Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Bitten By Cupid - cover

Bitten By Cupid

Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer, Jaime Rush

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 3
  • 11
  • 0

Summary

Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.

Who read this book also read:

  • Swimmer - cover

    Swimmer

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He recognises her voice, but she is hysterical. She has no one else to turn to. Her son has been killed, drowned, but the murderer has left no trace. Her distraught tears shake him to his core - he must help, if he can. She says that the child was a victim of a vengeful spirit. She says that the police believe she is insane.Jennie Oppenheimer was once a student in Jim Rook's Special Class II in '91. And she knows about his psychic powers, that he feels demons running through the streets, that he sees dead people, with their sad, bewildered faces reflecting in windows. So she is convinced that he will have an answer for her - and for her dead son, Mickey. But soon the angry, restless spirit of The Swimmer claims one victim after another - all friends or students of the gifted Jim Rook - and he realises that her hatred is directed at him. One person knows why she is seeking revenge, but only Rook has the strength to fight against the destructive forces of The Swimmer and the ally she has found in water . . .
    Show book
  • If You Are There - A Novel - cover

    If You Are There - A Novel

    Susan Sherman

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Set in the early 1900s, the novel follows young Lucia Rutkowski who, thanks to the influence of her beloved grandmother, escapes the Warsaw ghetto to work as a kitchen maid in one of the wealthiest neighborhoods in the bustling city of Paris. Too talented for her lowly position, Lucia is thrown out on the street. Her only recourse is to take a job working for two disorganized, rather poor married scientists so distracted by their work that their house and young child are often neglected. Lucia soon bonds with her eccentric employers, watching as their work with radioactive materials grows increasing noticed by the world, then rising to fame as the great Marie and Pierre Curie.Soon, all of Paris is alit with the news of an impending visit from Eusapia Palladino, the world’s most famous medium. It is through her now famous employers that Lucia attends Eusapia’s gatherings and eventually falls under the medium’s spell, leaving the Curie household to travel with her to Italy. Ultimately, Lucia is placed directly in the crosshairs of faith versus science –what is more real, the glowing substances of the Curie laboratory or the glowing visions that surround the medium during her séance?
    Show book
  • The Sphinx - cover

    The Sphinx

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time' PETER JAMES. 
     
    Gene Keiller, a young politician with a reputation to enforce finds his world shattered when he meets a beautiful woman at a party; a woman with a terrifying and secret past. 
     
    The Sphinx describes a horrifying legacy connected to ancient Egypt, brought to life by Masterton in typically violent fashion. Like most of his early books, it's slim, fast paced, brutal and complemented by Egyptian legends.
    Show book
  • The Manitou - cover

    The Manitou

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    An ancient, powerful, and vengeful spirit attempts to reenter the world through the body of a terrified young woman in this horror classic.   Phony psychic and conman Harry Erskine never really believed in the occult until Karen Tandy approached him with a rapidly growing tumor on her neck, complaining of dark and disturbing dreams. When the mass is revealed by doctors to contain something living, the stakes skyrocket—not only for Karen and Harry but for all humanity.   Something terrible is returning from the shadows to which it has been confined for centuries—a Native American monstrosity determined to destroy every vestige of the white race that oppressed and preyed upon America’s Indians. And unless a motley group of ill-prepared defenders can harness an ancient native magic, there will be no stopping the malevolent shaman’s terrible rebirth—and no escaping the wholesale carnage it will engender.  The Manitou introduced the great Graham Masterton to the canon of horror, instantly placing him among the genre’s elite. A longtime favorite for its bold originality, unrelenting creepiness, supernatural shocks, and otherworldly surprises that would have made H. P. Lovecraft proud, Masterton’s classic continues to stand tall alongside Stephen King’s Carrie, Peter Straub’s Ghost Story, and other unforgettable literary horror debuts.  
    Show book
  • Darkroom - cover

    Darkroom

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A spate of unexplained fires spreads across Los Angeles, killing indiscriminately, tearing up the city, destroying people's faith. There seems to be no probable cause for the fires; arson and murder are not suspected but surely they can't have been started by something as fanciful as spontaneous combustion. Can they?Jim Rook, newly returned from a disastrous sojourn in Washington DC, is called upon to assist with the LAPD's investigation. The police hope that Rook, a special needs teacher with the rare ability to see demons and spirits, can look past the facts of each case and come up with some answers. Meanwhile, a mysterious portrait hung over the fireplace of Rook's new apartment sends him and his remedial English class off on an investigation into the past, where a myth about photography and the human soul seems unwilling to be forgotten. Could this really be the link he's looking for? Or will it only lead him
    Show book
  • Charnel House - cover

    Charnel House

    Graham Masterton

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Edgar Award Finalist: A demon is intent on devouring the world—and it’s up to a small group of believers in San Francisco to stop it.   A desperate and terrified old man appears at the office of John Hyatt at the San Francisco Department of Sanitation with a chilling complaint. His house, Seymour Willis insists, is breathing. Hyatt suspects a rat infestation but the truth is worse. Much worse. An ancient demon out of darkest Native American folklore lives within the walls and floorboards of Willis’s home—an all-powerful malevolent being determined to break free and wreak havoc on the City by the Bay.   Soon a tiny cadre of believers in the impossible—including Hyatt, Willis, and a Native American shaman—hold the fate of all humanity in their hands. The monster’s hunger for blood and flesh is insatiable and it is determined to escape its prison and become whole. And once it does, the entire world will be its feeding ground.   A haunted house story like no other—a gory and terrifying tale of demonic possession—this award-winning supernatural thriller by the acclaimed author of The Manitou provides substantial chills on every page. A tale of unrelenting terror reminiscent of the works of H. P. Lovecraft, Graham Masterton’s Charnel House will haunt your dreams long after you’ve turned the final page.  
    Show book