Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau Novel

Lynsay Sands

Publisher: Avon

  • 6
  • 14
  • 0

Summary

No one does wickedly funny and irresistibly steamy like New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands—especially in this red-hot romance between a reluctant vampire and the beauty who needs his help. 
Luck be a vampire tonight . . . 
When Nicole Phillips agreed to hire a housekeeper, she pictured someone a little frumpy and almost certainly female. Instead, she gets gorgeous, unmistakably male Jake Colson. The man is proving indispensable in the kitchen—and everywhere else. Except Jake might not be a mortal man at all. 
. . . and every night 
Who wouldn't want to be a tall, dark, powerful vampire?Jake, for one. He's barely had time to adjust to his newstate before he's roped into a family favor. Still, secretly playing bodyguard to sweet, sexy Nicole is turning out to be the wildest ride of his life. First, he'll put a stop to whoever's targeting her. Then he'll prove that this kind of love, and luck, happens only once in an eternity.

Other books that might interest you

  • Assassin of Gor - cover

    Assassin of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Welcome to Gor, a parallel Earth where social norms are exotic and the way of life is brutal. In this volume of the Gorean Saga, the deadly assassin Kuurus is intent on a bloody mission of vengeance. His adventure takes him from the caste of the pleasure-slaves, who are rigorously trained in the rules and techniques of sexual ecstasy, to the brutal arenas where humans participate in deadly hand-to-hand combat. He witnesses violence, conflict, and uncertainty, as the inhabitants of Counter Earth are forced to confront their destinies . . . no matter how exalted or debased.   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Assassin of Gor is the 5th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order. 
    Show book
  • Servant of Fire - The Cloud Warrior Saga #7 - cover

    Servant of Fire - The Cloud...

    D.K. Holmberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Chenir has allied with the kingdoms. The great serpent has bonded to the lisincend. And the ancient draasin Asboel lies injured. 
     
    Tan enters the Fire Fortress, seeking an alliance with the lisincend. Doing so requires him to attempt a shaping he isn't certain he can control, and this time without his draasin for help. The Par-shon attack has reached the mainland, pushing through Chenir, as the final battle with the unstoppable Utu Tonah approaches. Survival hinges on old friends and a new connection, but can Tan control enough power to defeat him, with one of his bonded near death?
    Show book
  • The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1 - cover

    The Guardians - The Tempest Isle...

    Rena Marin, S.C. Storm

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Hidden in the beauty of a cluster of islands, unbeknownst to humans, a supernatural war rages. The Guardians, protectors of the Nexxus and the Goddess Selena, fight daily to ensure the survival of all races. Hidden agendas, supernatural politics, and sins of the past threaten to endanger the very world they all strive to protect. Led by two families who must embrace their destinies, the Guardians of Tempest must now step up to lead their races to victory.
    Show book
  • Into the Darkness (Special Edition) - Cathell Series #1 - cover

    Into the Darkness (Special...

    A.M. Rycroft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An unimaginable evil, bound by the gods to the sword Aeryn needs to repay a blood debt to her father. 
    Aeryn Ravane chose the gray path of a sell-sword over that of a hero like her father. When he died, though, she chose to fulfill her debt to him by finishing his last quest. She never suspected his search for the sword bound by a curse would open a dark portal and tie the fate of an innocent to her own. 
     
    The waifish girl stalking her looks harmless, but when Aeryn confronts her, Theo spins a series of tales faster than a bard, leaving Aeryn suspicious about her motives. She reluctantly lets the girl tag along. But when they're attacked by the ancient evil bound to the sword, it's clear they won't survive unless they help each other. 
     
    Now Aeryn must make a choice -- try to save Cathell from what she unleashed or walk away and save herself and the girl. 
    This dark epic tale by award-winning fantasy author A.M. Rycroft is a must-read for fans of Michael J. Sullivan, Robin Hobb, and M.L. Spencer. Note: This edition includes the series prequel and additional content. 
    Buy your copy today to start this hard-hitting dark fantasy series! 
    GOODREADS REVIEW EXCERPTS: 
     
    I enjoyed Rycroft's storytelling. [...] Her character building is above par, creating an emotional ride through this dark tale. It is inventive in its characters and the compilation of adventurers that team up together, a twisted version of heroes from the likes of Tolkien and Terry Brooks." -- full review available on Goodreads 
     
    "A great start to an intriguing world, AM Rycroft creates a world of fantasy and dark magic that's easy to follow with a set of strong female characters who are relatable and real." -- full review available on Goodread
    Show book
  • Kris Longknife among the Kicking Birds - Kris Longknife #206 - cover

    Kris Longknife among the Kicking...

    Mike Shepherd

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Princess Kris Longknife is Viceroy, repesenting the Royal United Society to the alien Alwans.  She commands a battle fleet in orbit and leads a major industiral effort to support that fleet.  She's got a lot of people working with her . . . and they'd like some vacation time.  Better yet, they'd like a stake in the planet Alwa that they're defending.  They want homesteads.  That means land, and Kris Longknife is very sensitive to her own Native American roots.  No way will a bag of beads be traded for an islant while she's in command. 
    Thus, Kris finds herself negotiating with the Kicking Birds who don't want money and don't really need anything.  Problems loom large when someone takes a pot shot at her.  
    But it's all must another day at work for Kris Longknife. 
    These four chapters were cut out of Kris Longknife - Unrelenting when the book went long.  Now you can enjoy this 7,600 word story.
    Show book
  • Born of Fire - The Cloud Warrior Saga #8 - cover

    Born of Fire - The Cloud Warrior...

    D.K. Holmberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Utu Tonah is defeated and the peace Tan has wanted finally comes to the kingdoms. Before he can know that peace, Tan faces his most difficult challenge yet as he attempts to rule in Par-shon, this time without his bonded draasin to guide him.  
     
    Worse, all is not as he thought, and the history of Par-shon more complicated than he knew. Secrets emerge that change what he knows of the elementals and the power that he commands. And somehow he must navigate strange politics while discovering the source of a new threat, one where his shaping ability and connection to the elementals might not be enough.
    Show book