Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bitten By Cupid - cover

Bitten By Cupid

Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer, Jaime Rush

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 4
  • 22
  • 0

Summary

Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Dream to Die For - A Novel - cover

    A Dream to Die For - A Novel

    Susan Z. Ritz

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    •	The International Association for the Study of Dreams has held an annual conference for the past thirty-five years. The conferences are so extensive that they last for five days, with over 140 presenters and keynote speakers from more than twenty countries. 
    •	Scientific and academic institutions, including the Neurological Laboratory in Frankfurt, the American Academy of Neurology, the Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry in Munich, and the University of California Berkeley, continue to put forth valuable resources to study dreams because understanding them remains so important to humans today. 
    •	Dreams continue to fascinate the general public: USA Network’s Falling Water; Adult Swim’s Dream Corp, LLC; and Showtime’s Twin Peaks are just three examples of today’s successful TV series that focus on dreams and dream interpretation. Anyone who studies dreams or who is interested in the mystery and the science of dreams will be excited to read this book.
    •	According to book sales reported by Simba Information, the top two most popular book genres generating big money are Romance/Erotica, closely followed by Crime/Mystery. The ‘criminal element’ pulls in upwards of $730 million a year in book sales.” (Huffington Post)
    •	Virtual reality is one of the most revolutionary technologies of the 2010s, and its popularity is continuing to grow. MediaKix explains, “In 2016, $3.7 billion in global revenue was generated from selling virtual reality software and hardware. By 2020, the virtual reality industry is predicted to generate a total revenue of more than $20 billion.” Furthermore, “A recent study examined U.S. virtual reality use and found that 22.4 million Americans experience virtual reality at least once a month. It’s predicted that by 2018, the number of U.S. virtual reality users will grow to 36.7 million, over a 60% increase in just one year.” Stolen Dreams examines the ways virtual reality has impacted our lives and may continue to do so. Any users of virtual reality, or anyone curious about this popular new technology, will be interested in this book.
    •	Cults are having a cultural moment. Hulu’s The Path has seen huge success, as has Netflix’s Wild Wild Country, a documentary about the 10,000 followers of Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh who lived on a ranch in Oregon in the 1980s.
    Show book
  • Blue Water - cover

    Blue Water

    Joseph Parcell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Emily Hunter is a woman suffering. She is finally making strides at living independently after being mandated to residential psychiatric care for most of her adult life. Now, holding down a night shift job, taking her medication regularly, and meeting with her therapist twice a week, she's finally on solid ground — or so she thinks. Amongst Emily’s frequent delusions is a hallucination of a little girl in purple pajamas that she has come to call “Carrot.” In the past, Emily believed that Carrot was real, and that the little girl desperately needed help. Her visions of this child have always been strong and surreal. Now they're becoming too powerful to ignore. Carrot is guiding Emily.  Determined to find the answers, Emily starts down a deadly and terrifying path, following Carrot into madness.
    Show book
  • The Weird - A Supernatural Horror - cover

    The Weird - A Supernatural Horror

    Matt Shaw

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Critically acclaimed bestselling author, Matt Shaw - #1 bestseller in Horror Fiction with hundreds of 5 star reviews.
    
     
     There's something in the shadows which lurks there unseen except on the odd occasion when we think we see them in the corner of our eye. We turn to look but there is nothing there. At least that's what we think. But they're always there and they're always watching and waiting and shaping our dreams into the nightmares based upon our weirdest phobias... Their goal is simple; to scare us to death so that our souls burst from within leaving nothing but an empty space for them to fill. When we wake in the morning, we are no longer the same person. We are gone, trapped in the shadows...
    Show book
  • Mirror Maze - The Broken Mirrors Series #1 - cover

    Mirror Maze - The Broken Mirrors...

    Erin Lee, MW Brown

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Identical twins Amy and Zoe are devastated after Zoe's untimely death. 
    Separated for the first time, Amy believes the only way through her grief is to join her sister in death. She holds a razor to her wrist as her twin faces an uncertain afterlife. 
    Zoe finds herself caught in an eternal labyrinth of both fate and consequence that could alter Amy's destiny forever.  Faced with a mysterious game of both reflection and consequence, Zoe must complete challenges in order to communicate with her living sister through whispers and dreams. 
    Identical in every way, the twins must navigate their shattered lives. If Zoe can get it right and Amy can finally listen, the living twin will have a shot at a reborn life.  
    But it won't be easy. Wrong moves will mean tragic ends and right ones don't guarantee resolutions. Sometimes, the only way back is through the mirror maze.
    Show book
  • Slither - cover

    Slither

    Skylar McKinzie, Rena Marin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Something dangerous is loose in Dead Oaks, N.C. 
    Its body is powerful. 
    Its movement is silent. 
    Its bite is deadly. 
    Can Tia Evans and her twin sister Mia stop the creature stalking the mountain town? 
    Or will they become its latest prey?
    Show book