Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Immortal Ever After - An Argeneau Novel - cover

Immortal Ever After - An Argeneau Novel

Lynsay Sands

Publisher: Avon

  • 3
  • 11
  • 0

Summary

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands enthralls with Immortal Ever After, the latest entry in her sizzling paranormal vampire series featuring the wickedly alluring Argeneau family. 
When Valerie is saved by the Argenau rescue team after being kidnapped by an immortal madman, Anders finds himself captivated by the strong, sultry woman. Engaged in a steamy affair, he promises to do everything in his power to protect Valerie while her abductor is still at large—and on the hunt. 
Sexy, fun, and full of passion, Lynsay Sands’s Immortal Ever After delivers a tantalizing adventure and a smoldering romance.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Heirloom - cover

    The Heirloom

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time' PETER JAMES. 
     
    An antique chair comes into a family's possession. But they soon discover that this is no ordinary heirloom. All manner of strange things begin to occur, including shifts in the fabric of time itself... 
     
    In the vein of The Wells Of Hell and The Devils Of D-Day, The Heirloom is a fast-paced, entertaining horror.
    Show book
  • Fortnight of Fear - cover

    Fortnight of Fear

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Fortnight of Fear is one of five in a series of fearsome and frightening collections of short stories. In this volume of fourteen, Graham Masterton will catch your imagination and terrify you until dawn.
    Show book
  • Swimmer - cover

    Swimmer

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He recognises her voice, but she is hysterical. She has no one else to turn to. Her son has been killed, drowned, but the murderer has left no trace. Her distraught tears shake him to his core - he must help, if he can. She says that the child was a victim of a vengeful spirit. She says that the police believe she is insane.Jennie Oppenheimer was once a student in Jim Rook's Special Class II in '91. And she knows about his psychic powers, that he feels demons running through the streets, that he sees dead people, with their sad, bewildered faces reflecting in windows. So she is convinced that he will have an answer for her - and for her dead son, Mickey. But soon the angry, restless spirit of The Swimmer claims one victim after another - all friends or students of the gifted Jim Rook - and he realises that her hatred is directed at him. One person knows why she is seeking revenge, but only Rook has the strength to fight against the destructive forces of The Swimmer and the ally she has found in water . . .
    Show book
  • The Devils of D-Day - cover

    The Devils of D-Day

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Unsealing the hatch of a rusty old WWII tank will unleash a demonic nightmare in this novel by “the master of modern horror” (Library Journal).   Thirty-five years have passed since the Allied invasion of Normandy on D-Day turned the tide of World War II against Adolf Hitler and the Nazi Reich, and it’s been more than three decades since the residents of the tiny French village of Le Vey witnessed the horrific slaughter of hundreds of German soldiers by thirteen black tanks. One of the tanks remains on the outskirts of town—its hatch mysteriously sealed, trapping its controller inside—only to be discovered by American surveyor and cartographer Dan McCook.   Driven by curiosity and an inexplicable compulsion, McCook is about to do the unthinkable and release what lives within the tank upon an unsuspecting world. And once the monstrous occupant reunites with others of its demonic kind, a new world war will begin, one that threatens to wash the earth in blood and drag every man, woman, and child through the fiery gates of hell.   A chilling and ingeniously original tale of demonic possession and apocalyptic possibilities, The Devils of D-Day is classic horror at its best, from the award-winning author of The Manitou.
    Show book
  • Charnel House - cover

    Charnel House

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Edgar Award Finalist: A demon is intent on devouring the world—and it’s up to a small group of believers in San Francisco to stop it.   A desperate and terrified old man appears at the office of John Hyatt at the San Francisco Department of Sanitation with a chilling complaint. His house, Seymour Willis insists, is breathing. Hyatt suspects a rat infestation but the truth is worse. Much worse. An ancient demon out of darkest Native American folklore lives within the walls and floorboards of Willis’s home—an all-powerful malevolent being determined to break free and wreak havoc on the City by the Bay.   Soon a tiny cadre of believers in the impossible—including Hyatt, Willis, and a Native American shaman—hold the fate of all humanity in their hands. The monster’s hunger for blood and flesh is insatiable and it is determined to escape its prison and become whole. And once it does, the entire world will be its feeding ground.   A haunted house story like no other—a gory and terrifying tale of demonic possession—this award-winning supernatural thriller by the acclaimed author of The Manitou provides substantial chills on every page. A tale of unrelenting terror reminiscent of the works of H. P. Lovecraft, Graham Masterton’s Charnel House will haunt your dreams long after you’ve turned the final page.  
    Show book
  • Lethal Kisses - 18 Tales of Sex Horror and Revenge - cover

    Lethal Kisses - 18 Tales of Sex...

    Ellen Datlow

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Stories of dark desire and wicked payback from Jonathan Lethem, Joyce Carol Oates, Caitlín R. Kiernan, Richard Christian Matheson, and more. From Shakespeare to Poe, revenge has always been one of the great themes in literature. This anthology contains eighteen stories of ruthless vengeance. A philanderer spends a night with one nameless woman too many. A second-rate music video talent turns down a chance at superstardom and escapes a deadly contract. A comedy duo realizes that retribution is no laughing matter. And a single woman must face the shocking reasons for her solitary lifestyle.   Multiple-award-winning editor Ellen Datlow commissioned these and fourteen other tales from some of the most talented authors of our time to make up Lethal Kisses. Available for the first time in the United States, this is a collection of eighteen horrifying tales on evening the score.  This ebook features an illustrated biography of Ellen Datlow, including rare photos from the editor’s personal collection.
    Show book