Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Bitten By Cupid - cover

Bitten By Cupid

Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer, Jaime Rush

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 3
  • 11
  • 0

Summary

Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.

Who read this book also read:

  • Duty Bound - Adventures in the Liaden Universe® #3 - cover

    Duty Bound - Adventures in the...

    Steve Miller, Sharon Lee

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    "Pilot of Korval" finds Er Thom yos'Galan and Daav yos'Phelium, raised together as brothers, separated and beginning to learn their adult roles of trader and scout. 
     
    In "Breath's Duty," a grown-up Daav must undertake a painful duty of friendship -- find his best friend's ship, which was lost in the aftermath of a space battle, and return it, if he can, to Scout Headquarters.
    Show book
  • Adrift - cover

    Adrift

    Rei Rosenquist

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A ship sits moored off the shore of exile. Broken, yes, but still afloat. And when Snow tells Temple to go secure it, the answer must be “yes.” Either that or a brutal, unforgiving death. 
    Temple, obviously, says yes. 
    But in doing so, Temple unexpectedly finds more than a moored boat. 
    Rei Rosenquist writes of a dark dystopian science fiction world where survival is a shot in the dark and hope is hard pressed and hidden, and you will turn the pages, desperate to find it.
    Show book
  • Castaways - cover

    Castaways

    Becca Sinh

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The incredibly powerful Mating Force ensured that their remote island tribes would survive. But when dark-skinned Kiel and golden-skinned Kiri were shipwrecked in a violent storm, and forced to take shelter far from their native home, they were faced with a terrible decision. Yield to the irresistible primal drive, conceive a child, and live. Resist...and suffer the tragic consequences.
    
    How could they possibly turn to each other, even when the alternative meant certain madness and a horribly agonizing death?
    Show book
  • The Awakening - The Evaran Chronicles #1 - cover

    The Awakening - The Evaran...

    Adair Hart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A heavily damaged alien research vessel in the Andromeda galaxy is hurtling toward a planet. The aliens should not be there. They have been traveling through space and time, abducting apex predators and sticking them in virtual simulations for research. The problem is the virtual simulations are powering down, unleashing the specimens on the ship. 
     
    Dr. Albert Snowden and his niece, Emily, were abducted by the aliens. They are visited by a mysterious being named Evaran in the last minutes of the virtual simulation. He has decided to interfere in this timeline-changing event and rescue them. 
     
    Stopping the ship from crashing into the planet before getting to Evaran's ship is one issue. Navigating the apex predators on the loose is another. To make matters worse, Jerzan Graduul, infamous leader of the Bloodbore mercenary pack, has boarded the ship in search of salvage opportunities, and has noticed Evaran's ship. The hunt begins
    Show book
  • Cyborg Rising (Star Pilot Series Book 3) - cover

    Cyborg Rising (Star Pilot Series...

    Phoebe Conn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When star pilot Captain Emerald "Em" Payne loses another partner to the hospital ward, she's assigned a cyborg, Daniel 81, for her next mission.Insulted by Daniel's cyborg presence in her cockpit, Em embarks upon an equally insulting and simple mission that quickly turns complicated and dangerous.As Daniel fights to trust the disrespectful Captain, Em tries not to fall for Daniel's too-perfect body. But before either can succeed, Daniel discovers his human past--that he is both husband and father--and must return to his grieving family when the mission is complete. If he can survive.REVIEWS:"Ms. Conn proves that the blazing fires of romance burn even more fiercely in the far reaches of outer space." ~Romantic TimesSTAR PILOT SERIES, in orderOutlaw RisingStarfire RisingCyborg RisingAlso by Phoebe Conn...THE HEARTS OF LIBERTY, in series orderSavage DestinyDefiant DestinyForbidden DestinyWild DestinyScarlet DestinyHEARTS OF CALIFORNIA, in series orderHearts of GoldNo Sweeter EcstasyTempt Me With KissesldNo Sweeter EcstasyTempt Me With Kisses>THE LEXIE STARR MYSTERIES, in series order Leave No Stone Unturned The Extinguished Guest HauntedWith This RingJust DuckyThe Spirit of the Season (a novella)Cozy CampingTHE RIPPLE EFFECT MYSTERIESA Rip Roaring Good TimeRip TideOTHER TITLES by Jeanne GlidewellSoul Survivor (A Novel of Suspense)piritsGenteel SpiritsAncient SpiritsDark SpiritsSpirits OnstageUnsettled Spiritserness how much he has always loved her.** Book 4 ÔÇô Wild DestinyFalcon Hunter is a half-Seneca, half-white sniper with sights set on proving himself a warrior by helping free America from British rule.Belle wants love, and the care-free Falcon she once knew. Then she's captured by the British. All she wants now is for Falcon to find her.THE HEARTS OF LIBERTY, in series orderSavage DestinyDefiant DestinyForbidden DestinyWild DestinyScarlet DestinyAlso by Phoebe Conn...HEARTS OF CALIFORNIA, in series orderHearts of GoldNo Sweeter EcstasyTempt Me With Kisses They program in what they have to do and you can't override it. You might try to take the club back in one piece but it you're not aiming correctlyÔÇöthey quickly take over. And if you think you can kid them you'd have done it by now.If you are aiming at a target 250 yards away and your clubface is only 3 degrees to the right, it will be pointing 13 yards right of target. If you try to replicate your nice square practice swing, but your hands pick up where the club is aiming the two angles are so conflicting your orthodox swing becomes impossible.The only time you can override your natural alarm system is when you're standing in front of a pro and he's watching you like a hawk. Then the alarm system becomes dormantÔÇöit trusts the pro to watch over you. Soon as you walk out the teaching bay, it switches back on.OTHER TITLES by John HoskisonShooting Lower ScoresMEET JOHN HOSKISONJohn is a former European Tour member and two-time PGA Cup player v USA. He led England in the European Team Championships and was elected Surrey Professional Golf Association Captain.In 1992, John completed the Club Professionals Grand Slam including the national title, and went on to earn a place on the European PGA Seniors Tour. In May 2008, he played in his first event in Poland.After a year of injury, John placed third in the 2012 British Senior PGA Professional Championships.
    Show book
  • Carpe Jugulum - cover

    Carpe Jugulum

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    It is rare and splendid event when an author is elevated from the underground into the international literary establishment. In the case of England's best-known and best-loved modern satirist, that event has been long overdue.   
     Terry Pratchett's profoundly irreverent Discworld novels satirize and celebrate every aspect of life, modern and ancient, sacred and profane. Consistent number-one bestsellers in England, they have garnered him a secure position in the pantheon of humor along with Mark Twain, Douglas Adams, Matt Groening, and Jonathan Swift.  
     Even so distinguished an author as A. S. Byatt has sung his praises, calling Pratchett's intricate and delightful fictional Discworld "more complicated and satisfying than Oz."  
     His latest satiric triumph,  Carpe Jugulum, involves an exclusive royal snafu that leads to comic mayhem. In a fit of enlightenment democracy and ebullient goodwill, King Verence invites Uberwald's undead, the Magpyrs, into Lancre to celebrate the birth of his daughter. But once ensconced within the castle, these wine-drinking, garlic-eating, sun-loving modern vampires have no intention of leaving.  Ever.  
     Only an uneasy alliance between a nervous young priest and the argumentative local witches can save the country from being taken over by people with a cultivated bloodlust and bad taste in silk waistcoats. For them, there's only one way to fight.  
     Go for the throat, or as the  vampyres themselves say...Carpe Jugulum
    Show book