Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
One Snowy Week in Springhollow - cover

One Snowy Week in Springhollow

Lucy Knott

Publisher: Aria

  • 3
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

'This gorgeous Christmassy second chance love story was exactly what I needed to warm my heart and soothe my soul' Rachel Burton
 
When old friends return, sparks ignite this Christmas in Springhollow... 
 
Tomboy Scarlett thought Devon would be her best friend forever. He was the only person in Springhollow who supported her ambitious artist dreams. But then one winter, Devon and his parents disappear without warning to start a new life in NYC and a devastated Scarlett is left alone to face her high-school bullies and overbearing mother.
 
Fast-forward ten years: Scarlett is playing it safe in her childhood village with a dull PA job and a wardrobe that passes her mother's old-fashioned standards. Meanwhile, Devon is a Hollywood heartthrob, starring in the latest superhero blockbuster. And he's finally coming home for Christmas...
 
Scarlett can't help blaming her former best friend for the way her life has turned out, but Devon's cheeky charm and gorgeous smile prove difficult to resist. Devon always did make her feel on top of the world, but Scarlett knows her heart isn't racing just because she has her friend back – is it mistletoe madness, or is she seeing Devon in a completely new light?
 
Scarlett hasn't taken a risk in years... but this Christmas of second chances could finally be her time to shine.
 
Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jo Thomas and Holly Martin.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 15
    • 85
    • 1
    The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.  
     
    At least, he's not a beast all the time.  
     
    As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. 
     
    From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.
    Show book
  • Marriage of Convenience - cover

    Marriage of Convenience

    Janet Woods

    • 7
    • 55
    • 0
    To avoid a terrible fate, she agrees to a marriage of convenience. But can it turn into a true love match … ? 
    
    
    
    1815. Having fallen on hard times, doctor’s daughter Grace Ellis serves as a lady’s companion. But on Lady Florence’s death, Grace discovers that she’s been left an unexpected legacy by her former mistress. There’s just one catch. In order to claim her inheritance, Grace must wed Lady Florence’s disreputable nephew, a gruff army brigadier more than three times her age.She is offered a way out by family friend Dominic LeSayres, who determines to marry Grace himself in order to save her from a grim fate. But just as the proposed marriage of convenience looks set to turn into a true love match, others step in to crush Grace’s happiness ...
    Show book
  • Curse of the Amber - cover

    Curse of the Amber

    Kathryn Troy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An archaeologist unearths a cursed, ancient Roman and draws the ire of an evil witch in this romantic urban fantasy from the author of A Vision in Crimson.   Quintus is a dutiful son and soldier, sent to Britannia to improve his marriage prospects and ensure the Druids never rise again. Roman soldiers destroyed the last Druid stronghold in a battle of blood and fire. So, he never expects to be sacrificed to their sacred bog, trapped forever by the gods below.   Two thousand years later, Asenath Hayes discovers the most well-preserved body in history. And the last thing she needs is for him to wake up.   As the young archaeologist delves into Druidic rituals to grasp why Quintus was offered to a Welsh bog and then resurrected, she is forced to complete her research with the "missing" body, dodge her ex-lover and mentor with his own agenda, and keep her gorgeous new houseguest under wraps.   But, smitten with her as he seems, Quintus says he wants to go home.   Asenath is drawn to Quintus by the secrets they share, even if it scares her. As Asenath is pulled deeper into the mysteries of the bog, she must risk everything to keep him from hell's cold grasp as she uncovers forbidden rites, awakened deities, and an attraction that transcends the ages.  
    Show book
  • An Unexpected Husband - A Regency Romance - cover

    An Unexpected Husband - A...

    Jo Ann Ferguson

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When a traveling peddler, Eric Pennington, tries to protect Bethany Whitcombe, he ends up with a broken arm . . . and the need for an ally to help him complete the work he is doing to bring an end to war against Napoleon. But lies compound one on top of the other until Bethany has no idea who is being honest, though she knows she finds Eric’s kisses delightful. When a neighbor, after she refuses his proposal, accuses her of being Eric’s mistress, shock fills her when Eric does not hesitate to lie and say that they are lovers. Her father insists on a marriage to protect her. Why would Eric want to marry her? He tells her it is to keep her safe because he cannot stay at her family’s house much longer. Maybe that is true, but what other lies has Eric Pennington spoken? As the truth begins to come to light, Bethany discovers she has a most unexpected husband who may hold not only the key to victory or defeat for England, but the key to her heart as well.
    Show book
  • The Moon Always Rising - A Novel - cover

    The Moon Always Rising - A Novel

    Alice C. Early

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In 1998, fiery Eleanor “Els” Gordon thought the new century would find her married to her childhood soul mate, rejuvenating her family’s Scottish Highlands estate, and finally earning a managing director title at her investment bank. Maybe she’d even have the courage to discover why her estranged mother ran home to Italy thirty years earlier.
    
    
    
    But when 2000 dawns, Els is mourning her fiancé and her father, and she’s unemployed, broke, and sharing an antique plantation house on the Caribbean island of Nevis with the ghost—or “jumbie”—of Jack Griggs, the former owner. Jack’s jumbie wangles Els’s help in making amends for wrongs committed during his Casanova life, and in exchange he appoints himself Cupid on behalf of a charter captain who’s as skittish about vulnerability as Els. Meanwhile, Els lures her mother to Nevis in hopes of unraveling the family secrets—but will the shocking truth set her free, or pull her fragile new happiness apart?
    
    
    
    A moving and lyrical novel that transports readers from lush tropics to rugged highlands and back again, The Moon Always Rising explores how the power of forgiveness can help even the most damaged person fix whatever is broken.
    Show book
  • The Letter - A dying man's desperate need for the truth why did she leave him and is she still alive? - cover

    The Letter - A dying man's...

    David Balaam

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Michael Parker has only months left.  The treatment options have been exhausted and it is now time to make peace with his past.  There is just one final loose end, Dianne.
    Dianne, an archaeology student, who broke his heart back in 1966 when she disappeared one day without a word.   Dianne, who may or may not have been carrying his child.
    Feeling he now needs closure he hires a firm of solicitors to track her down, wherever she may be.
    James Lacey, reluctantly at first, takes The Letter from Michael Parker and picks up her trail in Ireland where he is given a series of blank postcards, hinting at where she could have worked over the years. With help from his girlfriend Jane, and best mate Jonathan, they dig deep into the past, trying to find this mysterious woman.
    His quest takes him to France and as far away as India before returning closer to home to and the answers he seeks.
    On his quest, James also finds out disturbing revelations concerning his own heritage in India.
    This is the heartbreaking story of a love that should have been. The story of a letter and how jealously and deceit twisted two lives irrevocably apart. The story of one man's hope to make sense of a World where the saddest words are 'What Might Have Been'.
    Show book