she must struggle to reshape her view of the world and face intimate new truths—not only for the good of her country, but for herself, as well.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Retrieval - cover

    The Rogue Retrieval

    Dan Koboldt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.  
    Sleight of hand…in another land 
    Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. 
    What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real. 
    That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out. 
     
    Show book
  • The Emperor's Men 3: Passage - cover

    The Emperor's Men 3: Passage

    Dirk van den Boom

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The victory over the Goths has only brought temporary peace to the Roman Empire. Unrest and intrigues threaten to jeopardize the achievements made. The time travelers from the Saarbrücken not only help to reform Empire but also have to take first steps against the threat posed by the Huns. An expedition is sent to Africa to spread new ideas in the Empire and begin the search for profitable commodities. But the opponents of the new order are not asleep and begin their preparations to restore the old ways - and this with the help of a man who was believed to be dead.
    Show book
  • Woodwalker - Creatures of Light Book 1 - cover

    Woodwalker - Creatures of Light...

    Emily B. Martin

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “What on earth would I gain from that?” I asked him. “Risk my own neck by violating my banishment just to leave you? The sentence placed on me if I return is execution. If I’m entering the mountains again, I’d damn well better get something out of it.” 
    Exiled from the Silverwood and the people she loves, Mae has few illusions about ever returning to her home. But when she comes across three out-of-place strangers in her wanderings, she finds herself contemplating the unthinkable: risking death to help a deposed queen regain her throne. 
    And if anyone can help Mona Alastaire of Lumen Lake, it is a former Woodwalker—a ranger whose very being is intimately tied to the woods they are sworn to protect. Mae was once one of the best, and despite the potential of every tree limb to become the gibbet she’s hanged from, she not only feels a duty to aid Mona and her brothers, but also to walk beneath her beloved trees once more. 
    A grand quest in the tradition of great epic fantasies, filled with adventure and the sharp wit—and tongue—of a unique hero, Woodwalker is the perfect novel to start your own journey into the realm of magical fiction.
    Show book