Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Tiger's Mate - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Tiger's Mate

Lynn Tyler

Publisher: Lynn Tyler

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Thrash, tiger shifter and adviser to the king had it all: a high-ranking job, a home in paradise and a friendship with the king. He had everything, including a gaping hole in his soul that was reserved for his mate. A mate that he had yet to find. Until a scientist working on tracking some ancient missing space shuttles, the Final Hope ships, provides him with a spark of light in the darkness. 
To everyone on the outside, Leigh lives the dream life. After scoring job as a zoo vet, she settles in Toronto, Canada. Her days are filled with check-ups, specimen collection and analyzing lab results. And her favorite part, snuggling with the tiger cubs. But she just can't shake the restlessness that has filled her since she was young; the feeling that her life just isn't complete. 
When the two finally meet, sparks fly but how can they be together when an entire galaxy separates their two planets?

Other books that might interest you

  • Hot for You - cover

    Hot for You

    Marie Harte

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a sexy contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte:Second chance romanceSexy Seattle firefightersSingle mom and her daughterIrresistible attraction and scorching, high heatAn ugly dog finds his forever home 
    Reggie gave up on love, but love has yet to give up on him...
     
    Firefighter Reggie Morgan is done with love, done with relationships, and done with complications. But when he's called to the scene of a hit-and-run, he finds a scared little girl, a butt-ugly stray puppy, and an unconscious woman he can't get out of his mind. The girl and the puppy are a handful, but the girl's mother, Maggie might just be the woman to melt Reggie's icy heart. Reggie has loved and lost before and the pain nearly broke him. But they can't ignore their unquenchable desire for each other, and Maggie, a teacher by trade, is confident she can show Reggie all about falling—and staying—in love.
     
    Praise for Marie Harte's contemporary romances:"Sexy, sweet, and thoroughly satisfying."—Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author, for The Whole Package"Expertly balances fun and sexy shenanigans with deeper themes."—Fresh Fiction for Just the Thing"Packed with sass, sensuality and heartwarming emotion."—Romance Junkies for What to Do with a Bad Boy
    Show book
  • A Midnight Dance - cover

    A Midnight Dance

    Joanna Davidson Politano

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    All theater romances are tragedies. Ella Blythe knows this. Still, she cannot help but hope her own story may turn out different than most--and certainly different than the tragic story of the Ghost of Craven Street Theater. Yet as she struggles to maintain her tenuous place in the ever-shrinking ballet company, win the attentions of principal dancer Philippe, and avoid company flirt Jack, Ella cannot deny the uncanny feeling that her life is mirroring that of the dead ballerina.  
     
    Is she dancing ever closer to the edge of her own tragic end? Or will the secrets that are about to come to light offer release from the past? 
     
    Mystery and romance make the perfect dance partners in this evocative story from fan-favorite Joanna Davidson Politano.
    Show book
  • Love Lords and Lady-Birds - cover

    Love Lords and Lady-Birds

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Running away from the school that she hates, headstrong and rebellious, beautiful young Petrina Lyndon clambers over a wall into a country road, flinging her bag over before her and narrowly missing a dashingly handsome young Earl, to whom she complains about the 'horrible, beastly' Guardian who placed her at the school and how he never listens to her. 
    She is even more shocked when the Earl reveals that he himself is actually her Guardian, the Earl of Staverton. And although he is not the elderly 'stuffed shirt' she expected, he is cold and unfriendly and unimpressed by her stated desire to go to London and become one of the 'Lady-Birds' that she has heard so much about.
    She tells the Earl that she wants to enjoy herself and not get married to some boring and stuffy aristocrat. The Earl is horrified at this unseemly and ignorant revelation and tells her so in no uncertain terms.
    Determined to dissuade her from a path that would lead her into depravity and danger the Earl insists that she allows him to launch her into Society as a debutante in an effort to marry her off.
    But Petrina has very different ideas. 
    And she resolves to somehow steal his Lordship's heart!
    Show book
  • No Bride No Wedding - cover

    No Bride No Wedding

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Calina Hart's mother, the lovely Lady Carol Wood, was being forced by her ambitious father, the Earl of Hurstwood, to marry the Duke of Denholme, who is dull, boring and a poor rider – but is a Duke!
    Early in the morning of the day of her Wedding to the Duke Lady Carol runs away with John Hart, who is a brilliant trainer of her father's horses, as she has fallen in love with him and refuses to marry a man she does not and cannot love.
    The Earl is furious and the Duke is made to look a fool and Society is understandably scandalised and fascinated by the story of the runaway bride.
    They marry at once and then escape to Cornwall and nobody knows where they are and soon their adored daughter, Calina, is born and she becomes more beautiful every year.
    Lady Carol and John Hart had always been very happy together until he died of a virulent fever in Egypt whilst taking four outstanding horses he had trained to the Khedive.
    Calina and her mother had been about to travel to Egypt to visit his grave when her mother had died more of a broken heart than anything else.
    Although Calina did not have much money, she wanted to carry on with the journey that she and her mother had planned and she left on a ship bound for Cairo.
    As she was not chaperoned, she wore widows weeds and called herself 'Lady Hartington' after making slight alterations to her mother's passport.
    As she has a title, she is invited to join the Captain's table and there she meets the good-looking Marquis of Merryfield, who is gracious and charming to her and they enjoy each other's company.
    Later in the voyage after stopping at Naples she meets Mr. Oliver Bagshot, an American millionaire, who never stops talking about himself and he is instantly attracted to Calina and begins to pester her.
    How she finds Mr. Oliver Bagshot in her cabin one night after dinner with a bottle of champagne in his hand and how she runs desperately to the Marquis for help and with a most unexpected result is all told in this romantic and intriguing tale by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • The Patient Bridegroom - cover

    The Patient Bridegroom

    Barbara Cartland

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    Returning to his family estate after a long absence in India serving under the much-loved and now-deceased Viceroy, Michael, the handsome Earl of Rayburne, is appalled to find that his estate and the local village have gone to rack and ruin.
    It seems that his uncle to whom he had entrusted them has embezzled everything that the Earl owns, including the contents of Rayburne Castle and has decamped with his loot to America.
    Penniless and unable to pay the estate's workers and pensioners, who are on the verge of starvation, he has no choice but to throw himself on the mercy of Lord Frazer, the owner of the neighbouring estate and his family's bitter enemy in an age-old land dispute over a wood. 
    To the Earl's astonishment the hateful Lord Frazer offers him not a loan but a gift, amounting to fifty thousand ponds, in order to combine their two estates. 
    But there is one other condition. The Earl must marry Lord Frazer's young daughter, Ansella, whom he has never even met.
    Although now he can begin to rescue the estate and its people from ruin, the Earl is in despair, certain that Lord Frazer's daughter will be an ugly harridan who can never become the beloved 'Lady in the Castle' like his late and much-loved mother.
    But everything changes when he finally sees his bride after their Marriage Service.
    She is beautiful! 
    Her face is heart-shaped and her hair is pale gold like the sun at dawn – little wonder that soon the young Earl of Rayburne realises that he is falling in love.
    Show book
  • The Time Between Us - an emotional gripping historical page turner - cover

    The Time Between Us - an...

    Marina McCarron

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Normandy, 1937. Sixteen-year-old Elise embarks on a whirlwind romance with a young American man, which transports her from the drudgery of her everyday life caring for her mother. But neither she nor William is prepared for the war that will threaten to tear them apart...
     
    Boston, 2009. Lucy has been left reeling by the death of her beloved grandfather. They had always planned to visit France together after her college graduation; now, still aching from his loss, Lucy decides to take the trip alone.
     
    As Lucy traces the steps of her grandfather through the French countryside where he once served as a GI, a powerful story of love, loss and destiny emerges – but can the truth about her family's past unlock her future? Or are some scars too deep to heal?
    Show book