Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Learn Your Guitar Chords: Chord Charts Symbols and Shapes Explained (Book + Online Bonus) - cover

Learn Your Guitar Chords: Chord Charts Symbols and Shapes Explained (Book + Online Bonus)

Luke Zecchin

Publisher: GuitarIQ.com

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

THE ONLY CHORD BOOK YOU'LL EVER NEED 
Why does the world need another guitar chord dictionary? In short, it doesn't. Chord books are often surprisingly unhelpful in making sense of things. They're valuable for reference and contain a lot of information, but they don't teach you much about applying that information. Simply looking at thousands of diagrams provides little insight into what chords are and how they're used! 
Learn Your Guitar Chords offers a fresh approach to understanding the fundamental patterns in rhythm guitar playing. Beyond outlining a comprehensive chord library, this book delivers a blueprint for simplifying chord theory, decoding chord symbols, and explaining how these concepts apply to the fretboard. This is the definitive guide for any guitar player who's ever felt lost in the maze of symbols and shapes! 
ONLINE BONUS: This book is complete with free online bonus material. It comes bundled with a companion website to enhance your learning experience. Extras include audio examples, backing tracks, bonus downloads, and more. 
Join thousands of students worldwide! Like easy-to-follow lessons, pro playing tips, and jam-packed value? You'll love learning from this international bestselling instructor. 
SCROLL UP AND BUY NOW TO GET STARTED

Other books that might interest you

  • Mandala Zentangle - The Mindful Way to Creativity - cover

    Mandala Zentangle - The Mindful...

    Jane Marbaix

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Zentangle is the drawing art form taking the world by storm. Easy to do and immensely enjoyable,  the Zentangle method can make artists of us all. To create artworks the Zentangle way, you need no drawing skills. The steps are easily taught in a few simple lessons In this follow up to her first book, the immensely successful Zentangle, Certified Zentangle Teacher Jane Marbaix explores the artistic possibilities of Zendalas and shows how beautiful and rewarding artworks can be created from the cosmic forms inherent in mandalas. The mandala-like imagery emphasizes the meditative and therapeutic nature of the Zentangle method.
    Show book
  • The Baddest Bitch in the Room - A Memoir - cover

    The Baddest Bitch in the Room -...

    Sophia Chang

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book is powerful as hell and the author is a total badass. 
    A poignant blend of memoir and actionable inspiration that goes beyond stories of celebrities and eschews insider gossip for a clear-eyed and open-hearted perspective on motherhood, desire and sexuality, aging, music, and professional life as an Asian woman in a male-dominated industry.
    This author is a juggernaut of self-promotion, confident, well-spoken, experienced, widely and deeply well-connected, and frequently speaks to audiences of hundreds of people (most recently at places like Spotify corporate, Conde Nast corporate, etc) 
    The marketplace has seen outstanding sales for books like The Last Black Unicorn, Let Love Have the Last Word, and Go Ahead in the Rain in recent years; however, there are still very few memoirs published by powerful Asian American women in the arts. The Baddest Bitch in the Room is groundbreaking as one of the only books at the intersection of memoir, personal growth, and inspiration written by a powerful, middle-aged, Asian American pioneer of the music business 
    Catapult is publishing this as TPO after Reese Witherspoon personally persuaded the author to take an audio-only deal with Hello Sunshine / Audible as part of the partnership's 6-title audio-only publication in September 2019; Six weeks after the audio book was released, THE BADDEST BITCH IN THE ROOM was still a #1 Audible bestseller; so this book is also groundbreaking in its very publishing model, an angle we'll be exploring
    To appeal to readers of Brene Brown, Michelle Obama, Nicole Chung, or Elizabeth Gilbert's Big Magic; it's also for fans of hip-hop, including artists Wu-Tang Clan, A Tribe Called Quest, Raphael Saadiq, D'Angelo, and for fans of popular music history 
    Sophia Chang is a Korean-Canadian who left Vancouver for New York in 1987, when she first worked as an assistant to Paul Simon, and from there built her storied career at such record companies as Atlantic, Jive, and Universal Music Group. In 1993, Sophia met a Staten Island rapper named Prince Rakeem, now known as the RZA, founder of the Wu-Tang Clan, perhaps the most revered and influential rap group in hip-hop history. This meeting not only led to a deep, lasting friendship between Sophia and the Wu-Tang Clan that continues to this day, but also took Sophia’s life in new directions. Since then, she has managed Wu-Tang members ODB, GZA, RZA as well as Q-Tip, A Tribe Called Quest, Raphael Saadiq, and D'Angelo. In 1995, Chang left the music business to be trained in kung fu and to manage the USA Shaolin Temple with her then partner with whom she has two children. She currently splits her time between LA and New York
    Catapult's edition will feature expanded content and extensive visuals
    Author will speak at major venues and corporate partners (Spotify, MailChimp, Google, Apple), and we're pitching 92nd St Y, Los Angeles Public Library, Asian American museums and cultural institutions
    Show book
  • Hand Lettering on the iPad with Procreate - Ideas and Lessons for Modern and Vintage Lettering - cover

    Hand Lettering on the iPad with...

    Liz Kohler Brown

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Hand Lettering on the iPad with Procreate is the ultimate guide to every step of the digital hand lettering process. Using the versatile and intuitive iPad drawing and design app Procreate, author and noted lettering instructor Liz Brown composes a series of fun and easy lettering projects that will build confidence by giving all the necessary tools to create gorgeous compositions from the ground up. Each project comes with its own Procreate brush downloads so users can follow along to create their own unique hand lettered quotes, words, and phrases. 
    Featuring step-by-step lessons including: 
    -Finding inspiration with color palettes and letterforms for unique styles 
    -Using Procreate tools for creating and decorating letters 
    -Tips and tricks for adding textures, layers, shading, and depth to lettering projects 
    -Creative ideas for jazzing up space around letters
    And much, much more! Whether you’re a beginner interested in learning a fun new skill, or an experienced letterer ready to start creating on your iPad, this book will give you everything you need to take the next step in your iPad hand lettering journey.
    Show book
  • Zentangle 5 - 40 more Tangles and Fabulous Jewelry (sequel to Zentangle Basics 2 3 and 4) - cover

    Zentangle 5 - 40 more Tangles...

    Suzanne McNeill

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Are you eager for more tangles? Are you ready to take tangling beyond pater - into the next dimension? Welcome to Zentangle 5 where tangles meet bling, encounter shrink plastic, dominate dominoes, and emerge as wearable art. Show off your passion for tangling with fashion jewelry artfully and uniquely tangled by you. Whether you make a bold statement to complement you jeans, accent an attitude, or just add a bit of bling to your day, you'll find an appealing project here; along with 40 new tangles to inspire your ever expanding repertoire of design possibilities. Zentangle 5 is all about pushing the limits, discovering cerativity and exploring new venues. Open your eyes to a wider tangling experience and enjoy!
    Show book
  • The Anglo-Saxon Chronicle - cover

    The Anglo-Saxon Chronicle

    J. A. Giles, J. Ingram

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Anglo-Saxon Chronicle is a collection of annals in Old English chronicling the history of the Anglo-Saxons. The original manuscript of the Chronicle was created late in the 9th century, probably in Wessex, during the reign of Alfred the Great (r. 871–899). Multiple copies were made of that one original and then distributed to monasteries across England, where they were independently updated. In one case, the Chronicle was still being actively updated in 1154.
    
    The Anglo-Saxon Chronicle is an invaluable resource for anyone studying the history of England. It is definitely not light reading, but it is filled with fascinating and intriguing details of life in England before to just after the Norman Conquest.
    
    Michael Swanton's edition of the Anglo-Saxon Chronicle is a good, handy reference in modern English. A group of manuscripts (eight in all) rather than a single unified book, the Chronicle is the first continuously-maintained vernacular national historical work in Western history. Swanton has here translated and edited the manuscripts to form a continuous whole, and included extensive notes.
    
    A good successor to Garmonsway's parallel translation of the various Chronicle texts - good translation, ample notes, solid introduction. It also has good maps and supplementary material for the history.
    Show book
  • The True Story Behind Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds - Stranger Than Fiction #2 - cover

    The True Story Behind Alfred...

    Fergus Mason

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Birds was different from most of Hitchcock's work.  
     
    For admirers of Hitchcock, The Birds also raises disturbing questions about the director as a person. He was a complex and confusing character in many ways, and perhaps it's not surprising that someone who built a career out of creating suspense and fear on-screen might also have had some darker sides to his personal life. 
     
    Beyond the details of the story and how it came to be filmed, though, one of the most interesting questions about The Birds is why Hitchcock made it in the first place. It took its title from a short story by English author Daphne du Maurier, but beyond the basic idea of people being attacked by birds, it didn't take much else from it. The storyline was pure Hitchcock. So where did it come from? 
     
    It turns out that his inspiration was a strange and alarming incident that happened just a few miles from his home in California.  
     
    This book uncovers the truth behind the plot as well as other factoids that fascinate any fan of the film.
    Show book