Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bitten By Cupid - cover

Bitten By Cupid

Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer, Jaime Rush

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 4
  • 20
  • 0

Summary

Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.

Other books that might interest you

  • Malice and Madness - cover

    Malice and Madness

    J.T. Lozano

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    Malice and Madness is a collection of nine short and delectable tales from the twisted mind of J.T. Lozano. Kick off your shoes, grab your blanket, turn off the lights, and curl up in bed as you prepare to meet a centuries old ghoul that feeds on the dead. A doll that is searching for a family of her own, a pair of teenagers that are tasked with ensuring the survival of their people and other things that go bump in the night. Enjoy the tales J.T. weaves and remember that the monsters are not real….or are they?
    Show book
  • Ghost - The new chilling novel from award-winning author Helen Grant - cover

    Ghost - The new chilling novel...

    Helen Grant

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    "Highly propulsive, incredibly seductive. A masterclass in how to develop intrigue and heighten tension. I loved it." CJ Skuse, author of SWEETPEA
     
    Langlands House is haunted, but not by the ghost you think.
     
    Augusta McAndrew lives on a remote Scottish estate with her grandmother, Rose. For her own safety, she hides from outsiders, as she has done her entire life. Visitors are few and far between - everyone knows that Langlands House is haunted.
     
    One day Rose goes out and never returns, leaving Augusta utterly alone. Then Tom McAllister arrives - good-looking and fascinating, but dangerous. What he has to tell her could tear her whole world apart.
     
    As Tom and Augusta become ever closer, they must face the question: is love enough to overcome the ghosts of the past?
     
    In the end, Langlands House and its inhabitants hold more secrets than they did in the beginning...
    Show book
  • Wakenhyrst - cover

    Wakenhyrst

    Michelle Paver

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The new novel everyone's been waiting for from bestselling author Michelle Paver. 
     
    "Something has been let loose..." 
     
    In Edwardian Suffolk, a manor house stands alone in a lost corner of the Fens: a glinting wilderness of water whose whispering reeds guard ancient secrets. Maud is a lonely child growing up without a mother, ruled by her repressive father. 
     
    When he finds a painted medieval devil in a graveyard, unhallowed forces are awakened. 
     
    Maud's battle has begun. She must survive a world haunted by witchcraft, the age-old legends of her beloved fen – and the even more nightmarish demons of her father's past. 
     
    Spanning five centuries, Wakenhyrst is a darkly gothic thriller about murderous obsession and one girl's longing to fly free by the bestselling author of Dark Matter and Thin Air. Wakenhyrst is an outstanding new piece of story-telling, a tale of mystery and imagination laced with terror. It is a masterwork in the modern gothic tradition that ranges from Mary Shelley and Bram Stoker to Neil Gaiman and Sarah Perry.
    Show book
  • Days by Moonlight - cover

    Days by Moonlight

    André Alexis

    • 0
    • 2
    • 1
    Botanist Alfred Homer, ever hopeful and constantly surprised, is invited on a road trip by his parents’ friend, Professor Morgan Bruno, who wants company as he tries to unearth the story of the mysterious poet John Skennen. But this is no ordinary road trip. Alfred and the Professor encounter towns where Black residents speak only in sign language and towns that hold Indigenous Parades; it is a land of house burnings, werewolves, and witches. Complete with Alfred’s drawings of plants both real and implausible, Days by Moonlight is a Dantesque journey taken during the “hour of the wolf,” that time of day when the sun is setting and the traveller can’t tell the difference between dog and wolf. And it asks that perpetual question: how do we know the things we know are real, and what is real anyway?
    Show book
  • Burning Roses - cover

    Burning Roses

    John West

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An ancient cult summons a demon. A private investigator hires a social misfit to help find a missing girl in 1980s Johannesburg.
    
     
    Demon and rebel collide when they stumble into a twisted conspiracy of magickal forces battling to decide the fate of mankind. They race to outsmart the various factions leaving a trail of blood through their favorite drinking spots. Before they become screaming sacrifices to the dark gods of chaos.
    
     
    Old friendships are tested and new alliances are forged. Can they stay conscious long enough to save the world? Or will they lose their very souls to the nightmare forces assailing them on every side? More importantly, will all of this cut into their drinking time?
    
     
    Combining music, mysticism and mayhem, this work of fiction is set against the rock n roll underworld. A humble tribute to the lost generation, to those of us who survived, and to the fallen heroes who live on in our hearts.
    Show book
  • Dracula's Bride - Immortal Monsters #1 - cover

    Dracula's Bride - Immortal...

    Rebekah R. Ganiere

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Mina wants to escape her sheltered life. Blue needs a fresh start. Together they might find the satisfaction they both crave. 
    Mina has spent the last five years being house servant to her three older siblings- Arthur, Quincey, and Lucy, under the thumb of her volatile Admiral father, But her entire life is changed in an instant--when she is almost run over by a mysterious black horse-drawn carriage. 
    Count Vlad "Blue" Draugr flees his castle in Transylvania after an unspeakable act draws too much attention his way. Now secluded in his rural English estate, he finds himself drawn to a most unlikely creature. The sweet and innocent Mina Van Deem from the neighboring estate.  
    Unable to get her out of his thoughts Blue wants nothing more than to make her like him – a vampire. But Blue's thirst for blood keeps him from fully trusting himself to keep his fangs off her neck.  
    In an act of desperation, Mina runs from her dysfunctional family and escapes to London. There she finds more than solitude in the sooty city streets that are alit with whispers of a string of recent bloody murders--she finds Blue, waiting for her, tempting her, stalking her. And as she falls deeper under his spell, Mina learns that some creatures lying in the shadows of London's underbelly are more enticing than she ever thought possible. 
    Those who crave the dark passion of Dracula and Crimson Peak, Dracula's Bride will be your new favorite. 
    Scroll up to one click your darkest fantasy now!
    Show book