A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Husband Hunt - cover

The Husband Hunt

Lynsay Sands

Publisher: Avon

  • 6
  • 25
  • 0

Summary

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”—Christina Dodd 
New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands takes romance fans on The Husband Hunt. Bestselling author Suzanne Enoch, declares that, “Lynsay Sands hits all the right notes,” and any reader who has ever been touched by the unique Sands romantic magic—be it her delectable Argeneau family vampire novels, her Scottish highlands-set historicals, her marvelous Medieval love stories, or her delightful Regency Era romps—would no doubt enthusiastically agree. The Husband Hunt is a wild and captivating ride, as a rakish lord with no interest in marriage must fight his growing attraction for the enormously popular, exquisite beauty he ignored years earlier when she was merely a bright-eyed, infatuated child.

Other books that might interest you

  • Mentor’s Match - A Submissive Series Standalone Novel - cover

    Mentor’s Match - A Submissive...

    Tara Sue Me

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    One wild and crazy, we-won’t-tell-anyone, week of sex and submission was all old friends, Kate and Fritz, agreed to while in Berlin for work. When they wind up together on the same project in Delaware, Fritz makes it clear he’s more than happy to pick up where they left off.But Kate had already decided it would be best for her to give up BDSM altogether and she doesn’t expect a hardcore Dom like Fritz to do the same. However, she soon finds out she’s vastly underestimated Fritz because he’s not about to give up on the woman he’s fantasized about for years.
    Show book
  • The Heiress - cover

    The Heiress

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 2
    • 18
    • 1
    Charles Macdonald and his parents, exiled Scots, take refuge at the splendid and decadent eighteenth-century Versailles court of Louis XV. Charles, a ruthless and degenerate young man, is soon forced by his gambling debts into an arranged marriage with his cousin, Anne. Anne is beautiful and wealthy—and in love with Charles. But none of this prevents him from carrying on with his mistress, the Baroness de Vitale, who in turn inflicts cruelties and humiliations upon Anne.   When Anne finds that her life is in danger, Charles must decide what sort of man he wants to be, and which woman he truly cares for.
    Show book
  • Highland Wrath - Mercenary Maidens - Book Three - cover

    Highland Wrath - Mercenary...

    Madeline Martin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin comes a thrilling Scottish Historical Romance featuring a female assassin on the hunt to find the men that slaughtered her family, perfect for fans of Monica McCarty and Margaret Mallory.
    After years of training under the mysterious woman she knew only as My Lady, Sylvi is no closer to finding the man with half an ear that brought about the murder of everyone in her family. Now a skilled assassin guiding a network of spies of her own, she has every resource she could want. She just hasn't found her mark. 
    On a new assignment, Sylvi's blade misses its target, but for a change, she is grateful. Her subject, Ian, isn't just uncommonly skilled and roguishly handsome—he may know exactly where her family's murderers are. 
    Now unlikely allies, Sylvi will have to keep Ian close enough to get the information she needs. So close, that she fails to protect her own vulnerable heart. As she and Ian become lovers, she wonders: is a trustworthy ally? Or will he be her downfall? 
    "With an empowered heroine and tormented hero, a high degree of sensuality and a fast-moving plot, readers are sure to be satisfied from beginning to end." —RT Book Reviews on Highland Ruse
    Show book
  • In His Keeping - A Slow Burn Novel - cover

    In His Keeping - A Slow Burn Novel

    Maya Banks

    • 9
    • 31
    • 0
    #1 bestselling author Maya Banks continues her suspenseful and steamy Slow Burn series with this second book—a twisting tale featuring a strong yet vulnerable heroine in danger and the sexy alpha hero who must save her. 
    Abandoned as a baby to a young wealthy couple and raised in a world of privilege, Arial has no hint of her past or who she belonged to. Her only link lies in the one thing that sets her apart from everyone else—telekinetic powers. Protected by her adoptive parents and hidden from the public to keep her gift secret, Ari is raised in the lap of luxury, and isolation. That is, until someone begins threatening her life. 
    Beau Devereaux is no stranger to the strange. As the head of Deveraux Security, he’s more than familiar with the realities of physic powers. So when a family friend approaches him about protecting his daughter, he’s more than ready to jump on board. What Beau isn’t prepared for is the extent of his attraction to his beautiful and powerful client. What began as a simple assignment, just another job, quickly turns personal as Beau discovers he’ll do anything at all to protect Ari. Even if it costs him his life.
    Show book
  • Forever Your Earl - The Wicked Quills of London - cover

    Forever Your Earl - The Wicked...

    Eva Leigh

    • 3
    • 31
    • 0
    Eva Leigh's irresistible new series introduces the Wicked Quills of London: a group of bold, brilliant female writers whose spirited allure is beyond seductive . . . 
    Eleanor Hawke loves a good scandal. And readers of her successful gossip rag live for the exploits of her favorite subject: Daniel Balfour, the notorious Earl of Ashford. So when the earl himself marches into her office and invites her to experience his illicit pursuits firsthand, Eleanor is stunned. Gambling hells, phaeton races, masquerades . . . What more could a scandal writer want than a secret look into the life of this devilishly handsome rake? 
    Daniel has secrets, and if The Hawk's Eye gets wind of them, a man's life could be at stake. And what better way to distract a gossip than by feeding her the scandal she desperately craves? But Daniel never expected the sharp mind and biting wit of the beautiful writer, and their desire for each other threatens even his best-laid plans. 
    But when Eleanor learns the truth of his deception, Daniel will do anything to prove a romance between a commoner and an earl could really last forever.
    Show book
  • The Abduction Of Julia - cover

    The Abduction Of Julia

    Karen Hawkins

    • 2
    • 27
    • 0
    What can a respectable Regency miss do when kidnapped by a nobleman intent on marriage? Why, marry him, of course. 
    Julia Frant has secretly loved Alec MacLean, the wild Viscount Hunterston from afar. So when he accidentally snatches her instead of her lovely, scheming cousin for an elopement to Gretna Green, Julia leaps at the chance to make her passionate dreams come true. 
    Alec's in no position to quibble: if he doesn't marry by midnight and live scandal-free for a year, he loses his inheritance. At least marriage with do-gooder Julia will guarantee his fortune. But as his plain brown wren transforms herself into an elegant swan, Alec suddenly can't stay away from his last-minute wife--and when he kisses her, the inheritance is the last thing on his mind. Unfortunately, scandal can occur from the best of intentions...and Julia is never short of good intentions!What can a respectable Regency miss do when kidnapped by a nobleman intent on marriage? Why, marry him, of course.What can a respectable Regency miss do when kidnapped by a nobleman intent on marriage?Why, marry him, of course. 
    Julia Frant has secretly loved Alec MacLean, the wild Viscount Hunterston from afar.  So when he accidentally snatches her instead of her lovely, scheming cousin for an elopement to Gretna Green, Julia leaps at the chance to make her passionate dreams come true. 
    Alec's in no position to quibble: if he doesn't marry by midnight and live scandal-free for a year, he loses his inheritance.  At least marriage with do-gooder Julia will guarantee his fortune.  But as his plain brown wren transforms herself into an elegant swan, Alec suddenly can't stay away from his last-minute wife---and when he kisses her, the inheritance is the last thing on his mind.  Unfortunately, scandal can occur from the best of intentions...and Julia is never short of good intentions!
    Show book