The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
One Snowy Week in Springhollow - cover

One Snowy Week in Springhollow

Lucy Knott

Publisher: Aria

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

'This gorgeous Christmassy second chance love story was exactly what I needed to warm my heart and soothe my soul' Rachel Burton
 
When old friends return, sparks ignite this Christmas in Springhollow... 
 
Tomboy Scarlett thought Devon would be her best friend forever. He was the only person in Springhollow who supported her ambitious artist dreams. But then one winter, Devon and his parents disappear without warning to start a new life in NYC and a devastated Scarlett is left alone to face her high-school bullies and overbearing mother.
 
Fast-forward ten years: Scarlett is playing it safe in her childhood village with a dull PA job and a wardrobe that passes her mother's old-fashioned standards. Meanwhile, Devon is a Hollywood heartthrob, starring in the latest superhero blockbuster. And he's finally coming home for Christmas...
 
Scarlett can't help blaming her former best friend for the way her life has turned out, but Devon's cheeky charm and gorgeous smile prove difficult to resist. Devon always did make her feel on top of the world, but Scarlett knows her heart isn't racing just because she has her friend back – is it mistletoe madness, or is she seeing Devon in a completely new light?
 
Scarlett hasn't taken a risk in years... but this Christmas of second chances could finally be her time to shine.
 
Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jo Thomas and Holly Martin.

Other books that might interest you

  • One Fine Duke - School for Dukes - cover

    One Fine Duke - School for Dukes

    Lenora Bell

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    A Mass Market Original—Also Available in a Hardcover Library EditionUSA Today bestselling author Lenora Bell returns with her third book in the sexy School for Dukes series. 
     
    Ready. 
     
    Raised in the countryside by her overprotective uncle, Miss Mina Penny’s dream of a triumphant London season is finally here. She determined her perfect match long ago: Rafe Bentley, the wickedest rake of them all. There’s only one very large, very unyielding obstacle: Rafe’s brother Drew, the reclusive Duke of Thorndon. 
    Aim. 
    This was supposed to be simple. Duke goes to London. Duke selects suitable bride. Love match? Not a chance. But when Drew meets Mina, she complicates everything. How can a lady armed with such beauty and brains fall for his irresponsible degenerate of a brother? Drew vows to save her from heartbreak and ruin, no matter the cost. 
    Desire! 
    But Mina is no damsel in distress. She’s daring, intuitive, passionate…and halfway to melting Drew’s cold heart. And although Mina thought she knew exactly what she wanted, one breathtakingly seductive kiss from Drew changes everything. Now Mina must decide between long-held dreams and dangerous new desires. Could her true destiny lie in the arms of a duke?
    Show book
  • Cowboy It's Cold Outside - A Twilight Texas Novel - cover

    Cowboy It's Cold Outside - A...

    Lori Wilde

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Everyone in town knows that Christmas in Twilight has a way of bringing lovers together . . . but will its magic bring this pair from “I won’t” to “I do”? 
    Wearing a too-tight “Santa Baby” costume held in by a double pair of Spanx, Paige MacGregor runs headlong into a gorgeous, grey-eyed hunk of a long, tall cowboy. And not just any cowboy, but country-western star Cash Colton, visiting Twilight to perform in a charity concert. Most women would melt at his feet, but Paige knows all too much about self-assured men with cocky attitudes, so she tells him to get lost. 
    Cash is in town, nursing his own broken heart, but Paige has knocked him off his feet. He’s convinced she’s perfect—someone to inspire his music and share his now-empty bed. True, he’s not marriage material, but he’s determined to convince her that they’re perfect together—at least for a while. But what he doesn’t count on is falling in love with the one woman who isn’t about to give him the time of day!
    Show book
  • The Duke Buys a Bride - The Rogue Files - cover

    The Duke Buys a Bride - The...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 0
    • 34
    • 0
    A bride wasn’t in his plans . . . 
    The last thing Marcus, the Duke of Autenberry, expects to see after sleeping off a night’s drunken shenanigans is a woman being auctioned in the village square. Before he can think about the ramifications, he buys her, thinking he’s winning the girl her freedom. Instead, he discovers he’s bought a wife. 
      
    A duke wasn’t in hers . . . 
    Alyse Bell is almost rid of the shackles that bound her in a name-only marriage, but the day her friend promised to purchase her in a wife auction, he vanishes, leaving her to face a mob of unsavory bachelors intent on owning her body and soul. But the appearance of a wicked, wealthy stranger changes her path forever. 
      
    The road to ruin . . . 
    Marcus doesn’t know what to do with the impertinent chit who clearly isn’t duchess material! Insisting their marriage isn’t legitimate, they leave for his estate in Scotland, hoping to devise a plan to get rid of each other. However, on a journey fraught with misadventure, their attraction grows and Marcus realizes he’ll do anything to keep this fiery woman for his own.
    Show book
  • Beyond Scandal and Desire - A Sins for All Seasons Novel - cover

    Beyond Scandal and Desire - A...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    At birth, Mick Trewlove, the illegitimate son of a duke, was handed over to a commoner. Despite his lowly upbringing, Mick has become a successful businessman, but all his wealth hasn’t satisfied his need for revenge against the man who still won’t acknowledge him. What else can Mick do but destroy the duke’s legitimate son—and woo the heir’s betrothed into his own unloving arms . . .  
    Orphaned and sheltered, Lady Aslyn Hastings longs for a bit of adventure. With her intended often preoccupied, Aslyn finds herself drawn to a darkly handsome entrepreneur who seems to understand her so well. Surely a lady of her station should avoid Mick Trewlove. If only he weren’t so irresistible . . . 
    As secrets are about to be exposed, Mick must decide if his plan for vengeance is worth risking what his heart truly desires.
    Show book
  • The Wallflower Wager - Girl Meets Duke - cover

    The Wallflower Wager - Girl...

    Tessa Dare

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    New York Times and USA Today Bestseller 
    They call him the Duke of Ruin. 
    To an undaunted wallflower, he's just the beast next door. 
    Wealthy and ruthless, Gabriel Duke clawed his way from the lowliest slums to the pinnacle of high society—and now he wants to get even. 
    Loyal and passionate, Lady Penelope Campion never met a lost or wounded creature she wouldn’t take into her home and her heart. 
    When her imposing—and attractive—new neighbor demands she clear out the rescued animals, Penny sets him a challenge. She will part with her precious charges, if he can find them loving homes. 
    Done, Gabriel says. How hard can it be to find homes for a few kittens? 
    And a two-legged dog. 
    And a foul-mouthed parrot. 
    And a goat, an otter, a hedgehog . . . 
    Easier said than done, for a cold-blooded bastard who wouldn’t know a loving home from a workhouse. Soon he’s covered in cat hair, knee-deep in adorable, and bewitched by a shyly pretty spinster who defies his every attempt to resist. Now she’s set her mind and heart on saving him. 
    Not if he ruins her first.
    Show book
  • When the Duke Was Wicked - cover

    When the Duke Was Wicked

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 54
    • 1
    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . . 
    Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her— or enamored of her riches. Who better to distinguish beau from blackguard than her notorious childhood friend, the Duke of Lovingdon? 
    With no interest in marriage, Lovingdon has long lived only for pleasure. He sees little harm in helping Grace find a proper match. He simply has to teach the lovely innocent all the ploys a scoundrel uses to gain a woman's favor— by demonstrating his wicked ways. But as lessons lead to torrid passion and Grace becomes ensnared in another man's marriage plot, Lovingdon must wage a desperate gamble: Open his heart fully—or risk losing the woman he adores . . .
    Show book