Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Angus Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging - Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

Angus Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging - Confessions of Georgia Nicolson

Louise Rennison

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 17
  • 0

Summary

Angus:My mixed-breed cat, half domestic tabby, half Scottish wildcat. The size of a small Labrador, only mad. 
Thongs:Stupid underwear. What's the point of them, anyway? They just go up your bum, as far as I can tell. 
Full-Frontal Snogging:Kissing with all the trimmings, lip to lip, open mouth, tongues ... everything. 
Her dad's got the mentality of a Teletubby (only not so developed). Her cat, Angus, is trying to eat the poodle next door. And her best friend thinks she looks like an alien -- just because she accidentally shaved off her eyebrows. Ergghhhlack. Still, add a little boy-stalking, teacher-baiting, and full-frontal snogging with a Sex God, and Georgia's year just might turn out to be the most fabbitty fab fab ever!

Other books that might interest you

  • Please Don't Eat the Daisies - cover

    Please Don't Eat the Daisies

    Jean Kerr

    • 1
    • 21
    • 1
    The “refreshing . . . laugh-out-loud” #1 New York Times bestseller about life in the suburbs that was adapted into a classic film comedy (Kirkus Reviews).   One day, Tony Award–winning playwright Jean Kerr packed up her four kids (and husband, Walter, one of Broadway’s sharpest critics), and left New York City. They moved to a faraway part of the world that promised a grassy utopia where daisies grew wild and homes were described as neo-gingerbread. In this collection of “wryly observant” essays, Kerr chronicles her new life in this strange land called Larchmont (TheWashington Post).   It sounds like bliss—no more cramped apartments and nightmarish after-theater cocktail parties where the martinis were never dry enough. Now she has her very own washer/dryer, a garden, choice seats at the hottest new third-grade school plays (low overhead but they’ll never recoup their losses), and a fresh new kind of lunacy.   In Please Don’t Eat the Daisies “Jean Kerr cooks with laughing gas” as she explores the everyday absurdities, anxieties, and joys of marriage, family, friends, home decorating, and maintaining a career—but this time with a garage! (Time).
    Show book
  • Balancing Acts - A Novel - cover

    Balancing Acts - A Novel

    Zoe Fishman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college friends going through mid-life crises who help each other balance their former dreams with their present lives through the power of yoga and friendship, Balancing Acts brims with wit, sensitivity, and wisdom—with characters women readers can really relate to and take into their hearts.
    Show book
  • Bluffer's Guide to Horseracing - cover

    Bluffer's Guide to Horseracing

    David Ashforth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Instantly acquire all the knowledge you need to pass as an expert in the world of cats. Never again confuse a Cornish Rex with a type of pasty, a Turkish Angora with a caridgan, or a LaPerm with a bad hair day.
    Show book
  • A Cowboy’s Guide to Life - cover

    A Cowboy’s Guide to Life

    Texas Bix Bender

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Texas Bix Bender’s witty and straightforward cowboy wisdom is collected here for a new generation of cowboys. Gems include:  “If you’re ridin’ a high horse, there ain’t no way to get down off it gracefully.”  “Sorry looks back. Worry looks around. Faith looks up.”  “If you ain’t pullin’ your weight, you’re pushin’ your luck.”   
    Show book
  • Away Laughing on a Fast Camel - Even More Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Away Laughing on a Fast Camel -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Sex God has left the country, taking Georgia's heart with him. So she decides to display glaciosity to all boys -- a girl can only have her heart broken so many times. 
    Until she meets Masimo, the new singer for the Stiff Dylans. The Sex God is gone, but here comes the Dreamboat, and Georgia's away laughing on a fast camel (whatever that means).
    Show book
  • Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas - Further Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    As I was going out of my bedroom door I remembered my nungas. Perhaps I should take some precautions to keep them under strict control. Maybe bits of Sellotape on the ends of them to keep them from doing anything alarming? I'd like to trust them, but they are very unreliable. 
     
    The irrepressible heroine of the Michael L. Printz Honor Book Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging is back, and funnier than ever! Georgia has finally landed Robbie the Sex God, but he's never around, and Georgia's ex, Dave the Laugh, is starting to look quite dreamy. Strangely, so does just about every other guy Georgia meets, even the new French teacher. 
    In this third installment of Georgia's hilarious confessions, Georgia's "red bottomosity" is out of control! Whatever will happen next?
    Show book