Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Lord of Scoundrels - cover

Lord of Scoundrels

Loretta Chase

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 4
  • 37
  • 0

Summary

They call him many names, but Angelic isn't one of them . . .  
Sebastian Ballister, the notorious Marquess of Dain, is big, bad, and dangerous to know. No respectable woman would have anything to do with the "Bane and Blight of the Ballisters"—and he wants nothing to do with respectable women. He's determined to continue doing what he does best—sin and  sin again—and all that's going swimmingly, thank you . . . until the day a shop door opens and she walks in. 
She's too intelligent to fall for the worst man in the world . . .  
Jessica Trent is a determined young woman, and she's going to drag her imbecile brother off the road to ruin, no matter what it takes. If saving him—and with him, her family and future—means taking on the devil himself, she won't back down. The trouble is, the devil in question is so shockingly irresistible, and the person who needs the most saving is—herself!

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Wanton Wager - cover

    Her Wanton Wager

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 47
    • 0
    A Wager She Can't Afford to Lose 
    When her brother falls into the clutches of gamester Gavin Hunt, feisty heiress Persephone Fines will do whatever it takes to save him. Hunt offers her an outrageous proposition: he will release her brother … if she can resist six nights of seduction. Can she withstand the scoundrel's wicked charm—and the shocking desire he rouses with each touch? 
    
    A Bet He's Determined to Win 
    A product of London's violent stews, Gavin Hunt has clawed his way to success and power. Now he will stop at nothing to achieve his life-long goal: revenge upon the man who betrayed him. He plans to seduce his enemy's sister … but doesn't count on losing his heart. Will he give up his need for vengeance—or risk forsaking the only woman he's ever loved? 
    
    From Six Nights ... to Forever 
    As the battle of the sexes rages on and seduction flares into uncontrollable passion, Gavin and Percy must also fight a hidden enemy. Only by trusting one another can they defeat the threats of past and present. In this high-stakes game of love versus sin, what will be the outcome of … Her Wanton Wager? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • The Devil's Heart: The Chattan Curse - cover

    The Devil's Heart: The Chattan...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell continues the her popular historical romance series, the Chattan Curse, with The Devil’s Heart. 
    Lady Margret Chattan, one of the most desirable women in all of England, has no interest  whatsoever in marriage. When her brother’s lives are put in danger, she travels to the Scottish Highlands, intent on saving them. There she meets Heath Macnachtan, who is trying to find out who murdered his own brother. Together, they team up to investigate the powerful curse that is behind the deaths, but instead find themselves falling in love. 
    Exceptionally entertaining and charming, The Devil’s Heart mixes a well-crafted love story with complex characters and pulse-pounding adventure.
    Show book
  • The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1) - cover

    The Way of the Brave (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr is haunted by the memory of a rescue gone wrong. He may be living alone in Alaska now, but the pain of his failure--and his injuries--has followed him there from Afghanistan. He has no desire to join Hamilton Jones's elite rescue team, but he also can't shirk his duty when the call comes in to rescue three lost climbers on Denali. 
     
    Former CIA profiler and psychiatrist Jenny Calhoun's yearly extreme challenge with her best friends is her only escape from the guilt that has sunk its claws into her. As a consultant during a top-secret mission to root out the Taliban, she green-lighted an operation that ended in ambush and lives lost. When her cathartic climb on Denali turns deadly, she'll be forced to trust her life and the lives of her friends to the most dangerous of heroes--the man she nearly killed. 
     
    Her skills and his experience are exactly what's needed to prevent another tragedy--but in order to truly set Orion free from his painful past, Jenny will have to reveal hers. They'll have to put their wounds behind them to survive, but at what cost? 
     
    Leap into action with this high-octane, breakneck new series from bestselling author Susan May Warren.
    Show book
  • Put Up Your Duke - A Dukes Behaving Badly Novel - cover

    Put Up Your Duke - A Dukes...

    Megan Frampton

    • 5
    • 44
    • 0
    He was once happily bedding and boxing, but in the newest Duke's Behaving Badly novel, Nicholas Smithfield has inherited a title and a bride . . . 
    To keep his estate afloat, the new Duke of Gage must honor an agreement to marry Lady Isabella Sawford. Stunningly beautiful, utterly tempting, she's also a bag of wedding night nerves, so Nicholas decides to wait to do his duty—even if it means heading to the boxing saloon every day to punch away his frustration. 
    Groomed her whole life to become the perfect duchess, Isabella longs for independence, a dream that is gone forever. As her husband, Nicholas can do whatever he likes—but, to Isabella's surprise, the notorious rake instead begins a gentle seduction that is melting every inch of her reserve, night by night . . . 
    To his utter shock, Nicholas discovers that no previous exploits were half as pleasurable as wooing his own wife. But has the realm's most disreputable duke found the one woman who can bring him to his knees— and leave him there?
    Show book
  • Starting Over at Acorn Cottage - a heartwarming and uplifting romance - cover

    Starting Over at Acorn Cottage -...

    Kate Forster

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    'Charming and totally absorbing ... I could not put this down!' Holly Martin. 
     
    Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward. 
     
    Clara knew Acorn Cottage would be a fixer-upper... Yet in person, the cottage is less charmingly ramshackle and more a real health and safety concern. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into?! 
     
    Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. And Clara can't deny that Henry and Pansy are quickly worming their way into her heart... 
     
    With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? 
     
    A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. 
     
    What readers are saying about Kate Forster: 
     
    'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer. 
     
    'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red. 
     
    'Enticing and addictive. I loved it' I Heart Chick Lit. 
     
    'A fun-filled, feel-good holiday read which is ideal just to put a big smile on your face' Reviewed the Book.
    Show book
  • Kate & Walker: The Collection - cover

    Kate & Walker: The Collection

    Lorhainne Eckhart

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Are you ready for Kate and Walker? A high-stakes suspense and sizzling, red-hot romance. This is two weeks of craziness you won’t want to miss.Kate Sikes is just looking for Mr. Right, but somehow she only seems to attract Mr. Wrongs — and some of them are dangerous. Luckily for her, sexy detective Walker Pruett is determined to protect her… A sizzling box set from a USA Today bestselling author!
    Show book