Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The City Bleeds Gold - cover

The City Bleeds Gold

Lucy Saxon

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In this twist-filled fantasy adventure set in the world of Take Back the Skies and The Almost King, a young man must choose between two faces: dangerous master of shadows or beloved of the future queen. 
 
Noah is the finest mask-maker in all of Erova. He is responsible and loyal, and has won the heart and hand of the future queen. 
 
Daniel is dangerous and daring. Infamous. He prowls the filthy rooftops of the maze-like lower city in search of secrets and crime. Its people, hungry and forgotten, have come to need him. 
 
Noah and Daniel are the same person, and Daniel's life is beginning to tangle with Noah's, ensnaring the people he loves in a complex web of deception and heartbreak that will become deadly unless Noah can decide once and for all who he really wants to be.

Other books that might interest you

  • Chickens on the Bus - Smartboys Club #9 - cover

    Chickens on the Bus - Smartboys...

    Rebecca Shelley, Rebecca Lyn...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In book 9 of the Smartboys Club, Monkey meets a new neighbor who raises chickens and sells the eggs to earn grocery money. When the city tells his neighbor the chickens are against the law, Monkey and the Smartboys and girls must come to her rescue.
    Show book
  • Caribbean Cruising - cover

    Caribbean Cruising

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    The perfect summer story of a girl, several boys, and a cruise ship full of possibilities. 
    Lindsay has never been on a cruise, but she knows exactly what she wants to do now that she is: climb a waterfall, snorkel, meet lots of cute guys, and look for one perfect guy for a summer fling. 
    But her to-do list isn't going according to plan, especially when she discovers that it's impossible to have a fling-when you're actually falling in love.
    Show book
  • The Asperkid's Game Plan - Extraordinary Minds Purposeful Play Ordinary Stuff - cover

    The Asperkid's Game Plan -...

    Jennifer Cook O'Toole

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Asperkid's Game Plan looks from the inside at the learning style of children with Asperger syndrome and explains how to introduce structured play that engages Asperkids and explicitly addresses ASD weaknesses while reinforcing ASD strengths.
    
    Showing how just about anything can be turned into an opportunity for learning and growth, the book is full of go-to ideas for making simple play equipment in the home or classroom and using it to develop core skills that Asperkids struggle with, from fine motor and social skills, to planning and organization. Whether it's origami math, fried marbles, or a bug's eye view scavenger hunt, every game, project, and idea in the book is explained with clear directions and learning objectives and illustrated with color photographs.
    
    Jennifer O'Toole's enthusiastic approach and fun lessons, based on Montessori principles, will inspire and motivate parents, educators, and therapists to make purposeful play a part of every Asperkid's day.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • Inside Divergent: The Initiate's World - cover

    Inside Divergent: The Initiate's...

    Cecilia Bernard

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling novel Divergent is now a major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet! 
    This eye-catching volume takes you inside the film version of Divergent. With more than 100 photographs—many never before seen—Inside Divergent will immerse you in the thrilling dystopian world of futuristic Chicago, where you'll meet the initiates and discover the factions.
    Show book
  • The Boyfriend Project - cover

    The Boyfriend Project

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, The Boyfriend Project is a romantic read about a girl who wishes her sweet boyfriend had a little more edge. 
    Kendall and her boyfriend, Jeremy, have been together forever, and Kendall is starting to wonder if Jeremy is a little boring. . . . So she embarks on a boyfriend makeover. But as Jeremy learns to strut his stuff, other girls start to notice him and, what's worse, he's noticing them back. Then Jeremy breaks up with Kendall and she realizes her makeover project was the ultimate disaster. Is the sweet boyfriend she loved gone forever? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original Trouble from the Start, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book