Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Husband Hunt - cover

The Husband Hunt

Lynsay Sands

Publisher: Avon

  • 2
  • 13
  • 0

Summary

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”—Christina Dodd 
New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands takes romance fans on The Husband Hunt. Bestselling author Suzanne Enoch, declares that, “Lynsay Sands hits all the right notes,” and any reader who has ever been touched by the unique Sands romantic magic—be it her delectable Argeneau family vampire novels, her Scottish highlands-set historicals, her marvelous Medieval love stories, or her delightful Regency Era romps—would no doubt enthusiastically agree. The Husband Hunt is a wild and captivating ride, as a rakish lord with no interest in marriage must fight his growing attraction for the enormously popular, exquisite beauty he ignored years earlier when she was merely a bright-eyed, infatuated child.

Other books that might interest you

  • Lord of Wicked Intentions - cover

    Lord of Wicked Intentions

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling historical romance author Lorraine Heath comes Lord of Wicked Intentions, the third and final chapter in the compelling Lost Lords of Pembrook trilogy. 
    The young, innocent victim of his uncle’s madness, Lord Rafe Easton has learned not to depend on others, much less fall in love. So when he spies the fiery Miss Evelyn Chambers, an earl’s illegitimate daughter, his intentions are anything but noble. Miserable as Rafe’s mistress, Evelyn believes that Rafe will never declare his love for her—or will he? 
    Emotional and romantic, Lord of Wicked Intentions is a sensual caper filled with carefully drawn characters and a plot filled with passion, intrigue, and scandal that will leave you breathless.
    Show book
  • Forced By The Vikings: Bundle - cover

    Forced By The Vikings: Bundle

    Elle London

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    Included in this sizzling bundle are the following three explicit stories:
    
     
    Captured And Ravaged By The Vikings
    
     
    Elizabeth is a woman of good standing, daughter to the Duke of Saxton. Not that it means anything to the Vikings she finds herself in the hands of.
    
     
    Elizabeth is an innocent, untouched woman who's life changes as soon as she's captured. She will be taken rough, unprotected, and by multiple men as she leaves her old life behind and gives in to the overwhelming pull of her own carnal desires.
    
     
    The only question is - when it's all said and done, will she even want to go back to her old life?
    
     
    Sold To The Viking Warrior
    
     
    When a group of vikings attack her quiet seaside village and carry her off as a prize, Clarissa's life is changed forever. She expects the worse, but as she is brought onto their ship and she watches her village and the last remnants of her previous life fade into the distance, she is told the real reason she has been captured.
    
     
    Excepting a life as a thrall, she is shocked to be brought before King Bjord, the leader of the vikings who gives her a simple choice - submit to him and bear his child, or make it on her own. If she chooses to give in, it's clear that Bjord will take her rough, hard, and unprotected as she is stretched to the max. 
    
     
    Ravaged By The Clan
    
     
    When Carly visits Norway, she stops by the Museum to check out the viking exhibit. Tall, blonde, and muscular, vikings have always had a place in Carly's fantasies. Her curiosity leads her to the backroom of the museum, where she spots an unusual artifact.
    
     
    As soon as she touches it, she finds herself transported to a far off land. When she runs into a clan of wild, lust-filled vikings she realizes that she hasn't just teleported - she's gone back in time.
    
     
    The vikings understand she's an untouched beauty, so they'll take her to their chief to be his bride... but only after the entire well-hung group take turns impregnating her!
    Show book
  • Stolen Hearts - cover

    Stolen Hearts

    Glynnis Campbell, Tanya Anne...

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Just I time for Valentine’s Day, let these braw highlanders and brave knights steal away your heart. In this volume, meet the outlaws that stole ours. 
    THE REIVER by Glynnis Campbell 
    Raised by her abusive uncle, Cristy Moffat will do anything to impress her brawny cousins, including reiving the neighbor's cattle…until she steals the wrong cow and is caught in the act by the new laird. Brochan Macintosh has his hands full, repairing his tower house and raising his motherless twins. But when his plans to trade Cristy for his cattle go awry, he wonders if he wants to ransom her after all. Can he tame her wild ways and give her a family to love, and will Cristy be the one to heal his loneliness? 
    HIGHLAND SONG by Tanya Anne Crosby 
    Driven into solitude by visions of what he would not be and could not have, Gavin Mac Brodie vows never to wed. But this last of the available Brodie men is about to encounter a wee bit of Highland magic. Catrìona dun Scoti is no stranger to loneliness. Driven deep into the Highlands, her kinsmen have become little more than legend. But no one knows better than Cat that you cannot hide from fate. Naked and painted in the woad of her ancestors, she appears to Gavin Mac Brodie ... 
    OF LOVE AND LEGEND by Kathryn Le Veque 
    The Lucius Ring, passed down through the females of Theodosia's family, makes its way to Medieval England where a highway robber steals it and gifts it to his true love. But secrets, and more curses, threaten to tear the couple a part. Will they be able to be together or will the curse of the Lucius Ring end their love forever? 
    STEALING MOIRRA’S HEART by Suzan Tisdale 
    Thrice widowed Moirra Dundotter needs a husband. With a reputation for losing husbands, the men of Glenkirby are not exactly lining up. Just as she is ready to give up, Moirra happens upon a very handsome man--locked in the village pillory. Desperate to be free of the pillory, the stranger reluctantly agrees to handfast with Moirra, but refuses to tell her his real name -- or much else about his past. He’ll stay only long enough to help her harvest crops in the fall. Two months. And not one day longer. Fate oft has far different plans. 
    *Please note that these stories were previously published by each individual author as novellas.*
    Show book
  • Too Hot to Handle - cover

    Too Hot to Handle

    Jennifer Bernard

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Single father Kevin O’Donnell would do anything to give his daughter Holly a stable life—including leave the Air Force and take a job working at Knight and Day Flight Tours in charming Jupiter Point, California. After his wild daredevil past, he’s sworn off relationships until Holly turns eighteen. Just three more years. No problem; he’s got this under control. Until a chance encounter with a smart, sassy bombshell—who just happens to be his new boss’s sister. Since her father’s unsolved murder, Cassie Knight has spent over a decade on the road with her mother, memories chasing the fragile woman from town to town…or so Cassie thought. Only after returning to Jupiter Point does she learn something—or someone—all too real triggered their life on the run. Now, with her brother closing in on their father’s killer, Cassie’s free to pursue her own happiness for the first time. Enter smart, sexy, funny Kevin O’Donnell.Of course they’ll have to keep it light. There’s a big off-limits sign on Kevin’s heart, and Cassie’s ready to hit the road the minute her father’s killer is found. She can do light—no problem. But she didn’t count on their sizzling chemistry…Holly’s suddenly odd behavior…and a killer who’s more cunning than the Knight family ever suspected. Too hot to handle? There’s only one way to find out.
    Show book
  • Lord of Temptation - cover

    Lord of Temptation

    Lorraine Heath

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    “Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.”—Cathy Maxwell 
    “[Heath’s] deftly skilled story-telling entrances and enthralls from the first page to last.”—Karen Hawkins  
    Historical romance readers just can’t get enough of the Lost Lords of Pembrook. In her previous book, She Tempts the Duke, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduced three brooding and intensely passionate brothers determined to reclaim their stolen birthright, as their righteous quest inadvertently leads each one down a separate path to true love. The story continues with Heath’s Lord of Temptation, as a dark and dangerous lord hardened by a life at sea sets his sights on one virtuous woman who, unlike so many of his conquests, would deny him what he hungers for most. When it comes to creating breathtaking love stories, irresistible rogue heroes, and heart-stopping sensuality, Lorraine Heath always delivers—and this Lord is one temptation no romance lover should resist…especially fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle!
    Show book
  • She Tempts the Duke - cover

    She Tempts the Duke

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 17
    • 0
    “Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.” —Christina Dodd 
    New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke, Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but free now and determined to reclaim their birthright. Set in England during Victoria’s reign, She Tempts the Duke is the enthrallingly romantic story of Sebastian, who fled to battle, and his return to London, a hardened soldier, drawn to the beautiful, brave lady who helped him and his brothers escape their captivity.
    Show book