Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Fallen O’Connell - cover

The Fallen O’Connell

Lorhainne Eckhart

Publisher: Lorhainne Eckhart, INC.

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

NY Times & USA Today bestselling author Lorhainne Eckhart brings you The Fallen O’Connell, “Now over eighteen years later, the truth about Raymond O’Connell has been revealed, and it has come at a cost. That cost is measured by the loss of life, the loss of innocence and the loss of what could have been.”
 
“Hold on to your seats! This book is filled with so many twists, turns and surprising revelations that you won’t be able to put it down until you have read the last page.”  (Rebmay)
 
“If you thought you stepped off the rollercoaster ride after reading the previous book in the series, The Family Secret, think again. You are still on it and this time it’s not only an emotional one, but filled with danger, and twists and turns.” Y. Cruz.
 
Thirty-five years ago, Raymond O’Connell didn’t exist, at least not until the moment Iris walked into his life. His very existence had been a secret, a carefully cultivated lie, except for the fact that he loved Iris and the six children he’d never planned on having. He’d become careless, living a life that belonged to someone else. 
 
Becoming Raymond O’Connell had made him forget who he really was, and when he fell in love with a fantasy he knew he couldn’t have, he put his family in danger. Ultimately, he found himself covering up a murder to protect the woman he loved, and that act forced him to walk away and return to the shadows of a secret life that he couldn’t find his way out of.
 
When he returns to Livingston with a son in tow, what he doesn’t expect is to be dragged from the shadows to protect a family that suddenly has a target on their backs. Soon, Raymond finds himself becoming part of a bigger, deadlier plot—one that could leave someone in his family, someone he’s sworn to stay away from, dead.
 
The choice he’ll have to make to protect the O’Connells could come at a heartbreaking cost. Can Raymond choose between the son he has now and the family he walked away from?

Other books that might interest you

  • Angel - cover

    Angel

    Anita Waller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The sequel to Beautiful from the bestselling author of the Kat and Mouse Murder Mysteries. “A thriller so compelling that it takes your breath away.” —Betsy Reavley, bestselling author of Broken   What if your mother was murdered? And what if the man who murdered her took your daughter from you the day she was born? This is Lauren’s life. A life plagued by the existence of one man.   For as long as she can remember, the shadow of Ronald Treverick has cast over everything Lauren holds dear. She doesn’t know if she’ll ever get her daughter back, or if Treverick will triumph and destroy her family—one person at a time . . .   “Chilling . . .  these psychological exposés are a strength of Waller’s writing. Another strength is the author’s depiction of Cornwall.” —Crime Fiction Lover  Praise for Beautiful   “A remarkable debut that fills the void after Gone Girl.” —Betsy Reavley, bestselling author of Broken   “In a year that has seen a few great psychological thrillers published, Beautiful is a standout because of its compelling simplicity.” —Crime Fiction Lover   “You’ll be left thinking about this book long after you finish it.” —Florrie Palmer, songwriter and author of The Decoy
    Show book
  • The Lost Girls - A Gripping Mystery Thriller - cover

    The Lost Girls - A Gripping...

    Helen Pryke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this dark thriller series debut, an English reporter investigates a missing persons case gone cold while getting dangerously closer to a madman. Four years ago, two teenage girls were abducted. Also four years ago, a ten-year-old boy was murdered. Both cases remain unsolved. Desperate to find their missing sisters, Michael and Chloe ask investigative journalist Maggie Turner to help them. And what starts as a simple investigation, soon turns into a frantic race against time. The kidnapper took the girls to replace his sisters; sisters who died seventeen years earlier. Forced to face traumatic events from the past, Maggie finds herself in the middle of a nightmare that can only get worse . . .Tense, fast-paced, and gritty, The Lost Girls is the perfect read for fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Carol Wyer, and Helen Fields.
    Show book
  • The Gaia Trilogy Books One to Three - Blue Gold Rose Gold White Gold - cover

    The Gaia Trilogy Books One to...

    David Barker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The action-packed trilogy now in one volume—set in a water-starved world where international agents fight to keep doomsday at bay . . .   This three-in-one digital edition of the thrilling Gaia series includes:  Blue Gold Climate change and geopolitical tension have given rise to a new international threat: a world war over water. This vital resource has become a precious commodity, and some will stop at nothing to control its flow. When a satellite disappears over Iceland, Sim Atkins joins the Overseas Division to hunt for the terrorists responsible—a quest that will take him and his partner, Freda, to a billionaires’ tax haven in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean and into a web of deceit . . .  Rose Gold In the aftermath of war, tensions remain high and terrorism is a daily fact of life. But a mining base on the moon offers a rare example of international co-operation and a possible solution to the world’s energy problems. Yet not everyone on Earth is keen for this endeavour to succeed—and Sim Atkins’s plan to start a family with his wife may have to be put on hold . . .  White Gold Agent Atkins has returned home after surviving his last deadly mission, and all he can think about is finding the criminals responsible for a heinous act. But his fury and lust for revenge must be set aside when a nuclear warhead is stolen . . .
    Show book
  • Epitaph - A Gripping Murder Mystery - cover

    Epitaph - A Gripping Murder Mystery

    Anita Waller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An English pensioner and PI is drawn into a baffling case that strikes close to home in this cozy mystery by the author of the Kat and Mouse series. 
     
    Doris Lester has taken a well-deserved break from work. She’s planned a holiday with her best friend Wendy on a journey across the Yorkshire and Derbyshire Dales. But before they depart, a letter arrives that stirs up trouble and memories of the past. Soon Doris and Wendy are drawn into the mystery surrounding a troubled family, a missing person and gruesome murder. 
     
    When Doris and Wendy join the investigation, intriguing revelations about Doris’s life come to the surface, which shock even those closest to her. Step by step they uncover secrets that could tear a family even further apart. Can Wendy and Doris solve the mystery? And if they do, will their lives ever be the same again?
    Show book
  • Strategy - cover

    Strategy

    Anita Waller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A serial killer has some loose ends to tie up in this riveting psychological thriller—a follow-up to the international bestseller, 34 Days. 
     
    How much can one family take? 
     
    Jenny Carbrook murdered three people to make it look as though there was a serial killer at work in Lincoln, when the only person she wanted to kill was Ray Carbrook, her father-in-law, who had raped her the week before her marriage to his son. 
     
    Jenny wrote letters detailing her crimes in order to protect everyone she loved, but was forced to go into hiding before retrieving the evidence against her. Not only did she leave the letters behind but also her young daughter, Grace. 
     
    Now Jenny has a plan, a strategy, to get the letters back. But it’s not only the letters that Jenny has in her sights . . . 
     
    “A gripping and tense follow-up that is an absolute must read for fans of 34 Days.” —bytheletterbookreviews 
     
    “Plenty of twists and turns.” —If Only I Could Read Faster 
     
    “An epic read . . . A super follow-on from 34 Days.” —Books From Dusk Till Dawn
    Show book
  • Nine Lives - A Gripping Mystery Thriller Full of Twists - cover

    Nine Lives - A Gripping Mystery...

    Anita Waller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The internationally bestselling author of Blood Red delivers “a masterfully written, first class mystery thriller with a jaw dropping twist” (Once Upon a Time Book Reviews). 
     
    Will this killer ever run out of luck? When DI Erica Cheetham and DS Beth Machin are called to investigate the murder of a young woman, whose naked body is discovered in a river, they realise an old foe is killing again. 
     
    The police realise this new death is linked to a spate of cold case murders and the killer is back. 
     
    Five years earlier, four young women were found murdered, their bodies left in woody areas, and the new victim shares similar hallmarks. 
     
    But why did the killer stop killing for all that time and what has inspired them to start again? 
     
    As more young women fall victim to a vicious and calculating murderer, Erica and Beth find themselves chasing their tails. 
     
    But when a witness is identified the case takes an unexpected and macabre turn. 
     
    Can Erica and Beth bring the killer to justice, or will this case prove too much? 
     
    “Quite a whirlwind of murder . . . Smartly plotted and—as always—so cleverly written, this is a gripping whodunnit.” —Grace J Reviewerlady
    Show book