As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

Lynsay Sands

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 4
  • 14
  • 0

Summary

“Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dragonsphere - cover

    Dragonsphere

    Richard Fierce

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The soul of a powerful dragon has escaped its magical prison. 
     
    The creature’s wrath knows no bounds and spreads across two enemy kingdoms, forcing an unlikely alliance.
     
    Calderon and Velkyn, the two young men charged with the safeguard of the sphere that held the dragon captive, must leave everything they’ve known in a quest to recapture the beast before it takes physical form.
     
    Will they be able to stop events beyond their power, or will both kingdoms be destroyed by the dragon’s rage?
    Show book
  • Love Bites - cover

    Love Bites

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 38
    • 0
    “Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”Katie MacAlister, author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires In the world of the sexy and seductive Argeneau family of vampires, true love is good from the first bite to the last. Love Bites is a classic from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands, the second volume in her much beloved Argeneau series—the  story of an achingly hot three hundred year-old bachelor immortal and the beautiful coroner he chooses as his lifemate. Paranormal romance just doesn’t get any tastier than this!
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • The End We Start From - cover

    The End We Start From

    Megan Hunter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The universally acclaimed debut novel. “Extraordinary . . . a spare, futuristic fable about a brand-new mother navigating a flooded world.”—Vogue.com Pre-empted by publishers around the world within days of the 2016 London Book Fair, The End We Start From heralds the arrival of Megan Hunter, a dazzling and unique literary talent. Hunter’s debut is a searing original, a modern-day parable of rebirth and renewal, of maternal bonds, and the instinct to survive and thrive in the absence of all that’s familiar.   As London is submerged below flood waters, a woman gives birth to her first child, Z. Days later, she and her baby are forced to leave their home in search of safety. They head north through a newly dangerous country seeking refuge from place to place, shelter to shelter, to a desolate island and back again. The story traces fear and wonder, as the baby’s small fists grasp at the first colors he sees, as he grows and stretches, thriving and content against all the odds.   Written with poise and poeticism, The End We Start From is an indelible and elemental first book—a lyrical vision of the strangeness and beauty of new motherhood, and a portentous tale of endurance in the face of ungovernable change. “Strange and powerful, and very apt for these uncertain times. I was moved, terrified, uplifted—sometimes all three at once. It takes skill to manage that, and Hunter has a poet’s understanding of how to make each word count.”—Tracy Chevalier, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl with a Pearl Earring
    Show book
  • Exile - The Lunnaria Trilogy - cover

    Exile - The Lunnaria Trilogy

    Luiza Dobrzynska

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the distant future the humanity is subject to meticulous control and class segregation. The criterion for belonging to one of the classes is IQ, determined at birth according to measurements of synaptic density of the brain. Permits to have a child are issued by committees that severely assess the physical and mental health of future parents, and marriages between castes are prohibited.
     
    The young librarian, Leeta finds herself accidentally at the center of political game and as the only witness to an attack on members of the global government she becomes a threat to many prominent figures. Her protector, Citizen Hakat, decides to send the girl to the moon, to an industrial city where she would be safer than on Earth.
     
    The city of Lunnaria is completely dependent on supplies from Earth and theoretically falls under its jurisdiction, but it is really ruled by large mining corporations. Leeta gets assigned to the local police.
    Show book
  • Maverick Gambit - cover

    Maverick Gambit

    Marjorie King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Knox defends his own.
     
    Space is a deadly business, a truth Knox has experienced first hand. That's why he's so protective of his ship and family. So when pirates plunder an impoverished town--a town that's earned the rare honor of Knox's guarded friendship--he's going to do something about it.
     
    Knox knows the pillagers will be back for more, so his town needs protection from any and all pirates, for years to come. Only one way to do that. His friends need shields to keep their town and children safe, and Knox will get those shields. Even if he has to steal them.
     
    Knox devises a carefully crafted plan and hires the perfect crew. He’ll “borrow” from Caravan Suppliers—the Goliath of space shipping—a company that can afford to lose a shield generator or two. No one will know he was there.
     
    But Caravan Suppliers has a dirty slave habit, and they’ll kill to it keep secret. When Knox stumbles onto it, he endangers his crew and his family. Will this operation cost Knox more than he’s willing to pay?
     
    From debut author Marjorie King, Maverick Gambit is the first book in the Maverick series. With a layered galaxy full of rich characters and thrilling heists, it’s perfect for fans of JN Chaney and Timothy Zahn. Scroll up and get your copy today!
    Show book