Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bitten By Cupid - cover

Bitten By Cupid

Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer, Jaime Rush

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 5
  • 23
  • 0

Summary

Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Choice of Secrets - cover

    A Choice of Secrets

    Barb Hendee

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Three choices. Two sisters. One family’s destiny. The “most engaging [book] yet” in this New York Times–bestselling author’s Dark Glass series (Kings River Life Magazine).   Ever since raiders from the North began attacking villages, Lady Nicole Montagna has known that defending her people comes at a cost. The betrothal of her sister Chloe to a neighboring lord seems the perfect solution, forging a powerful alliance. But shortly before the wedding, Nicole is shocked to discover that her sister is with child—and not by her husband-to-be. Now she must make a choice and she has just hours to decide: should she tell her soldier brother—who will take swift, ruthless action to ensure the family’s safety? She could hold her tongue, let her sister deceive her husband into believing the child is his—and then hope Chloe can get away with the lie. Or, should she tell her family, hoping they will know the right thing to do?   With the help of a magic mirror, Nicole lives out each path, fighting to protect herself and those she loves with the weapons she has: wits, herbs, and fortitude. But no matter her cleverness, neither she nor her family can escape unscathed—for there are repercussions she could never have foreseen, involving her own heart . . .   “Each time I read one of the books in the Dark Glass series it becomes my favourite . . . Every single book has been excellent . . . I was completely enthralled.” —Under the Covers Book Blog
    Show book
  • Queen of Swords and Silence - cover

    Queen of Swords and Silence

    Carrow Brown

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    A banished Valkyrie stripped of her place among the gods,
     
    Mythics vanishing left and right along with ancient relics,
     
    A sword thirsty for blood and drenched in madness,
     
    and now the roof has a leak—where’s the vodka?
     
    A literal man eater, Ghost was born . . . damaged.
     
    Where do you go when your own creator discards you?
     
    The world is bleak, but Ghost couldn’t care less about others woes. She has her own to contend with. A castaway, stripped of her valkyrie title, and enslaved for centuries due to her deformity…how’s that for a sob story?
     
    Her love life and bank account are equally empty, her best friend is a bloodthirsty sword, and the roof has a leak . . . but Ghost’s duties ensure very few days are dull. Doing her master’s bidding has some benefits: global travel, meeting interesting people, stealing their priceless artifacts, and doing a little murder if needed. She could be tasked to oversee treasure or execute a magi who foolishly stepped out of line.
     
    But the shadows in Ghost’s world are shifting. When Mythics disappear under strange circumstances, Ghost finds herself in a lethal game of supernatural politics. The Gods seek ancient relics that could prove the ticket to Ghost’s acceptance, but how far will she go to take her place within the pantheon? The stakes are high when one mistake could open a hole into Chaos . . .
    Show book
  • Meow - cover

    Meow

    Skye MacKinnon

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Assassin. Private Investigator. Cat shifter.
     
    Kat is used to killing people, but for a blank cheque, she's willing to do the opposite and help solve a murder - even though it sounds boring as hell. That is, until she finds some body parts in her fridge, makes friends with the neighbourhood cats and realises there may be an assassin better than her…
     
    Suddenly, things have become purrfectly exciting.
     
    An urban fantasy full of cats, secrets and murders. This is a slow-burn reverse harem where Kat will find her love interests over time. Book one in the Catnip Assassins series.
    Show book
  • Dead Star - cover

    Dead Star

    Simon Kewin

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The last survivor from a planet of eight billion
     
    The galaxy is in flames under the harsh theocratic rule of Concordance, the culture that once thrived among the stars reduced to scattered fragments. Selene Ada, last survivor of an obliterated planet, joins forces with the mysterious renegade, Ondo Lagan.
     
    Together they attempt to unravel the mystery of Concordance’s rapid rise to galactic domination. They follow a trail of shattered starship hulks and ancient alien ruins, with the ships of the enemy always one step behind.
     
    But it’s only when they find the mythical planet of Coronade that they uncover the true scale of the destruction Concordance is capable of unleashing…
    Show book
  • Child of Nod - cover

    Child of Nod

    C. W. Snyder

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Alice wakes one day to find herself on the other side of death, in the corrupted fairy tale land of Nod.
     
    Unable to remember much of the events leading to her demise, she sets out on a journey to discover her memory and the reason for her presence in Nod. Unknown to her, the man responsible for her death, Jack, is on a mission to find her spirit and end her second life.
     
    Alice takes flight, only to find herself drawn into the lives of those around her and the mystery permeating that place. From the humble streets of Elysium to the mirrored spires of Memoria, her journey takes her on a path that leads to a decision that will affect the fate of Nod.
     
    Along the way, she meets a cast of characters that include a madman with a dark secret, her faithful companion, Dog, and woman made of memory. Together, they help her on her journey as she uncovers the truth of Nod and the woman behind it all, the Red Queen.
    Show book
  • The Infernal Machine - cover

    The Infernal Machine

    C. W. Snyder

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Arthur White lived a simple life tending the dead in a quiet cemetery, until meeting a mysterious stranger known only as Mr. Black. In a few short hours, the stranger turns the groundskeeper’s life upside down, burdening Arthur with an immortal clockwork heart.Over the course of years, Arthur works as Mr. Black’s right hand, doing the things the old warlock cannot dirty his hands with. The death of a mutual friend and the discovery of Lucifer’s cast-off heart catalyze them into action, setting off a global chase to recover the artifact and open the door to death.Along the way, Arthur struggles with evils he’s committed, dreams of loss that plague him, and desperate loneliness that may be cured by the appearance of a mysterious new companion, Ava. But before they can get to know one another, they must confront a cult out to steal the heart for their own ends.Before it’s over, Arthur, Ava, and Mr. Black will have to face who they are and what they’ve done, or perish in a brutal new world. Whatever remains from the ashes may be their only hope.
    Show book