Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
What Are Drugs? - A Parent’S Doorway to a Difficult Topic - cover

What Are Drugs? - A Parent’S Doorway to a Difficult Topic

Lynn Field

Publisher: Xlibris AU

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This book provides parents with an opportunity to discuss drugs with children aged five to twelve years old.

Other books that might interest you

  • So Done - cover

    So Done

    Paula Chase

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program. 
    Fans of Renée Watson’s Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls—and the importance of speaking up. 
    Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can’t wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she’s more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai.  
    Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds’s Ghost.  
    "Chase vividly conjures the triumphs, tensions, and worries percolating in the girls’ low-income neighborhood." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")
    Show book
  • Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour - cover

    Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    The sixth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour. 
    The time has come for Fireheart—now Firestar, leader of ThunderClan—to face his destiny. Tigerstar’s sinister ambitions have brought the whole forest to the brink of a terrible and deadly battle. Now prophecies will unfold, and heroes will rise….
    Show book
  • Watch Us Rise - cover

    Watch Us Rise

    Renée Watson, Ellen Hagan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "This stunning book is the story I've been waiting for my whole life; where girls rise up to claim their space with joy and power.” --Laurie Halse Anderson, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of Speak 
     
    "An extraordinary story of two indomitable spirits." --Brendan Kiely, New York Times bestselling co-author of All American Boys and Tradition 
     
    "Timely, thought-provoking, and powerful." --Julie Murphy, New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' 
     
    Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award-winning author Renée Watson teams up with poet Ellen Hagan in this YA feminist anthem about raising your voice. 
     
    Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission--they're sick of the way women are treated even at their progressive NYC high school, so they decide to start a Women's Rights Club. They post their work online--poems, essays, videos of Chelsea performing her poetry, and Jasmine's response to the racial microaggressions she experiences--and soon they go viral. But with such positive support, the club is also targeted by trolls. When things escalate in real life, the principal shuts the club down. Not willing to be silenced, Jasmine and Chelsea will risk everything for their voices--and those of other young women--to be heard.  
     These two dynamic, creative young women stand up and speak out in a novel that features their compelling art and poetry along with powerful personal journeys that will inspire readers and budding poets, feminists, and activists. 
     
    Acclaim for Piecing Me Together 
    2018 Newbery Honor Book 
    2018 Coretta Scott King Author Award 
    2017 Los Angeles Times Book Prize, Young Adult Finalist 
    "Timely and timeless." --Jacqueline Woodson, award-winning author of Brown Girl Dreaming 
    "Watson, with rhythm and style, somehow gets at . . . the life-changing power of voice and opportunity." --Jason Reynolds, NYT-bestselling author of Long Way Down 
    "Brilliant." --John Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars 
    * “Teeming with compassion and insight." --Publishers Weekly, starred review  
    * "A timely, nuanced, and unforgettable story about the power of art, community, and friendship." --Kirkus , starred review  
    * "A nuanced meditation on race, privilege, and intersectionality." --SLJ, starred review
    Show book
  • The Last Time We Were Us - cover

    The Last Time We Were Us

    Leah Konen

    • 4
    • 17
    • 0
    A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood best friend, and the small town lies that have kept them apart. Leah Konen’s The Last Time We Were Us is perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sara Zarr, and Gayle Forman. 
    Liz Grant is about to have the summer of her life. She and her friend MacKenzie are finally getting invited to all the best parties, and, with any luck, Innis Taylor, the most gorgeous guy in Bonneville, will be her boyfriend before the Fourth of July. 
    Then Jason Sullivan comes back to town. A million years ago, he was her best friend, but that was before he ditched her for a different crowd . . . and before he attacked Innis’s older brother and got sent away to juvie. All of Bonneville still thinks he’s dangerous, but Liz finds it hard to believe what people say about her childhood friend. If word gets out she’s seeing him, she could lose everything. 
    But what if there’s more to that horrible night than she knows? And how many more people will get hurt when the truth finally comes out? Liz will have to decide if she can trust herself—and her heart—before it’s too late.
    Show book
  • The Long Game - A Fixer Novel - cover

    The Long Game - A Fixer Novel

    Jennifer Lynn Barnes

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear. . . . but some secrets won't stay buried. 
     
    For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets. 
     
    Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can – and cannot – be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price. 
     
    Perfect for fans of Scandal, Harlan Coben, and Ally Carter, the second book in this thrilling series will leave readers breathless.  
     
    Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes:  
     
    The Naturals 
    The Naturals  
    Killer Instinct 
    All In 
    Bad Blood  
    Twelve  
     
    Raised by Wolves:  
    Raised by Wolves  
    Taken by Storm 
    Trial by Fire  
     
    The Squad  
    Perfect Cover 
    Killer Spirit  
     
    Tattoo: 
    Tattoo 
    Fate  
     
    The Fixer 
    Nobody 
    Every Other Day  
    Platinum 
    Golden
    Show book
  • Double Trouble - cover

    Double Trouble

    Joanne Levy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Victoria Adelman is lonely. Her best friend has moved away, leaving her to spend the summer alone. One day, on her way home from a bat mitzvah, she meets Jazzy, her next-door neighbors’ granddaughter. Tori hopes her friendless status is about to change. 
    
    
    
    Later, in her garden, she meets Jazzy again, but Jazzy doesn’t recognize the filthy, smelly girl as the one she met earlier. In a moment of insecurity, Tori tells Jazzy that the girl she met before was her twin sister, Vicky. Tori is sure she can fake being that girl in the dress—it’s only for two weeks. 
    
    
    
    But then Jazzy announces she’s staying with her grandparents for the school year. Tori needs to figure out what to do: come clean and lose her new friend, or live her life as a fake.
    Show book