Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
A Quick Bite - cover

A Quick Bite

Lynsay Sands

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 8
  • 26
  • 0

Summary

That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau's bed? He's not dessert—he's the main course! 
Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there's another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course it doesn't hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger's bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That's a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Mail Order Bride - cover

    A Mail Order Bride

    Jessica Wolf

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Amidst the streets of London they grew up till their parents died, and even after Scarlett had moved to Coventry her heart still ached for home. The home where all of her memories were and the town which had streets she would give anything to tread upon again. She longed to see her sister Adrienne who still lived in London, in the same old house their parents had left behind. 
    Scarlett had left her home years ago after she had made the terrible mistake of falling in love with her sister’s betrothed, Edward, after merely running into him one strange night and the aftermath of her ordeal left her collecting bits and pieces of her heart ever since. 
    It was just another day when she received a letter that announced of her sister’s untimely demise. She travelled to her hometown the very next day after so many years only to see her sister being lowered to the ground and have the man who ruined both their lives change her thereafter. 
    He changed her into someone she had never seen herself become and made her feel things she never imagined herself feeling again.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Retrieval - cover

    The Rogue Retrieval

    Dan Koboldt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.  
    Sleight of hand…in another land 
    Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. 
    What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real. 
    That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out. 
     
    Show book
  • The Deceiver - The Way to Freedom #8 - cover

    The Deceiver - The Way to...

    H.M. Clarke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Book 8 is here! 
     
    Dearen and her newfound Suenese allies are on their way to Daegarouf to enlist Pydarki help in their struggle against the Kingdom of Arran.  
     
    But the journey reveals the tip of a hidden agenda that makes Dearen question who her friends really are.
    Show book
  • Iron Dart - Dark Galaxy #2 - cover

    Iron Dart - Dark Galaxy #2

    Brett Fitzpatrick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Iron Dart is a tale of action and adventure in space. It is the second book in the Galaxy series, an epic story, set against the backdrop of a huge galaxy in the far future, where there are many sprawling civilizations and empires, political conflicts and intrigue. There are epic space battles, exotic locations, and a noble battle for the heart of an empire. 
    Iron Dart tells the adventures of three friends, a man named Knave, a woman named Altia and a robot who goes by the name of Jay. These three are forced, through no fault of their own, to take a stand against all the forces of a huge and corrupt star-spanning empire. They are bold, and trust and believe in each other, but it is an enormously challenging battle to fight. 
    The only reason they aren't immediately crushed, like so many who have tried to stand against the emperor before, is that the most powerful spaceship in the galaxy falls right into their lap. As the second book starts, they are coming to terms with the enormous task that lies before them. Their spaceship is faster and has weaponry superior to any imperial craft, and it also has a teleportation system that enables transport to the surface of planets. A technology no other spaceship has, an alien technology far beyond what humanity is capable of. 
    They are also aided by the fact that the empire has become bloated and corrupt. Rebellion is in the air, across the human quadrant of the galaxy. They are still just starting out on their quest to create a New Tarazet, worthy of its subjects. They are starting to realize that, even though they have awe-inspiring tools at their disposal, their fight is just beginning... 
    Iron Dart has a word count of 103,572.
    Show book
  • Blood Blade (Skinners Book 1) - cover

    Blood Blade (Skinners Book 1)

    Marcus Pelegrimas

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Welcome to the nightmare . . . 
    There is a world you don't know about, inhabited by supernatural creatures of darkness—vampires, werewolves, and all manner of savage, impossible beasts that live for terror and slaughter and blood. They are all around us but you cannot see them, for knowledge of their presence—so close and so hungry—would surely drive any ordinary human insane.  
    But for centuries a special breed of hunter has kept the monsters at bay, preventing them from breaking through the increasingly fragile barriers protecting our mortal realm.  
    These guardians are called skinners.  
    But beware . . . for there are very few of them left.
    Show book
  • Without Mercy - Siobhan Dunmoore #5 - cover

    Without Mercy - Siobhan Dunmoore #5

    Eric Thomson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    What is the value of one life in an interstellar war that has already claimed millions?  And if that single life doesn't matter, are any others worth saving? 
    A distress signal draws Siobhan Dunmoore's Q-ship Iolanthe, a battlecruiser disguised as a bulk freighter, away from her devastatingly successful hunt through Shrehari occupied space and plunges Dunmoore into a dark, merciless universe of competing government organizations, undercover warfare, and organized crime on a galactic scale.  Along the way, she crosses paths with an old foe and an uncertain ally as she and her crew race against time and determined opposition to rescue innocent civilians condemned merely because they were in the wrong place at the wrong moment.  Powerful forces within the Commonwealth would call a handful of lives collateral damage in humanity's existential struggle against the Shrehari Empire.  But Dunmoore won't accept that they aren't worth saving even if it puts her at cross-purposes with her new commanding officer and the Commonwealth's fearsome security bureau.  After all, her oath to serve and defend has no limitations and no expiry date.
    Show book